We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hot noisy but helpfull”
Review of Seven Kings Relais

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Seven Kings Relais
Ranked #617 of 3,742 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 7, 2013

The hotel is approx 45mins from Campiano airport, a taxi from outside the airport is 30 euro.
The hotel is on the corner behind large double doors (a small sign is on the left of the door). Go past the bath water feature and the hotel reception is on the right up a flight of stairs. We arrived at 10 ish and were not able to check-in, although the receptionist was happy to look after our bags. The receptionist was very helpful, cheerful and happy to help with anything. The hotel is well situated and no more than 45min walk to the farthest attractions. Trevi fountain is about 15/20 min walk away. Our room was 105 next to the reception therefore very noisy (we could here the phone ring etc and any chat). The room was clean and modern with a good powerfull shower an opaque window faced to the roof (I think?). The hotel did not have an iron to borrow although a hair dryer was in the bathroom (this is how the reception suggested we get rid of the creases in our clothes?!). On our second night we were told the air con was busted, I asked for a fan but they had none, scarily our window would not open and the receptionist would not/ could not provide us with a key to open it (what happens if a fire breaks out?). So the second night was spent virtually sleepless as the room was really really hot (this kind of spoiled the next day as we were knackered). When I complained I was told sorry. Breakfast was in a nice cafe around the corner and consisted of a cappucino and a posh croissant (which was nice). Drinks from the mini-bar were reasonably priced (just as well as we needed the water!). The hotel provided umbrellas for us as it was raining and were happy to look after our bags on the last day as our flight was late, they wanted us out the room by 10:30. If you are arriving by train this hotel is less than 10 mins away from the station.

Room Tip: keep away from the reception and make sure the window is not opaque if you want a view and opens if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (287)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

110 - 116 of 287 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2013

We booked this hotel for a long weekend and found it to be beautifully decorated, nicely equiped and well placed for visiting the sites in Rome.
The rooms are really modern and stylish, the shower was fantastic and had an inbuilt tiled seat which was good for tired tourists! All day there is free tea and coffee in the reception area. We loved it and would definitely go back.

Room Tip: Try to get a room away from reception as it can be a bit noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tweetiepiecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

We will use this Hotel again and again. Clean, modern and as much tea and coffee as you like. We walk from central Termini (about 10 mins) but you could catch a taxi if you wish as they are everywhere. We have breakfast just round the corner, There are bus stops outside to take you to the center of Rome but we have walked also. It may be a little further out than some hotels but we have stayed in the center before for more money and got less comforts. As I've said before, we will return.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julia f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

I had read alot of reviews on this hotel before coming here and it lived up to expectations. It was easy to find from the Termini train station (note its near the top of XX Settembre, depending on which end you go to). The rooms are lovely just what you need, clean bright, comfortable, modern and cleaned every day with a mini bar (which is chargable). It is right in the centre of everywhere you need to go, if you are good at map reading skills and get the roma pass (a free day travelcard for all transport 30 euros can also get you in free to the colleseum)then you can practically do the whole city in 1 day walking, taking the bus and metro (underground)(note you need to dedicate a whole day for the vatican). Book this little gem up it can't be faulted!
Thank you to Lino & Michael and a blonde lady who really made us feel welcome and made us tea & coffee whenever we asked.

Just a litte tip.... don't sit down when going out for a coffee & crossiant. You'll notice the italians stand up this is because if you sit down you get charged double so stand up and enjoy your esspresso (dont order a latte you'll just get warmed milk!).

I would advise booking a tour for the colleseum as the queue was very long plus the tour guide will explain everything to you (depending on what tour you book, the guide will also take you round the roman forum, trevi fountain, pantheon we booked our tour with enjoy rome get your guide).

One last tip, eat out in the trastavere district, plenty of non touristy italian restaurants and a few wine bars!

I hope this helps for everyone, enjoy your rome city break!

Room Tip: we stayed in room 202 it was fine just keep the outside door closed as during the weekend we stayed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bonnyjesslola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Hotel is clean, bright, decorated in modern style and located in a quiet and safe area. Located 10 mins walk from central Termini.

The staff were warm and friendly and offered great advice on places to eat and how to get to various points of interest. A warm grazie to Lino, Carlo and Michael.

Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SedentaryTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

I went to Rom with my friends and the location of our hotel was important to us. A great location of the hotel let us take the most from our visit as we had planned. Everything we needed was close by so we managed to walk most of Rome. Every evening we went to the Trevi Fountain which is 2 minutes walk from the hotel. We enjoyed every minute of the visit. The rooms were very clean and nice. This fantastic hotel is located in a quiet area of Rom. The hotel friendly staff was amazing. We spent perfect holidays there. I would be happy to return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jess k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

A great location with friendly staff. Everything you need close by.
We have just spent a perfect week there.
We managed to walk most of Rome ? You can use there umbrellas if needed.
Breakfast in near by bar . We will be back

Room Tip: Our room 104 was perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank veggiefriek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Hotel Artis
#472 of 1,271 in Rome
675 reviews
Elite Hotel
#359 of 1,271 in Rome
158 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Andreotti
Hotel Andreotti
#281 of 1,271 in Rome
971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trevi
Hotel De Petris
Hotel De Petris
#584 of 1,271 in Rome
1,426 reviews
Trieste
Hotel Panama Garden
Hotel Panama Garden
#148 of 1,271 in Rome
527 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#453 of 1,271 in Rome
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seven Kings Relais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seven Kings Relais

Address: Via Venti Settembre 58A, 00187 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #617 of 3,742 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: $59 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Seven Kings Relais 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Seven Kings Relais! Located in the heart of Rome, between Porta Pia and Via Veneto, not far by foot from central Termini Station, Spanish Steps, Villa Borghese and from the main tourist sites. Common areas, the reception and all our rooms recently renovated (2008). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Seven Kings Relais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
7 Kings Relais
Seven Kings Relais Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing