We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely”
Review of La Pentolaccia

La Pentolaccia
Reserve with
Save up to 20% when you reserve online *
La Pentolaccia is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #861 of 12,271 Restaurants in Rome
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Ludovisi / Via Veneto
London
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

Had christmas dinner here and it was definite highlight of our trip

The beef rolls starter was amazing.
The carbonara was incredible - still dreaming about it!

Unfortunately the meat main was disappointing ( we had rabbit and oxtail)
Looking around us the fish dishes looked good so perhaps would have been a better option.
Service was great - we had a very characterful waiter..

Highly recommend

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank JRS2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

833 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    365
    304
    94
    44
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
137 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Low key but stylish”
Reviewed December 25, 2013

We ate lunch here on recommendation from our hotel. The quality of the food was very good. We had pasta e ceci, pasta e fagioli and lasagne al ragù. The soups were very good. The lasagne were good but the ragù was a little bland. The house red was very nice. The service was prompt and attentive with a suitable sense of humour. I would eat here again.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank matjabsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Mostly good”
Reviewed December 18, 2013

We ate here at the recommendation of our hotel Marcella Royal. The prices are reasonable and the staff was friendly. The wine was a great value. The antipasti and the pasta were our favorites. We had an artichoke salad and carbonara. The meat entrees were not as good as the first items we ordered. However the entire experience left us very satisfied.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Darby B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
242 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Wanted To Go Back”
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Our dinner was really good. Wanted to go back to try something else on their menu, but we just couldn't manage it. Service was excellent. We went early (for Romans) - around 6PM - and got a table even though we didn't have a reservation. Good food, good house wine, too.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ClioChicago_Illinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodside, California
Level Contributor
50 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“So good we went twice”
Reviewed December 4, 2013 via mobile

With dozens of restaurants near our hotel, we happily stumbled on this warm inviting one. We were instantly greeted, shown to a table and proved menus. Service was attentive without hovering. Every one was all smiles on both visits
But the food was the the star both nights. In two meals we enjoyed the pear salad, pasta and fagioli soup, pasta carbonara, squid with pesto, rabbit, chicken romano, saltimbocca, cannoli, gelato, cappuccino and assorted chef surprises. The pace was right, the price was right--including a couple of glasses of wine the prices was about €70 for the two of us.
We would eat there a third night if we weren't leaving Rome tomorrow!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Muggo11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Pentolaccia also viewed

 

Been to La Pentolaccia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing