We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sweet dreams here!”
Review of Suite Dreams

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Suite Dreams
Ranked #107 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 13, 2012

I highly recommend this hotel, I have stayed here many times over the past five years. The level of service is consistently high because the staff are friendly and very genuine. The rooms are clean, modern and comfortable. They have best breakfast bar in town. The location is perfect if you are catching trains so there is no need to rely on Roman taxis!! Free Wifi is very attractive! SuiteDreams will always be on the top of my list!

Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank suzanne843
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,505)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

504 - 510 of 1,505 reviews

Reviewed November 12, 2012

We stayed there for a weekend. We arrived close to midnight and receptionist was very helpful, also provided us with city map. Room was spotless, very clean and modern with spacious bathroom. Windows are with electric metal shutters, you can shut down them anytime, so its not noisy at all. Fridge with water (supplied every day) and safe free of charge. Breakfast room is very stylish decorated. Hotel is located close to train station (5 min walk)- as airport shuttle bus go straight to train station, its convenient, metro stop (2 min walk) but good walk away from historical centre (about 25 min) but its not a problem since metro is just on doorsteps. Macdonalds just around a corner and loads of nice restaurants nearby.
When in Rome...would stay again, no doubts!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

We stayed there for four nights. The staff went out there way to make sure we had a good time and help us with everything. They help with restaurants, site seeing, how to get around. The room was big and very clean and modern. It had to be one of the nicest hotels we ever stayed. We will surely stay there again on our next trip. DAN AND RITA

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This is a great hotel centrally located in Rome. I emailed ahead of time asking if they had blowdryers in the rooms and taxi service from the airport. The communication was clear and I got a response quickly. I appreciated the large powerful blowdryer (not that tiny weak wall version that you usually get in hotels) that was given to me upon check-in. We also were given adapters to borrow. Loved the free internet. They even had an extra umbrella that we could borrow. The rooms are modern and clean. Very close to the metro and walking distance to practically everything. Difficult to see the small sign from the street so look carefully at the photos that are posted so you don't miss it. The elevator is too small but we only used it to carry our luggage, the rest of the time we used the stairs (the hotel is only one floor up). I'm so glad I did the research on this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lobsterlover24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Last summer [summer 2011], my aunt and I spend over 2 weeks traveling through Italy, Greece, & Turkey. SuiteDreams hotel was our first stop after stepping off the plane. Although we couldn't check-in when we arrived, they allowed us to leave our baggage behind the desk and gave us excellent directions on how to walk to the Colosseum. Unfortunately we got lost walking back from the Colosseum to SuiteDreams and when we finally arrived three hours later I'm sure we looked absolutely awful!!! We got to our room, cranked the air conditioner, and didn't wake up until 4am. Jet lag got the best of us.

SuiteDreams was PERFECT! Very nice room and an EXCELLENT bathroom. Everything was very clean and tidy. Breakfast was great. The view from our room was lovely.

Only negative comment is the elevator up to the entrance. It is very small and my aunt and I had to ride up individually. Not big deal.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arynkathryn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

This place was fantastic. First of 4 hotels in Rome. Though all 4 were very nice, I got to give the highest mark to Suite Dreams

Location: Fantastic.5 min walk from Repubblica (hotel is about 15 from Termini.. tho walking inside Termini is actually quite a LONG walk). About 15 - 20 min walk to Trevi Fountain. Took subway from Repubblica to Colosseum (very fast) and took taxi to Pantheon (hard to catch a bus on Sundays...) and taxi was only $10 euro including tax each way to Pantheon. Also close to a main street (Via Nationale) so lots of food. Close to transportation.

Hotel: Very small, about 10 rooms. Very clean environment. Beds were comfortable. Had English TV channel (BBC if I remember correctly).

Staff: Fantastic. They have staff 24 hours and all were super nice. Told us where to go, how to get there, what we should look for, when to be more attentive to our stuff, made us really comfortable about our stay in the hotel and rome as a whole.

Breakfast: Great. comparable to the other bigger hotels during our stay (UNA, Hilton Garden INN). and since so little rooms, we had great eating environment (not crowded, food always plentiful).

Overall, fantastic hotel. Really great small hotel / bed and breakfast, and since there's such a limited number of rooms, the staff really knows u and makes you feel welcome! Highly Recommended!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Awesomest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

My husband and I spent 3 nites at the SuiteDreams Hotel in September. Not only is it a fantastic location but the rooms are ultra modern with all of the comforts of an American hotel, and they serve an amazing breakfast which is included in your room rate each day! The staff is SO helpful and gave us many reccommendations for both restaurants and sightseeing tours and more. On our final morning we had to get up extra early to catch a train to Naples and the nightmanager (who was still on duty) actually brought a light breakfast to our room for us, which in our opinion was above and beyond what we had expected! Overall we had a great experience at SuiteDreams Hotel!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank icegirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Monti
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#203 of 1,271 in Rome
1,075 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Re di Roma
#160 of 1,271 in Rome
1,335 reviews
Relais 6
#37 of 1,271 in Rome
1,918 reviews
Hotel Pulitzer Roma
#102 of 1,271 in Rome
1,300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suite Dreams? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suite Dreams

Address: Via Modena 5, 00184 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#35 Business Hotel in Rome
#41 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $67 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Suite Dreams 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Little design boutique hotel at the first floor of a residential building in the heart of Rome.15 minutes walk from Coliseum, 5 minutes walk from the train station, 1 block from Repubblica metro station. 24 hours doorman, breakfast room, free wi-fi internet, free water in the minibar! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity and Cancelon so you can book your Suite Dreams reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suitedreams Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing