We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely little b & b”
Review of Hotel Valeri

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Valeri
Ranked #371 of 3,712 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 6, 2012

Our receptionist Nieils was very helpful and extremely knowledgeable for places to see and some excellent restaurants, he shared his knowledge of local not touristy places .
We would definitely stay there again , its a good walk perhaps 10 - 15 minutes into the hub of Rome .. but what a walk all the sites that are off the beaten track , that otherwise we would never have seen . just around the corner there is a beautiful park , full of wild birds just beautiful

The rooms were very clean and of a good modern standard , only one blip its a little noisy in the mornings as very close to a busy road ,but it didn't spoil our stay

Room Tip: we had the larger room on the ground floor with its own private patio room 8 . would recommend
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carolb429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (248)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Valeri
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

82 - 88 of 248 reviews

Reviewed March 19, 2012

Here is my opinion of this hotel
Pros:
Clean/Cheap/Comfy/Quite Modern/Friendly staff/Breakfast ok except their orange juice

Cons:A bit far from downtown/Noisy in the morning (thin walls and construction works made in the building)/Hard to find, no sign to help find this BB/Small rooms

i would suggest going to this hotel if you have a small budget and want to stay in a clean hotel...it's a 15 minute-walk from the coliseum and metro station but far from other attractions...

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Auroraseasun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2012

Important: If you Google Map the hotel it will show you the correct building but the entrance you can see is not the one you are looking for. If your looking at the main door you need to head left and head down the first drive you get to. (its slopes down to a small car park with bushes and a palm tree on your right) Looking on the Right you will come across a gray double glazed door hidden behind a wall. This is the Main entrance, it will be locked but some one will be there if not nock.

We stopped in room 5

Good Stuff:

1. Its 10mins slow walk to the coliseum, which is very near to the metro that will take you to most places around Rome.
2. Staff are very helpful and will help any time of the day
3. The room was nice and clean, the shower door could have been cleaner but I’ve stayed in a lot worse
4. For all you tea drinkers they will make you a cup of tea but you will have to ask for it.

Not so good Stuff

1. The wall are very thin, you can hear upstairs and the main reception so take ear plug if you’re a light sleeper.
2. They give you a key for the safe as it dose not work with the electric pin(you need to take the front panel off to use the key.
3. The windows a single glazed and let a lot of noise though
4. You are near a hospital so a lot of ambulances come past

For the price we paid we will stop here again. Loved it.

Room Tip: Not Room 5 if your a light sleeper
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank North-East-Phil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2012

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Phil S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 9, 2012

I'm very happy I booked a two-night stay here . I wish it was longer .
The room was great, brand new , clean and tight .
Niels, on the front desk, can be really helpful organising your time in Rome .
The breakfast was o.k., but don't expect anything superb.
It's very close to bus stops, both to Termini and through the old part of Rome to the Vatican city . Colosseum is a relaxing 10 or less minute walk. I would choose it again, for sure .
Don't forget , it's a B&B, but it worths its money .

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jimo1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

We stayed here in October and had two rooms in our group. The room qualities were very good and the desk help was exceptional with directions and restaurant recommendations. We enjoy walking so being a little away from the sites was not a problem for us. Bus lines are nearby and the directions were great. The rates were very good for Rome Our only problem dealt with the noise in the lobby...the whole place i s tiled so if someone is loud in the lobby it will be heard in your room no matter where in the hotel you are. We had 2 late nights of poor sleep due to loud guests in the lobby.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wyrbender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2011

Very nice modern B&B located near the colosseum. Breakfast was good for Italian standards!!! unlimited juice & water during the day, very clean rooms, modern and nice beds! very very friendly staff. It was superb!!! we went in the summer of 2011 and it is a brand new hotel which is expanding. but very very good!!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank natalie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Monti
Hotel Centro Cavour
Hotel Centro Cavour
#99 of 1,267 in Rome
287 reviews
Monti
Hotel Fori Imperiali Cavalieri
Monti
Domus Caracalla
Domus Caracalla
#188 of 3,712 in Rome
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
Urbi Et Orbi Roma
Urbi Et Orbi Roma
#536 of 3,712 in Rome
73 reviews
Monti
Bonne Nuit Rome
Bonne Nuit Rome
#1,020 of 3,712 in Rome
29 reviews
Monti
Nerva Accomodation
Nerva Accomodation
#70 of 3,712 in Rome
554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Valeri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Valeri

Address: Largo Dell'Amba Aradam 3, 00184 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Monti
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #371 of 3,712 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: $81 - $725 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Valeri 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Valeri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1 Via Dei Valeri Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing