We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small but beautifully formed.”
Review of Pantheon Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Pantheon Inn
Ranked #467 of 1,273 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

Booked into The Pantheon Inn for a four night stay as we were attending a wedding in central Rome.Got off to a bad start as our taxi driver had no idea where it was.His English was none existent and our Italian no better so we were completely lost.In the end he dropped us in Pantheon Square and just shrugged as if to say you are on your own - its here somewhere!!! We did find it eventually by asking the doorman at the Minerva Hotel and it was about 50 yards further down the road.The hotel is hard to see as it is behind a very large green door - you push a call button and reception open it by remote.The hotel itself was perfectly adequate.Our room was large and very clean and the bed was extremely comfortable.Breakfast was basic but again perfectly adequate-plenty of fruit, cheese,yoghurts and cereals.We enjoyed our stay - after a day wandering round beautiful Rome it was a good place to return to.Would I stay at the Pantheon Inn again- I most certainly would and this time I could direct the taxi driver-bonus!!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Welshflower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (447)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

134 - 140 of 447 reviews

Reviewed June 12, 2013

My daughters and I booked a triple room with Pantheon Inn several months in advance of our trip to Rome in mid-May, 2013. They were quickly responsive to all our inquiries via email in advance of our visit and offered pick up and return service to and from the airport for a flat fee, which we were happy we took advantage of. The hotel is quaint, with a Renaissance look with the big beautiful stone foyer and gardens. It is also in a great location, being so close to many of the sites that were on our list, as well as wonderful nearby restaurants.

The staff was just extremely friendly and couldn’t have been more helpful. Our room was very comfortable, spacious and clean, it felt like home with all of our needs met. The room had a modern bathroom and windows opening out to the Santa Maria sopra Minerva. The internet connection was very good. The hotel also provided a lovely continental breakfast right above our room.

Whenever we get the opportunity to return to Rome, we will be back at the Pantheon Inn.

Room Tip: Pantheon Inn does not have a pool or restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

We stayed in the Pantheon Inn for 3 nights. Wat a perfect location!! We had a nice familyroom. The receptionist was very helpfull when our suitcases didn't arrive and a They were a wonderfull help with the forgotten bear from my daughter witch was send to our home! Thanks Roberto!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marjolein v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

This is a great place to stay for a few days in Rome.

Good points - very central, quaint, nice rooms, lovely friendly staff, great coffee - small hotel full of charm, not a hotel from a chain of multinationals with no character.

Other comments (but not necessarily bad points) - decor and bedding a bit tired (no pun intended) and the breakfast could have been more varied.

For the location alone, we could have paid double, but through Travel Republic, we got a very reasonable deal on the room with breakfast, and for a family with 2 young children, it was perfect for a short break in the sunshine.

Room Tip: We had a spacious family room on the 4th floor. Not huge, but enough space to move around and 2 sep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank blondie07London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Our family of 5 stayed at the Pantheon Inn during our 4 day stay in Rome. Finding a room for a family of 5 was a bit of a challenge - so we were thankful to have 3 twins and a double available in 1 suite. The bathroom was TINY - but, hey, it's Europe and we weren't expecting Vegas-sized suites. The breakfast was hot and fresh. The staff was SUPER helpful. But the best part about this hotel was the location. Just around the corner from the Pantheon - we walked EVERYWHERE in Rome from here. It was the perfect location to walk, easily catch a cab or a bus, etc. There were several amazing restaurants nearby and everything we needed within a block or two. I would definitely stay here again and would highly recommend staying near the Pantheon as a prime "home base" location for touring Rome.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kristin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I stayed at the Pantheon twice in 2013. First, in March with my two teenage sons. We went for their March break. We had a hotel booked online that closed two weeks before our trip, so I checked reviews and booked Pantheon Inn. So glad of that decision - it was so perfect for us. Very central, easy to get around, close to everything - Piazza Navona on one side, Trevi Fountain five minutes the other way, and the Pantheon right there. Loved the atmosphere of the hotel and the area. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and really wanted to make sure we enjoyed our trip. Breakfast was good - especially the coffee. The hotel arranged a car to and from airport, and made things really easy for us. In August, I found last-minute tickets and brought my teenage daughter. I sent an email to the hotel and arranged a car to pick us up. We stayed at a sister hotel the first night, which was great too, then moved over to Pantheon Inn. We really enjoyed the room - had our own little balcony. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 33Love_to_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Although the exterior of the building might be deceiving (it looks like an abandoned warehouse from the outside!), the interiors are superb, nice cozy and very comfortable.
The hotel is very well located just 50mtrs away from the Pantheon, and a short walk away from the Fontana di Trevi.
Breakfast was very good and with good variety. Free internet (which is not easy to find in Europe!).

Room Tip: The elevator is quite small, so if you are traveling with large suitcases this might be an issue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fiero9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Exe Hotel Della Torre Argentina
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Imperium Suite Navona
Imperium Suite Navona
#665 of 1,273 in Rome
500 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Mimosa
Hotel Mimosa
#325 of 1,273 in Rome
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Casa de'Fiori
Casa de'Fiori
#538 of 1,273 in Rome
193 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Tiziano Hotel
Tiziano Hotel
#438 of 1,273 in Rome
453 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Navona
Hotel Navona
#119 of 1,273 in Rome
1,148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pantheon Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pantheon Inn

Address: Via Santa Caterina da Siena 57, 00187 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#198 Family Hotel in Rome
#292 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $92 - $274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pantheon Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Pantheon Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pantheon Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing