We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
VOI Donna Camilla Savelli Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$646
$482
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$566
$401
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori(Rome)
$223
$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Hiberia(Rome)(Great Value!)
$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$351
$303
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$672
$530
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
$142
$131
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$268
$172
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Diocleziano(Rome)
$274
$225
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$321
$303
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,213)
Filter reviews
1,213 results
Traveler rating
762
328
64
34
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
762
328
64
34
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconverted conventbeautiful chapeltrastevere districtponte sisto bridgeunique hotelrooftop terracebars and restaurantsinner courtyardhotel is locatedminute walkour room was spaciousquiet locationloved this hotelon footpastriesvisit to romemain attractions
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
476 - 481 of 1,213 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2012

After thoroughly enjoying our stay at Donna Camilla Savelli last September we looked forward to our return two night visit to celebrate our honeymoon.

On arrival we found our room was signifcantly smaller than we remembered and the television was hanging off the wall. After being moved to a second room we found our bath leaked water which made for a slippery marble floor. I immediately informed recption and housecleaning of the problem however this was never addressed.

We were also told we needed to pay an extra 50 euro per night as when we booked our double room online, apparently we listed one guest only. This was the only hotel we came across on our honeymoon that required the number/names of all guests to be listed, we assumed when a DOUBLE room was booked that two guests would be accomodated.

Breakfast involved scrambled eggs which were swimming in water/juices as was the bacon. Both the waiter and the front office Manager refused to refresh the breakfast buffet even after my query. After asking for an omlette for my wife, we were told that would be extra.
Wifi only in public areas, $28 outdated in-house movies, arrogant staff, $350AUS+/night..
NEVER AGAIN..

Room Tip: the deluxe room has a view of the court yard, some of these deluxe rooms are far smaller than the cheaper/classic room on the lower levels. Seeing there is no balcony to enjoy the view, I would recommend booking the cheaper option and not feel so claustrophobic
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

I stayed a long weekend at Rome with a friend of mine. Trastevere and Donna Camilla Savelli Hotel was a very good choice! The hotel is quite expensive but it's not unusual at Rome. After wandering around Rome the day time it was relaxing to return to the peaceful hotel and take a shower and walk to near by restaurants and bars. Our room was lovely and hugh. We didn't have any view because the room was at first floor but it was a tiny minus. The breakfast was wonderful but one morning (saturday) there was practically no food left when we arrived. If possible, try to have a breakfast latest 8 o'clock. The staff was very helpful especially at reception. Thank you for making our holiday so gorgeous!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MindeS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

We stayed at the Donna Camilla Savelli during our first leg of our trip. We were looking for comfort and peace after a long flight and we definately found it here. The hotel is beyond beautiful. However, it was extremely expensive compared to the other places we stayed in Italy. The breakfast was amazing and eating it in the garden as the church bells rang was truly an experience.The food was delicious and definately the best eggs and bread we had the entire trip. The desk staff was a bit stuffy but we found that is common Italy. I am already dreaming about going back again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank momof3girlz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

We stayed St Donna Camilla Savalli for a long weekend - and simply loved it! The location is in beautiful Trastevere which is much more peaceful and original area than the Rome city center
And anyway you can walk to the center in app. 15 minutes.
The hotel used to be a monastry and there are many areas where this is still invicible. Beautiful lobby, rooms, hallways and a function room, which used to be part of a chapel. And to top it all
there is monastrys garden, small but extremely beautiful, with blooming rosemary pushes on March. Our room was also very nice with beautiful view over Trastevere. The whole Hotel was veri clean and tastefully made up. And the breakfast was the best we ever hae in Italy - and we've been here 3 times/year for several years. The variety and quality was just something different!
Service was exellent as well, so we can warmly recommend this place specially for couples to enjoy nivel, peaceful break Forum every day lifestyle.

Room Tip: There is no pool or fitness center - i just could not leave above ratings empty for something reason! There are rooms, which can not be reached with the elevatior so if you have problems with a few stairs, ask for a room in lower levels.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Immuli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Just spent 3 nights here and it was great to return to this relaxing oasis after busy days sight seeing in Rome. The breakfast was great with a very good selection of food which was served in the beautiful courtyard.
The staff were very helpful and knowledgable about Rome and all the tourist destinations.
I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Rome.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews