We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value and wonderfully, helpful staff!”
Review of SuiteDreams Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SuiteDreams Hotel
Ranked #99 of 1,261 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
boston
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent value and wonderfully, helpful staff!”
Reviewed October 23, 2012

My husband and I spent 3 nites at the SuiteDreams Hotel in September. Not only is it a fantastic location but the rooms are ultra modern with all of the comforts of an American hotel, and they serve an amazing breakfast which is included in your room rate each day! The staff is SO helpful and gave us many reccommendations for both restaurants and sightseeing tours and more. On our final morning we had to get up extra early to catch a train to Naples and the nightmanager (who was still on duty) actually brought a light breakfast to our room for us, which in our opinion was above and beyond what we had expected! Overall we had a great experience at SuiteDreams Hotel!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank icegirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,479 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    954
    446
    61
    11
    7
See reviews for
267
841
64
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, CA
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

4 stars

We stayed here for one night at the beginning of our trip, and one night at the end.  Just a spot to sleep in Rome before heading to other places.  Location is reasonably accessible to Rome Termini train station, but not super close. At least a 15 min walk with luggage.  While it is under 2 min (walking) from the Republica metro station, keep in mind that if you have luggage, you will have to drag it up and down stairs in the metro.  If you simply walk from Termini, there are no stairs.  It will probably take the same amount of time either way.

Being near the metro station is nice, but keep in mind that the Rome metro doesn't take you to too many places (because they kept finding ruins when they were trying to dig the metro, and had to stop).  However, it is very quick to get from Republica to the Spanish Steps (Spagna).

We got a pretty basic room, which was small but efficient and comfortable.  It's decorated in a simple euro modern style.  A bit like a Westin hotel with the comfortable bed, but a little more stylish like a Chic and Basic.  The only real complaint was the shower.  We tried taking showers around 8:00/9:00am, and the temperature fluctuated horribly, probably because a lot of other people  in the building were taking showers.  The water pressure on the upper shower head is barely acceptable.  However, when we took showers at 5:30am, the temperature was stable.

Hotels in Rome are just very expensive. 184 Euros/night in late Oct 2012.  The place is a bit hard to find, as others said, but we didn't have a problem because we checked Google Maps street view in advance.  We arrived here late at night once and it was well lit, so it did not feel unsafe.

Room Tip: 4 stars We stayed here for one night at the beginning of our trip, and one night at the end.  Jus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank celloflo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
273 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We spent three nights here at this lovely modern boutique hotel and chose it because it is in a quiet street off the busy Via Nazzionale. We made the right decision. It is a good 15 minute walk from the Termini Station but longer if you have lots of bags. Although we were very tired when we reached the hotel, we are glad we declined to take a taxi at a cost of 25 Euros for 3 people. It is also very close to the Metro, so very convenient for getting to the other side of the city.

We would say that this is the better accommodation we experienced throughout our stay in Italy for everything - breakfast, our room, location, service, etc. The duty manager was very helpful and nothing too much trouble. When we arrived he had the foresight to ask if we would like the use of a hairdryer during our stay and on another day when we needed an iron and board, he promptly delivered it to our room. He also pointed out on the map places of interest and how to get to them, the bus service etc without having to ask.

Our room had a nice comfortable bed and a single one was squeezed into the space next to our double. It wasn't a problem though and both beds were very comfortable. It was nice to have an air-conditioned room. The bathroom was big with a double shower, very modern and clean and our fluffy white towels and toiletries were replaced each morning. The bed sheets were lovely and fresh too. It was handy having a safe also.There was a bar fridge which we didn't use, but bottles of water were provided each day at no extra charge. Room was 210 Euros per night for 3, including breakfast (booked directly through their website).

The breakfast was the best we had experienced yet, 2 juices to choose from, a coffee machine rather than coffee jugs + a selection of teas. We really enjoyed the breakfast spread and there was plenty to choose from. My husband particularly liked the chocolate filled cake. We also liked the fact that the bread was different to all the other places we have stayed in, it wasn't the usual 'Italian bread' but was either small thinly sliced white bread or very tasty seeded bread - a toaster was provided.

We would highly recommend this place for the quiet location and the price.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dinkumpomm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lanex
Level 6 Contributor
405 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Friendly, helpful staff. Great location near the Termini and within walking distance of many sites. One metro stop from the Termini, near the piazza della republica. Clean, good size, comfortable room. Great breakfast and breakfast room. Good restaurants within easy walking distance.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 894robertj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

The day manager at suite dreams makes this hotel the best value for money accommodation in Rome. While the rooms were spacious and well equipped and perfectly located, her advice for restaurants, taxis, airport transfers were spot on. I'd stay here again tomorrow!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nikandpaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012

We spent four nights here and it is everything positive earlier reviewers have stated. The room is lovely, the matress great and noise was not a problem for us. Also, thanks to reading other reviews, we had no difficulty finding the hotel even though we didn't get into the termini station until about 9pm. A special thanks to reviewer ktm123 4th Sept.for her very clear directions. And thanks to the staff of Suite Dreams for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IrelandMod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Very nice hotel that we stayed in for 5 nights. Spotlessly clean room and bathroom which were lovely and modern. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was lovely and filling. Free wifi and a DVD and book library in reception were nice touches.

It would be nice if their website showed directions from the nearest metro station or Termini.

The only reason I haven't given it 5 stars is that one night there was noise from a party which seemed to come from outside of the building. However, I would still recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S_I_19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Esquilino
Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites
Relais 6
#33 of 1,261 in Rome
1,881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#97 of 1,261 in Rome
1,198 reviews
Monti
Hotel Raffaello
Hotel Raffaello
#85 of 1,261 in Rome
2,464 reviews
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#34 of 1,261 in Rome
1,321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SuiteDreams Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SuiteDreams Hotel

Property: SuiteDreams Hotel
Address: Via Modena 5, 00184 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#35 Business Hotel in Rome
#41 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#44 Family Hotel in Rome
#106 Best Value Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — SuiteDreams Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Little design boutique hotel at the first floor of a residential building in the heart of Rome.15 minutes walk from Coliseum, 5 minutes walk from the train station, 1 block from Repubblica metro station. 24 hours doorman, breakfast room, free wi-fi internet, free water in the minibar! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your SuiteDreams Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suitedreams Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing