We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value and very clean”
Review of Seven Kings Relais

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Seven Kings Relais
Ranked #565 of 3,735 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 15, 2013

I took my mum (75) to Rome for her birthday and wanted somewhere near the sights. The first day we walked from the hotel ten mins to the Spanish steps and from there to the Trevi fountain and Panthenon then we were lucky enough to see the Pope on his popemobile at the Vatican. The hotel itself is small, clean and perfect for a short stay. The only complaint is because the floor is tiled you can hear everything going on at reception so take some ear plugs!!

Room Tip: Ask to overlook the courtyward
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joshandsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (283)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

104 - 110 of 283 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2013

We stayed at Seven Kings Relais, for one night, on May 11, 2013. We had a triple room, which was very small and stuffy, with a window that had opaque glass and would not open (we wondered what was so ghastly outside that the hotel owners would not allow their guests to see...). The bathroom was small, but OK: clean and new. The beds were reasonably comfortable. It was hard to find this property: there was no sign outside (you would absolutely need to know the exact address and then look for "Seven Kings Relais" on the buzzer). Wireless internet was available in the room, but it was very slow and intermittent. On balance, we did not like anything about this property and would not recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eurosailornewyork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

I stayed three nights in the Seven Kings Relais. The hotel is located on the Via Septembre XX, just down the street from Santa Maria della Vittoria and Santa Susanna, and about 15 minutes from the Termini Station. Although not in the Centro Storico per se, it is still within the Aurelian Walls and numerous buses take you to the center of the city in a few minutes. By foot, it's about 15 minutes to the Quirnale, San Carlino, and the Trevi Fountain.

We booked on line and our room was very large, and had a huge, comfortable bed. The bathroom was also very nice. We had no problems with noise, as our rooms were not near the reception or looking out on one of the main thoroughfares.

We did not have breakfast there. The Italians are excellent cooks, but they do not know how to do a sensible breakfast. It's nothing but sugary pastries that cannot sustain you during a strenuous day of sightseeing. Better to go to a bar around the corner and eat a couple of tramezzini.

My only complaint was that the room was rather cold. It was March, and of course, Roman apartments are not really suited to cold weather. The heating unit in the room provided some heat but the tiled floor was still very chilly.

All in all, however, a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: Make sure you book a room away from the reception and one that doesn't look on to a busy street...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ibrahimdesign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Just a thank you to Monica and the rest of the staff at Rome 7 Kings. The rooms are really modern and have big windows and lots of space. The beds are great and the bathroom in seriously cool - big showers and loads of clean towels. The breakfast is delicious with the best croissants I have ever tasted.

Thanks for making our Roman Honeymoon perfect.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Willemien S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

The hotel is approx 45mins from Campiano airport, a taxi from outside the airport is 30 euro.
The hotel is on the corner behind large double doors (a small sign is on the left of the door). Go past the bath water feature and the hotel reception is on the right up a flight of stairs. We arrived at 10 ish and were not able to check-in, although the receptionist was happy to look after our bags. The receptionist was very helpful, cheerful and happy to help with anything. The hotel is well situated and no more than 45min walk to the farthest attractions. Trevi fountain is about 15/20 min walk away. Our room was 105 next to the reception therefore very noisy (we could here the phone ring etc and any chat). The room was clean and modern with a good powerfull shower an opaque window faced to the roof (I think?). The hotel did not have an iron to borrow although a hair dryer was in the bathroom (this is how the reception suggested we get rid of the creases in our clothes?!). On our second night we were told the air con was busted, I asked for a fan but they had none, scarily our window would not open and the receptionist would not/ could not provide us with a key to open it (what happens if a fire breaks out?). So the second night was spent virtually sleepless as the room was really really hot (this kind of spoiled the next day as we were knackered). When I complained I was told sorry. Breakfast was in a nice cafe around the corner and consisted of a cappucino and a posh croissant (which was nice). Drinks from the mini-bar were reasonably priced (just as well as we needed the water!). The hotel provided umbrellas for us as it was raining and were happy to look after our bags on the last day as our flight was late, they wanted us out the room by 10:30. If you are arriving by train this hotel is less than 10 mins away from the station.

Room Tip: keep away from the reception and make sure the window is not opaque if you want a view and opens if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We booked this hotel for a long weekend and found it to be beautifully decorated, nicely equiped and well placed for visiting the sites in Rome.
The rooms are really modern and stylish, the shower was fantastic and had an inbuilt tiled seat which was good for tired tourists! All day there is free tea and coffee in the reception area. We loved it and would definitely go back.

Room Tip: Try to get a room away from reception as it can be a bit noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tweetiepiecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

We will use this Hotel again and again. Clean, modern and as much tea and coffee as you like. We walk from central Termini (about 10 mins) but you could catch a taxi if you wish as they are everywhere. We have breakfast just round the corner, There are bus stops outside to take you to the center of Rome but we have walked also. It may be a little further out than some hotels but we have stayed in the center before for more money and got less comforts. As I've said before, we will return.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julia f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#458 of 1,271 in Rome
297 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Andreotti
Hotel Andreotti
#263 of 1,271 in Rome
966 reviews
Elite Hotel
#362 of 1,271 in Rome
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Best Roma
Hotel Best Roma
#810 of 1,271 in Rome
522 reviews
Trieste
Hotel Panama Garden
Hotel Panama Garden
#141 of 1,271 in Rome
518 reviews
Esquilino
XX Settembre
XX Settembre
#204 of 1,271 in Rome
727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seven Kings Relais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seven Kings Relais

Address: Via Venti Settembre 58A, 00187 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #565 of 3,735 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: $64 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Seven Kings Relais 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Seven Kings Relais! Located in the heart of Rome, between Porta Pia and Via Veneto, not far by foot from central Termini Station, Spanish Steps, Villa Borghese and from the main tourist sites. Common areas, the reception and all our rooms recently renovated (2008). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Seven Kings Relais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
7 Kings Relais
Seven Kings Relais Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing