We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (405)
Filter reviews
405 results
Traveler rating
315
70
11
3
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
315
70
11
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spanish steps free smartphone free calls quiet street samsung phone rooftop terrace hotel deli great hotel hot tub deluxe suite piazza barberini very nice stay recommend this hotel great boutique loved our stay home base the hotel is conveniently located
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 405 reviews
Reviewed May 21, 2018 via mobile

Last minute trip so we took what we could find and we lucked out.
Beautiful hotel, good walking score.
They upgraded us and gave us a cellphone named Manet to use as our guide while in Rome
It was an incredible touch,and I hope this will become more commonplace.
Breakfast was ok, but the outside patio was spectacular. The smell of jasmine and the flowers everywhere.
Also, spectacular views from the roof top bar.
Wish we had more then two nights there.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank MeiteM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
infoG1239GH, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel degli Artisti, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2018

Dear customer
Thank you for choosing Hotel degli artisti for your stay in Rome and for writing your kind comments .
It's a pleasure for us to see your appreciation to our phone service and of course our beautiful breakfast with the smell of jasmine .
We are really grateful that you have taken the time to bring your considerations to our attention.
We shall be most glad to give you a proper welcome back.
Kindest regards
Customer service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2018

I loved this place, clean, bright and fresh. The breakfast is the best I’ve had abroad, and having breakfast on the terrace with the smell of jasmine, which surrounds the terrace, linen tablecloth and napkins, and glorious sunshine was just perfect. The hot tub wasn’t advertised at all, and we didn’t realise it was open, but to be fair we probably wouldn’t have used it. Staff are friendly and efficient, location very convenient.

Room tip: Wooden floors means that you do hear people walking about above you, so top floor would be best, and the view would be good.
Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Caroline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
infoG1239GH, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel degli Artisti, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2018

Dear customer,
Thank you for giving us such a beautiful review .It 's a real pleasure to see that you enjoyed our peaceful terrace because it is our strength in this busy city. Our first aim is to fulfil our guests any expectations and is a pleasure to verify that all your expectations and needs have been met during your stay with us.
For your next visit in Rome we will be pleased to welcome you again.
Warm regards,
Customer service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2018

The hotel is great, everything you need for a base close to everything but in a quiet back street so you can sleep! The side road the hotel is located on is not impressive so do not be put off when you arrive; when you walk through the doors the hotel is clean and modern and the staff are lovely. All of the staff, reception, bar and the restaurant staff at breakfast are so very welcoming and they all speak either some English or very good English. The rooms are not huge but they are bright, clean, and modern with comfortable beds. Lovely modern bathrooms and hot showers. A safe for your valuables is in the room which is very important and there is a mini bar/fridge. The food at breakfast was excellent with a good choice to suit most nationalities and as said before the restaurant staff were excellent. I think this is a little gem of a hotel tucked away but close to all you need to access. A 5 minute walk to the Spanish Steps and a little further to the Trevi Fountain. We even walked back (slowly) from the Vatican. We were glad to use the Jacuzzi on the roof terrace to rest our feet. The roof terrace has sun loungers and a bar so you can come back from a day of walking and unwind and enjoy the sunshine with a glass of Prosecco. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel within this price range.

Room tip: Rear of the hotel the rooms have a view of the little courtyard but the hotel is in a quiet road anyway so not much traffic at night.
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank GillianSa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
infoG1239GH, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel degli Artisti, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2018

Dear customer,
We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us and thank you so much for your kindly words of our hotel.
We are sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
We will be pleased to welcome you again

Best regards.
Customer service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2018

The hotel was overall really perfect. Good service, just one arrogant receptionist (guy), but beautiful rooftop and jacuzzi. Beautiful room, modern and classic style which matched perfectly. Breakfast was good!!!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Z7314BBlisag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
infoG1239GH, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel degli Artisti, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2018

Dear customer,
It is a great pleasure to hear that you had a first class stay with us! We are really pleased to know that you have enjoyed every aspect of your stay and would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
All the staff at the reception has been informed about your comments and we will be pleased to welcome you again.

Best regards.
Customer service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2018 via mobile

We had a tremendous experience at Hotel Artisti in Rome. The hotel is newly remodeled with very clean and bright rooms. The staff was so accommodating. They went out of their way to help. Strongly recommend staying here.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank jehorne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
infoG1239GH, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel degli Artisti, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2018

Dear customer,
Itìs awesome to read that you had a wonderful stay with us and that you found the staff to be courteous and helpful. It's always wonderful to hear such positive feedback because it shows us that the passion and efforts to provide exceptional service are appreciated by those who receive it.

Warmest regards
Customer service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews