We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Rome
Post
Inbox
Search

“Good value, good food”

Ristorante Carlo Menta
Ranked #5,450 of 14,948 Restaurants in Rome
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Trastevere
Description: Una targa all'ingresso ricorda subito che “Quest’è ‘n Osteria”, per capire subito dove ci si trova: piatti cucinati con ingredienti freschi e genuini vi faranno riassaporare l'autentica cucina romanesca. Oltre ai classici primi piatti, amatriciana, carbonara e cacio e pepe, offriamo una vasta gamma di pizze tonde, sottili e croccanti come la tradizione romanesca impone, a prezzi imbattibili (appena 3 euro per la Margherita!). Abbiamo anche un'ampia scelta in tema di secondi piatti, sia di carne che di pesce e siamo molto attenti alle esigenze del clienti in tema di intolleranze alimentari, prevedendo anche piatti per celiaci. Altro punto di forza sono i dessert, tutti rigorosamente fatti in casa dai nostri chef, in particolar modo il nostro famoso Tiramisù. E per chi vuole un menù completo garantiamo antipasto, primo, secondo e dolce a soli 10 € a pranzo e 13 € la sera.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We went there after having recommendations about the place. Not very easy to find tables. Prices are veeeery good, food quality is also good. We had Saltimbocca alla Romana and Penne "Carlo Menta" - the house specialty and it was delicious.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank 365kristinas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (8,101)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

18 - 22 of 8,106 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My partner and I discovered this place on our first trip to Rome and visited during a recent stay.
The meals are reasonably priced for the very generous portions served.The pasta dishes are excellent in particular the gnocchi and lasagna.
The service is friendly and fast and not a tourist trap . I highly recommend this restaurant for anyone dining out in Trastevere.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank MGM868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2019

We were looking for somewhere to get a simple lunch after visiting the botanical gardens and found this place at about 11:55. It opened at 12:00, so we sat down. The restaurant was soon crowded.

We just had a pizza and a beer each, but pizzas started at just €2.00 for the basics, with the maximum being about €6.00.

The quality was good and the service was quite fast.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jeffo42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2019 via mobile

Ate here with my son, we both had the Sea Bass, the fish was scrawny and looked like parts were missing from it, the salad was half dead and the 1/4 lemon was dried up and gone off. The salt sellar was damp and sticky with ketchup, the waitress was helpful with this as she took off the lid and wiped the inside of the lid with her bare finger. The Sea Bass was tasteless but the way.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank patmN2647PC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2019

Excellent home prepared food.
Pastas.....5 euros
Pizzas......5 euros
Litre of House wine....8 euros
Deserts....3 euros
Delicious food. Good service. friendly staff. Family owned.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Delia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Carlo Menta also viewed

 

Been to Ristorante Carlo Menta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing