We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice small hotel”
Review of SuiteDreams Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SuiteDreams Hotel
Ranked #90 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
switzerland
Level Contributor
50 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Nice small hotel”
Reviewed March 28, 2011

We stayed there during a short city break in december 2010. The hotel is small - the rooms nice - the breakfast o.k. - a bit limited choice though.
I liked the Nespresso coffee very much.

If you just look for a good small hotel then this is the one to consider. For a short break the perfect choice.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marimariSwitzerland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,462 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    951
    435
    57
    11
    8
See reviews for
264
834
63
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2011

Our seven year old has become slightly obsessed with ancient Rome (go figure) and begged us to take him to Rome for spring break. we decided on a long weekend in March and following the great reviews here, opted for one of the rooms at Suite Dreams on Via Modena.

Our son did his homework on the sights he wanted to visit but that plus a guidebook was the extent of our preparation. Upon arrival, we were greeted by the owner, Pierfrancesco, who explained the hotel's features, advised us on a restaurant for dinner, made reservations and drew our path on a map, which he handed to us. Dinner was great and fairly priced.

This level of service was sustained throughout our stay, with advice on what to see, how to get there and where to eat, each day from Perfrancesco or one of his excellent colleagues.

Physically, the hotel also exceeded our expectations. We took Room A, which has ample storage, a nice sofa and a bed big and comfy enough that our son bunked in with us rather than on the pullout. The other furnishings are well chosen Ikea contemporary.

The bathroom is beautifully finished with rough granite tile on the walls and ceramic tile with a dark wood style finish on the floors, large jacuzzi tub and separate stall shower with great pressure.

There was enough room that we were happy to take a break in the room each day and rest our feet for an hour or two before dinner with a dvd from the hotel library, where our son found something he was happy to watch each day, while we caught up with news and email using the hotel's free wifi.

Another great feature is the breakfast, which is included if you book online. We were impressed with the quality, freshnes and variety of the food on offer. Hard boiled eggs, a pie of ham and cheese or spinach and cheese, bread, croissants, cake, yoghurt, cereal, juice, and a wide variety of fresh fruit. Also, a surprisingly good Nespresso machine to make your espresso drink of choice. Again this surpassed the offerings of more expensive hotels we have visited.

We used the airport pickup service the hotel offers which is fairly priced at 50 euros.

As for location, the hotel is a pleasant and safe 20-30 minute walk from most sights and an easy metro ride to the Vatican. The walking was no problem for us or our son and we never had to resort to a taxi during the day.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank newjerseyans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2011

We found hotel suite dreams on trip advisor and were very pleased. This hotel is clean, comfortable, and in a perfect location. We could walk to all the major sites in 20 minutes or less. The main bus station and subway station is right around the corner if your tired of walking. The service was amazing and the rooms were very clean and modern. The complimentary breakfast was good (different then an "american breakfast", but delicious) and the free bottles of water everyday were a nice touch. Also, the wifi worked perfect and was free. We felt right at home! :) We will recommend this hotel to all of our friends and family and hope to return soon!!

Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Cioff2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 8, 2011

This hotel is modern, clean (spotless!), small and about 3 years old. Great location, walking distance to almost all sightseeing sights and close (3-5min walk) to the station and underground. Only to the Vatican we needed to take bus number 64 (be aware this is the bus where you should keep your handbag tight). You had the buses just around the corner on Via Nationale.
We had a suite for our family and that was great. We used the jacuzzi almost every evening after the long walking days. The service at this hotel was excellent, they always gave us good recommendations on local Trattorias and Restaurants and of course main sightseeing sites.
The rooms, except for being clean, had free water bottles every day. You could also borrow for free DVDs and books from the hotel. They had a shelf in the lobby. Breakfast was basic and good and you also were free to take fruit from the breakfast room during the day if needed. The room was also very quiet (even if close to big streets and station you could not hear anything!) and had blind folders that made it dark.
I must say this was a really good hotel and pricewise not too bad for being in the centre. I could recommend it ANY time!!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CetiHasu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, UK
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2011

We stayed at Suite Dreams for three nights in February. The hotel is a 5/10 minute walk from the main station, where the buses and trains from the airport terminate, so very easy to get to. It's down a quiet street, but walking distance to all the main attractions. It was around 15 minutes walk to the Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain, Colusseum, Forum etc. The only place we didn't access on foot was the Vatican (we stopped there on an open top bus tour, but could have also got there easily by metro). When we checked in, the owner gave a us a great map and explanation of where to go and how to get everywhere.

We stayed in the suite, which was big and very modern. Lovely bathroom and a great jacuzzi bath. The bed was very comfortable and the black-out blinds meant the room was very dark and quiet at night. The room was spotlessly clean.

We didn't get breakfast because we booked through hotels.com (breakfast is included if you book directly with the hotel) but were told that if we fancied breakfast any morning, we could just pay at the time (I think they said it would be 10 Euros each).

Water in the room was free and there was a computer I used for free to access the internet.

Overall a great modern boutique hotel in a very good location, ideal for a weekend sightseeing in Rome!

We also had an excellent Italian meal at the restaurant downstairs, which was very convenient and obviously popular as it was busy on a Monday night.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HippoPi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
127 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2011

I usually stay in the big name hotels but decided to give Suitedreams a try after reading excellent TripAdvisor reviews. I was not dissapointed, this is a nice place to stay with comfortable rooms, lovely shower, satellite TV, free wireless Internet (that works!), mini bar and air con all for 100 euros including breakfast.
I arrived late in the evening and the staff were waiting for me with a personal quick check in service. They arranged dinner at a nice restaurant nearby which served local regional food. I had a quiet good nights sleep ready for the next days business. Check out took 20 seconds with receipts etc waiting for me at 07:00.
My only negative comment is the hotel location is not obvious from the road outside so it took me a couple of tries to realise that the hotel is actually on the first floor of a residential looking building. Once I had worked this out everything was fine.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bertybign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southern Germany
Level Contributor
113 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2011

Stayed here for 3 nights. We liked it from the very beginning.
Our room was Nr. b (no numbers but letters). The shower was huge
and very modern and we liked the fluffy towels.
The bedroom had a lovely wooden floor and nice linen curtains.
We only missed a comfortable armchair to relax after a long day in
the city. There is just a plain chair at the desk.
It was a special treat to get two bottles of free water every day at the
minibar. The staff was helpful and friendly, each of them!! 24 hours a day!
Breakfast was good - a high quality coffee maker serves top notch coffee!
Please note, that breakfast is free when you book on their homepage, otherwise it costs. 10,-- Euro.
There are diffent kind of fruits in the breakfast room all day long.
Via Modena is just around the corner of Via Nationale with a lot of shops
and a little supermarket (Despar?) , too.
We walked to most of the "main" sights. But subway station Repubblica is
only a few minutes away. And with busses 40 and 64 you can reach the historic center.
They depart at Via Nationale.
All in all - a great stay for us!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank quiltlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Esquilino
Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites
Monti
Raffaello Hotel
Raffaello Hotel
#77 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Relais 6
#30 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,845 reviews
Esquilino
Selene Style Hotel
Selene Style Hotel
#121 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,254 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Napoleon
Hotel Napoleon
#73 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SuiteDreams Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SuiteDreams Hotel

Property: SuiteDreams Hotel
Address: Via Modena 5, 00184 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#35 Business Hotel in Rome
#41 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#44 Family Hotel in Rome
#110 Best Value Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — SuiteDreams Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Little design boutique hotel at the first floor of a residential building in the heart of Rome.15 minutes walk from Coliseum, 5 minutes walk from the train station, 1 block from Repubblica metro station. 24 hours doorman, breakfast room, free wi-fi internet, free water in the minibar! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your SuiteDreams Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suitedreams Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing