We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice in Trastevere”
Review of Osteria Pucci

Osteria Pucci
Ranked #3,671 of 12,523 Restaurants in Rome
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Trastevere
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great choice in Trastevere”
Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

Decided to spend the evening in Trastevere and stumbled into Pucci - modern decor and ambience and lots of history. The restaurant has been around since the 1940's and it seems they are still going strong - a neighborhood hangout since I saw a lot of patrons coming in that knew the staff very well throughout the evening. Great food, friendly waitstaff, excellent table service, and great value in Trastevere.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dento97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    163
    129
    89
    51
    68
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Return Visit”
Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

My son highly recommended the restaurant and I totally agree. We went this evening. The servers were polite and efficient. The bruschetta was excellent. The main dishes were good. The atmosphere was wonderful. Nice relaxing jazz music playing, clean, and spacious.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Very good...”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

...excellent waitstaff, food well prepared...portions excellent...prices reasonable. Only two concerns...wait staff may be overworked and stretched very thin by management and be aware that an appetizer may be brought out to your table. Do not assume this is gratis!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Berlin1926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“So So”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

We were looking for food fairly late on Sunday evening, we wanted to try trastevere but many of the places we came across were closed or packed out. We then found this place on the main road, it looked modern and classy from outside. The service was efficient, the food was fairly average but pricey. The highlight was the v tender beef with balsamic.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stassy_T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayreuth, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“the taste of Rome”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

There are a wide choice of traditional dishes, you can eat both fish and meat in Trastevere, a beautiful neighborhood of Rome. Average cost: 30€

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Valentinadg28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Osteria Pucci also viewed

 

Been to Osteria Pucci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing