We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel in Rome”
Review of SuiteDreams Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SuiteDreams Hotel
Ranked #95 of 1,258 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reston, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel in Rome”
Reviewed December 1, 2012

This is a wonderful, little (only 15 rooms) hotel in the heart of Rome. We were so glad we found this gem, mostly thanks to Trip Advisor reviews. The prices are reasonable, and its within walking distance from the Termini station and even closer to the Republica Metro stop on the Red line (that you use to take to visit the Vatican, Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps). It’s actually within walking distance to all the major attractions in Rome. We walked everywhere and only took the metro to the Vatican. Walking distances that we can remember: Colleseum - 15 mins, Trevi Founain - 20 mins, Termini - 7 mins. There’s lots of restaurants and shops nearby.

The hotel is located on the first floor of a building with other boutique hotels. It’s clean, and has nice wooden floors that give it a modern, chic look. The rooms were great, and the bed had a nice firm mattress which really helps your back after a long day of walking (for some reason most hotel beds in Italy tend to have soft mattresses). The hotel had a pretty good breakfast (free if you booked online through their website). They also provide 2 free bottles of mineral water everyday, which is great when you are out walking all day.

The staff was great. The front desk staff was extremely helpful in showing us places to visit, which buses to take etc. At check-in, they gave us so much information and was always available if we had any questions.

Finding the hotel can be a little hard as there are no clear signs but we were able to find it with just Google Maps directions. Also, about the people that complained the hotel was noisy. It’s located in the middle of a bustling city, so of course there’s going to be noise. But, it wasn’t that bad at all.

We loved this hotel, and would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TrippinMani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,476 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    954
    444
    60
    11
    7
See reviews for
266
840
64
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rome
1 review
Reviewed November 29, 2012

The hotel is very good. In the night you have to close the window, cause its a little noisy. The room was clean and the shower and bathroom are comfortable. The breakfast has nespresso and different types of bread and also croissants. yoghurts, flakes, cheese, ham, eggs and fruits. so we were very pleased at our stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Fabian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2012

We stayed at suitedreams for only one night, but were very impressed.

The concept is sound and you really don’t have to compromise quality to remain on a reasonable budget. Rooms were modern and spacious. Location is excellent for walking to the sites or hoping on the tube which is just around the corner. Very convenient for the termini main train station as we travelled down for a night from Tuscany.

They were happy to find some milk and heat it for our little one at night and as mentioned in other reviews the breakfast is first class – not often the case in many Rome hotels.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ClanClark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

This is an amazing hotel.Near to all action yet the rooms are so comfortable,clean and reasonably spacious.The breakfast served is quite a good spread and should fuel you for the day. Metro Station Repubblica is nearby and so is Roma Termini Station.It is just off via Natiaonale the most happening street in Rome.The staff is wonderful and the Manager Piers is so helpful.They go out of the way to help you out and the wifi is good.It is real value for money. Only minus is that the entrance at via Moderna is off putting and so is the old lift.

Room Tip: Take the blue room and book from their web site that way you get free break fast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jyotibhatta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2012

We picked this hotel because reviews travel site reviews were so positive. We were shocked at how wrong the reviews were... The hotel is located on the second floor of a building directly above a bar/restaurant. On the Friday night we checked in the bar was playing music and the noise was unbearable. It felt as though the DJ was blaring music directly in our room, it was so loud the floors were pulsating. After being unable to sleep we went to the front desk around midnight to see if we could switch to a quieter room. The front desk attendant was unable to help and went out of his way to point out that the floors have no sound insulation. The music finally died around 2 am and we were able to sleep. Besides the bar below the noise in the hallways and surrounding rooms and the street outside is also extremely loud.

The next morning we cancelled our remaining reservation and switched to a new hotel. It was the first time I've ever had to leave a hotel. The new front desk person was apologetic and said it's not always that bad, but we weren't taking another shot. We were seriously SHOCKED that no other reviews mentioned the noise. Unless you are a heavy sleeper who can handle lots of noise, avoid this place. It was the loudest hotel I've ever stayed in.

Room Tip: Unless you are a super heavy sleeper who can handle any noise pick a different room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
17 Thank Erik S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2012

I highly recommend this hotel, I have stayed here many times over the past five years. The level of service is consistently high because the staff are friendly and very genuine. The rooms are clean, modern and comfortable. They have best breakfast bar in town. The location is perfect if you are catching trains so there is no need to rely on Roman taxis!! Free Wifi is very attractive! SuiteDreams will always be on the top of my list!

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank suzanne843
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2012

We stayed there for a weekend. We arrived close to midnight and receptionist was very helpful, also provided us with city map. Room was spotless, very clean and modern with spacious bathroom. Windows are with electric metal shutters, you can shut down them anytime, so its not noisy at all. Fridge with water (supplied every day) and safe free of charge. Breakfast room is very stylish decorated. Hotel is located close to train station (5 min walk)- as airport shuttle bus go straight to train station, its convenient, metro stop (2 min walk) but good walk away from historical centre (about 25 min) but its not a problem since metro is just on doorsteps. Macdonalds just around a corner and loads of nice restaurants nearby.
When in Rome...would stay again, no doubts!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Esquilino
Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites
Relais 6
#29 of 1,258 in Rome
1,874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
Hotel Raffaello
Hotel Raffaello
#79 of 1,258 in Rome
2,452 reviews
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#94 of 1,258 in Rome
1,190 reviews
Esquilino
Selene Style Hotel
Selene Style Hotel
#123 of 1,258 in Rome
1,285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SuiteDreams Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SuiteDreams Hotel

Property: SuiteDreams Hotel
Address: Via Modena 5, 00184 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#35 Business Hotel in Rome
#41 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#44 Family Hotel in Rome
#125 Best Value Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — SuiteDreams Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Little design boutique hotel at the first floor of a residential building in the heart of Rome.15 minutes walk from Coliseum, 5 minutes walk from the train station, 1 block from Repubblica metro station. 24 hours doorman, breakfast room, free wi-fi internet, free water in the minibar! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your SuiteDreams Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suitedreams Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing