We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bohemian treasure”
Review of Pantheon Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Pantheon Inn
Ranked #463 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Bergen,
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Bohemian treasure”
Reviewed April 13, 2012

Right next to Phanteon, in the heart of the heart of Rome!
Historical building, also taken care of when it comes to the interior space.
Fantastic service all the way!
Fresh and tasty breakfast!
Good value for money.

Room Tip: The room with the balcony is amazing! Nice view and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank repermann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

432 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    188
    51
    17
    27
See reviews for
191
116
14
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wahiawa, Hawaii
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2012

Our Stay was April 19-24 2012.

This was my third trip to Rome but my first time staying in the ancient city. The Pantheon was just around the corner from the Pantheon Inn! The hotel itself is a mix of hotel rooms and residentially occupied apartments. I thought this added to the experience of living as close to a local as possible without staying with a family.

First of all the hotel staff were very welcoming and helpful. The front desk answered and anticipated all my questions, and were very always warm and friendly. They even provided an easy to follow map of the area. The houskeeper was always happy and pleasant and kept our room well with clean towels and toiletries. The staff kept the breakfast area clean and well stocked at all times. She even assisted in getting the three of us to sit at a table together when it didn't appear to have one available.

The breakfast area provided standard breakfast buffet items; croissants, rolls, danishes, doughnuts, meats and cheese, milk cereal, yoghurts, fresh fruit, fruit cocktail, a machine with coffee, cappucino, macchiato, fruit juice, hot chocolate and tea. We never left hungry or disappointed.

The rooms were clean, and room decore was nice, not sparse nor too overdone. Lighting was ample, and an in-room fridge was provided, stocked with items to purchase. The King sized bed was comfortable and the bed linens were adequate. The pillows were a little on the flat side for my taste, but having stayed in Italy before, this seems to be standard. Our 9 year old had her own roll away bed and she seemed happy about it, and comfortable.

The in-room complimentary Internet was handy, but not functioning for only one of the days we were there. The flat screen television was digital, and had very poor spotty reception. Of course only one channel had English, but the poor TV reception didn't impact our stay in the least.

Our one window faced the church in the Piazza Minerva. We listened to the church bells from our room, which really added to the atmpsphere and the rooftop views. Late at night only if the window was open you could hear some street noise (late night partiers). Nothing terribly inconveinient though. Check out the interior of this church... We were so surprised when we finally walked inside!!

Staying at the Pantheon Inn, we were within walking distance to all the piazzas and historical sites. We walked to Piazza Navona, The Trevi Fountain, the Coloseum, the Forums, The Vatican and the Spanish Steps. The only transportation we used was expertly and graciously arranged by the hotel staff for a private shuttle to and from the airport. It was the most hassle free way to travel for two adults and a 9 year old who don't speak any Italian.

We can't say enough great things about our stay at the Panethon Inn.

Room Tip: We loved our room facing the church and hearing the church bells.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2012

We loved the clean rooms and friendly staff, but the best feature was its location. We stayed for five days and walked everywhere. We didn't need to use a taxi, bus or metro even once.

The tricky part is learning how to get in the first time. Look for the big green door, then look for the buzzer on the left of the door marked Pantheon Inn. Press the buzzer and the staff will release the electronic lock so you can push the massive green door (the left one) open. Then take the stairs up three flights to get to the lobby of the hotel. The building is apparently also used for a few offices, and has a courtyard that looks like it belongs to a private home. There is a tiny elevator available about four steps up the stairs, and you have to select floor 2 to get to the hotel lobby. There are no signs to explain any of this to newcomers, so it feels a little like we joined a secret society to have the privilege to stay at the Pantheon Inn, but - trust me - it was worth it. We hope to stay there again.

Room Tip: The corner room on the second floor was great, but if you get the room closest to the breakfast room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KenH207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Once you have actually found this little gem of a hotel you will realise what tremendous value it is and just how superb the location ( 75 yards from the Pantheon itself).

Great staff!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Boyle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 24, 2012

Just stayed at the Pantheon Inn for Spring Break with my 2 college age sons. (triple room, right off the lobby, a little noisy, but tolerable) They appreciated the free wifi in our room. The beds were comfortable---the bathroom small, but serviceable. The staff was friendly, and the breakfast was adequate. Was surprised to be awoken by seagulls that apparently have taken residence in the courtyard. Loved being able to walk to the Pantheon, Trevi Fountain and Piazza Navonne. As noted, no big sign for the hotel---must look for key pad, and press a button to gain admittance.(by huge green door) Elevator is small (up three steps and to the right) but worked great, especially appreciated after a long and tiring day. Gelato and snack shop on the same street as the hotel.
The local 116 electric bus goes right by the hotel. We took it to the Metro at Piazza Barberini, and then the Metro to San Giovanni to catch the bus to the Catacombs, all ithout a hitch. Would recommend this hotel to friends for location and amenities.
Also, as had 6:30 am flight home, arranged for driver both to and from the hotel. A worthwhile splurge.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank megan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2012

Good price! Nice rooms, good cleaning and weary nice staff!

Room Tip: The best for this price!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MalinMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
73 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2012

The location of the Pantheon Inn really could not be beat. The hotel room was very clean and orderly.

Everything was pretty perfect until the day before we left. They were doing construction on the room next to ours and they had opened the door to our room, I guess thinking that we wouldn't be back for awhile. It was shocking to find that our door was wide open with all of our things in plain view. They immediately cleaned the wood chips off the floor and closed the door, but then had to reopen the door for some more work. The noise was unbearable so we weren't able to take the nap we had hoped for. This was disappointing.

Our room was also right below the kitchen area so we could hear people walking up and down the stairs pretty clearly. Sometimes we could smell the public toilet when walking into the hotel.

Breakfast was provided but the meat options and juices were not tasty. Croissants were good.

I would recommend staying here but just be aware of a few things that might throw you off. I'm sure the construction will be completed by now though and that was probably our biggest issue.

Room Tip: Not under the dining area!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tiffany M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Albergo Santa Chiara
Hotel Albergo Santa Chiara
#119 of 1,257 in Rome
750 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Abruzzi
Hotel Abruzzi
#57 of 1,257 in Rome
955 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Exe Hotel Della Torre Argentina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Mimosa
Hotel Mimosa
#299 of 1,257 in Rome
198 reviews
Colonna
Hotel Pantheon
Hotel Pantheon
#139 of 1,257 in Rome
613 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Navona
Hotel Navona
#126 of 1,257 in Rome
1,053 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pantheon Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pantheon Inn

Property: Pantheon Inn
Address: Via Santa Caterina da Siena 57, 00187 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#293 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#313 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Pantheon Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Pantheon Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pantheon Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing