We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Rome
Post
Inbox
Search

“Perfect”

Ristorante Pizzeria La Famiglia
Reserve a Table
2
Thu, 10/24
8:00 PM
Ranked #1,014 of 14,948 Restaurants in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Esquilino
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Food was delicious and plenty
Top service by all the staff
Price was perfect
Drinks were all good
And definitely try the fruit pie

Date of visit: September 2019
3  Thank truthdoeshurt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (2,508)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

14 - 18 of 2,509 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We dined here for both lunch and dinner during out trip to Rome. The service was very good and the food was delivered to our table very quickly both times. For dinner, I had Milanese cutlet (chicken) topped with tomatoes and mozzarella. Sides were a ricotta filled artichoke heart (a little hard) and a zucchini salad. I also ordered a side dish of broccoli. My dining partner had the ravioli. We enjoyed them very much. For lunch, our party of four had pizzas, pasta and risotto. All were good but the pasta could have used more sauce. I would definitely return. You can dine in or outside. There’s a nice breeze at night.

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank okladytexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2019

The food was good especially for the price across the rest of Rome. The restaurant has a cute Roman vibe we sat outside. All the dishes were delicious and cooked well. The service was a bit slow and not too friendly but nothing to complain about too much.

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank lydia k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2019 via mobile

This was our first dinner in Rome having never been here before. We came with the expectation that it would be expensive but were pleasantly surprised to discover we only spent 15 euros each for a starter, main and drink!
The soup arrived quickly- minestrone with a side of bread, and was decent, not the best soup ever but certainly above average.
Then for mains one of us got Penne al'Arrabiatta and the other got Fettuccine Bolognese. The Arrabiatta was not spicy at all but still flavourful and filling. The bolognese was very well done and tasted delicious.
Overall a satisfying start to our trip and definitely worth a visit if you want a nice meal and are on a budget!

Date of visit: September 2019
2  Thank veggie_or_not
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2019

The waiters were rude and unhelpful. food was average. pizza average. tiramisu good. waiters were pathetic

Date of visit: September 2019
2  Thank ETIENNE VAN R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Pizzeria La Famiglia also viewed

 

Been to Ristorante Pizzeria La Famiglia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing