We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, great service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Antica Trattoria Tritone

Antica Trattoria Tritone
Ranked #1,325 of 12,044 Restaurants in Rome
Price range: $0 - $235
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Trevi
Naples, Italy
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location, great service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

We stopped in after the lunch rush and had a great meal with excellent service. the staff was very attentive and catered to the gluten-free diet of one of our party. the food was great and the menu was robust.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank garry s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,024 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    319
    364
    167
    92
    82
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“You can do much, much better in Rome”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

We came to Tritone on a recommendation from another hotel guest. It was by far the worst service we received during our entire trip to Italy. Even though we were seated first, the table next to us got all of their drinks and food first. I was completely comfortable waiting - after two weeks in Italy I understand that there's no expectation that your waiter will be overly attentive.

Besides the wait, the food we had was just ok. I ordered a shrimp mushroom pasta, and my husband ordered the mussels and clams. Do not order the articokes. They were the worst I've ever had. And please don't order their red table wine. Awful.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ncferris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in rome ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

We were guided to this restaurant by a great book called (Rome's secrets !) and we were treated to the best meal that we had in Rome . For antipasti we ordered our favourite parma hsm and mozzarella which was good but the main course was just divine! It was sphagetti camponeschi and tiramisu for dessert whicb was superb ! Great service and would highly recommend that you go there. It really is a very inconspicious in appreance but great food !

Helpful?
Thank Pratkrish
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Fort wayne
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

We enjoyed the food at this restaurant that we visited it twice in our 4 days in Rome. The second visit was only marred by the fact that the waitress was so busy that she was actually running between tables so the attention at our table was a little lacking. Food was still hot and excellent

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gregory V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

Cannelloni (they call it stuffed pasta) were very good and the Tiramisu was the best I ate during this stay in Italy. The rest was above average.
We came here one night without planning so we were not dressed-up and we made no reservation but still they found a place for us in the welcoming terrace and the service was friendly.
Bottom line – a nice trattoria to sit in if you’re in the Trevi/Barberini area.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Yftah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Antica Trattoria Tritone also viewed

 

Been to Antica Trattoria Tritone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing