We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent location, great staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of SuiteDreams Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
SuiteDreams Hotel
Ranked #76 of 1,292 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent location, great staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

Would totally recommend Suite Dreams to any person travelling to Rome. Its a no frills hotel so do not expect the luxury and glam, but rather smart, efficient and well equipped rooms and very very knowledgable staff. The rooms are compact and do the job to let you shower and rest, nothing more.
The highlight is the location - anywhere (but the Vatican) is within walking distance. The station is very close to the hotel and we easily made it to the Colosseum , Pantheon in a good 15 - 20 minute walk in the perfect weather.
They provide you with a map and are very helpful with tips and restaurant recommendations.
The breakfast is light, simple but filling.
I think it was worth the value and would definitely revisit. Thumbs up!

Room Tip: All rooms are fine, there is not a view but you are in rome so step out for one :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AnjuPurushot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,443 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    942
    427
    57
    11
    6
See reviews for
260
822
61
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

Oh what a surprise this place was...in a very good way! It's modern, shiny-clean, and the staff was just just so kind to us. My daughter had her wi-fi so she was happily "connected" to the web world. The breakfast was excellent and the Breakfast Lady was patient and accommodating. She was the best! The front desk staff was always ready to help. I think that was Pier-Luigi at the desk most times and he's fantastic. So helpful. My daughter spent significant time at the breakfast room every day to update her journal and had their excellent Nespresso coffee. The Breakfast Lady was there for her with the constant smile. The beddings were comfortable and the pillows were very sleep-worthy. The metro is a short walk from the hotel and the neighborhood is quiet and fine. It's near the national police station so you feel mighty secure. We want to return to Rome and stay at SuiteDreams again. Absolutely highly recommended!

Room Tip: We were in Room D. The place is quiet! Sorry, there was no swimming pool (can't seem to delete t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mamancita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

I was in Rome this March and stayed at this hotel. I must say, I was pleasantly surprised. The room was huge and had a lot of space to store your things. The bathroom was outrageously large; I loved it! The breakfast was fine; something to get you started. There was a computer outside my room that I could use to check e-mails and print boarding pass. The staff was friendly and very helpful. There was agentleman working at the front desk who was so detailed and efficient; I believe his name was Peter Francis, I think ( of course, he said his name in Italian). I have to mention him because he was the first face I saw and his kindness carried through our stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank rickem54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suitedreamsRoma, Proprietario at SuiteDreams Hotel, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Thank you so much! Your kind words are so important for us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

We decided on this hotel for the 1st half of our Rome stay based on reviews from Tripadvisor and were not disappointed. In fact, we wished we had booked at Suite Dreams again upon our return from Florence. The hotel is designed in a modern style with dark wood furnishings, comfortable bed, and a good size for Rome hotel rooms, which tend to be small.

Hotel is walking distance from the Termini Station, which if you're flying in from overseas, you're best off taking the Leonardo Express from the airport to Termini, the city centre in Rome. Even with a big luggage, it's not too challenging to walk to the hotel.

Once there, you're immediately greeted by the friendly staff, and welcomed by the wonderfully bright and new-looking establishment. Breakfast is actually amongst the more substantial that we've had compared to other hotels in Rome - typically you'd expect only coffee and a croissant, but here, there were hard boiled eggs, cereal, very delicious hazelnut praline croissants, cakes etc, The coffee was dispensed from a Nespresso machine.

You can walk from the hotel to all the major attractions, or the metro stop is actually very nearby too. But they say that the metro system in Rome isn't really that good, with stops located not necessarily where the sights are, anyway, what better way to appreciate a city than by walking around, taking in all the sights along the way?

The area around the hotel is safe, not too noisy and overall, i'd say a nice place to return to after a long day out.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank YasmeenHC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suitedreamsRoma, Proprietario at SuiteDreams Hotel, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Thank you so much Yasmeen ! Your kind words are so important for us! Best regards and we all look forward to welcoming you here again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southampton
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

This was our second trip to Rome and because we had such a good experience the first time we decided to return. It was just as good as the first we were not disappointed. The location is ideal only five minutes to the metro and within walking distance to many attractions. The rooms are spotless and breakfast was varied and always replenished they even swap the meats and milk so they are chilled. We really cannot fault this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank littleharvey1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suitedreamsRoma, Proprietario at SuiteDreams Hotel, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Thank you so much ! Your kind words are so important for us! Best regards!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

I have just returned from a two night stay at Suite Dreams in Rome. I booked this hotel because of the favourable reviews on trip advisor and the central location. Our room was very spacious and we had a huge wardroom with lots of storage space. The bathroom was large and clean with a big walk in shower. The mattress on the bed was very firm and I liked the large windows which meant the room felt light and airy in the daytime. There were two complimentary bottles of water in the mini bar which were replaced the following day. My husband would have liked more English channels on the tv, other than the two news channels, but this did not bother me.
The check in and check out were very smooth, the two receptionists we met were very helpful and polite, and nothing was too much trouble for them, they even helped us with our online airport check in. The reception area was very smart (we loved the wooden floors throughout the hotel) and we liked the movie posters in the corridors.
The hotel was very quiet, we heard hardly any noise at all. During the Saturday night I did wake up and hear music, I have no idea where it was coming from, but it was not enough to keep me awake - and I am a very light sleeper. The metro runs under the building in which the hotel is located and we could hear trains passing through quite early in the morning, but this was not a disturbance, it just added to the charm of the hotel. On the second night we were a little cold and put the heater on, although it is similar to the air conditioning in that it is a little noisy when its on, but this was only a small nuisance.
The breakfast room was very pleasant. Breakfast itself is typical continental buffet style - toast, croissants, jams, cake, cheese, ham, hard boiled eggs, fresh fruit, yogurt and two types of cereal. There was also fruit juice and a very smart coffee machine. My husband prefers tea and was able to make up a small pot from the hot water and teabags supplied.
The location, as many reviewers have stated, is perfect for sightseeing, and for getting to and from the airport. I recommend this hotel and I would stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank loulou070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suitedreamsRoma, Proprietario at SuiteDreams Hotel, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Thank you so much ! Your kind words are so important for us! Best regards!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vaxholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
108 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

First I have to say that not often the WiFi works after it became free on almost every Italian hotel.
It does work fine on SuiteDreams and it's still free. This little hotel is only eight rooms but it offers what you normally want. It's clean with wooden floors covers most of your needs for a short business trip. The location is close to city center and very close to Piazza Repubblica and the Metro station. Breakfast is OK but more sweets than real food. Friendly and helpful staff.
A real good value for money.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bosse W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suitedreamsRoma, Proprietario at SuiteDreams Hotel, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Thank you so much ! Your kind words are so important for us! Wi-Fi is now working perfectly! Sorry again for the inconvenience! Best regards!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Esquilino
Dharma Hotel
Dharma Hotel
#59 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,086 reviews
Monti
Raffaello Hotel
Raffaello Hotel
#78 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Selene Style Hotel
Selene Style Hotel
#127 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,222 reviews
Relais 6
#31 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,808 reviews
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#21 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SuiteDreams Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SuiteDreams Hotel

Property: SuiteDreams Hotel
Address: Via Modena 5, 00184 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#35 Business Hotel in Rome
#41 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#44 Family Hotel in Rome
#109 Best Value Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — SuiteDreams Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Little design boutique hotel at the first floor of a residential building in the heart of Rome.15 minutes walk from Coliseum, 5 minutes walk from the train station, 1 block from Repubblica metro station. 24 hours doorman, breakfast room, free wi-fi internet, free water in the minibar! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your SuiteDreams Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suitedreams Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing