We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vatican Style
Nearby Hotels
$191
$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Barocco Hotel(Rome)
$377
$264
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$380
$244
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$351
$273
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$265
$186
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
$130
$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$230
$157
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$192
$163
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
$335
$271
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$944
$676
Autograph
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveler rating
91
22
4
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
91
22
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboutique hotelpeter's squareminute walk to stvatican citysmall reception deskperfect roomevery morningguest housedoor stepspa bathmemory foamresidential buildingmetro stationup to datedefinitely stay here againbreakfast is servedstaff was very friendly and helpful
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 118 reviews
Reviewed May 20, 2018 via mobile

Wow by first sight I was not sure where this hotel was and could not find sign .. but once you went upstairs and got in your room was awesome really up to date room service every morning for breakfasts included big room the front desk people awesome they helped with everything put the television to English called to help me rearrange flight due to a cancellation also let’s not forget about a 2 minute walk to Vatican totally loved it

Stayed: May 2018, traveled with friends
1  Thank Jaywanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
staffVatican, Responsabile reception at Vatican Style, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind words about our staff. We really commit into making our guests comfortable and to give them the best experience possible. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.


Best Regards,
VS Costumer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2018

I stayed here last year April 2017 around palm Sunday weekend, we booked this on booking.com and had no idea about Rome or location before our trip.

This BOUTIQUE hotel was exceptionally clean, well managed by the lovely staff who were ever so helpful and friendly 24/7.

The room was fantastic with an on suite bathroom with shower facility.

Breakfast was cooked for us upon request as we didnt ask for it at time of booking, it was well worth every penny.

The Vatican style rooms is right next to the Vatican in the street of some very nice little shops selling all the beautiful rosary beads etc.

I have tried to book this place again for this may but it was full which I am not surprised about.

We took a local tourist bus around the corner to see all the other sights of Rome.which was only about 25€ and we ticked them all off within the 2 days we were there, also got to an audience with the Pope, but we did pre book tickets prior to going on theIR website which were free.

Excellent beautiful place, amazing location, and fantastic experience, will be back again soon as they have availability... x
PS The also had a free service/luggage room for us on our last day after check out. Fantastic x

Room Tip: Seen all rooms, and each was beautiful x
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Gillystaff1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
staffVatican, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Vatican Style, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time and trouble for leaving a comment of your recent stay with us.
We are glad to know that you have loved everything that we had to offer.
We hope to have you again as our guest whenever your travel brings you back again in Rome.
Kind regards,

VS Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2018

Firstly finding the place was a task, we had google maps on and was walking around for half an hour as it was telling us we had arrived at our destination as no signage for the hotel had no signage.

When we did finally find the place we were told to go to the 6th floor!! once we pressed for the lift and after around 5 mins it didn't come we decided to just walk up the 6 flights of stairs! we arrived at half 1 and check in was at 2 we waited in the lobby while to lady fixed up our room. She was very sweet and let us in earlier, we were given free wine which was nice.

However I booked a Superior Room with a balcony, on the photos the balcony had chairs and a table outside and mirror bedside tables, we was not given this room instead we were given a balcony so narrow, it didn't have the table and chairs on, no sun reached it as the view was another building. I was really disappointed by this as I wanted it to be special and I'd Paid for the Superior Room that somebody else was able to enjoy!! I felt I couldn't say anything as someone was already in the room!
The bed in the room we were given was not a double it was two singles pushed together and the sheet was just a thin mattress topper sheet folded into a big sheet so I was quite cold during the night.

Breakfast is also not as shown like it was on the photos, there was not much choice such as bacon, fried eggs and scrambled (like on photos I'd seen) when it came to the room the toast was cold and hard and eggs very hard boiled so was very dry, luckily we'd ordered croissants and Nutella so we just had that, however not exactly filling.

The location is nice, VERY touristy, its about 40-50 minute walk to the other attractions Colosseum, Spanish steps ect.

I really wanted to love this hotel but unfortunately I was very disappointed with it as it was not as I was expecting, paying extra for a room I didn't get, and then having to pay an extra 21 Euros for tourist fees!!

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 216aimeem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
staffVatican, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Vatican Style, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2018

Dear Guest,

First of all, I would like to thank you for taking the time and trouble to write a review of your recent stay with us.
I am sorry to hear that you haven't found any signage because we have it on the upper-right part of the main door for more than 2 years now. The elevator to the 6th floor is actually working 24/7. Since somebody might have left the door open in some floor, you can still buzz to call for the staff to help you with making it work or to help you with your luggage since there are staff at the building 24/7.
It is not that somebody else was able to enjoy your room but unfortunately, our superior rooms that we have different layouts. I'm sorry to hear that we haven't reached your expectations since the room we have assigned you is a superior double room with a balcony as agreed. It is true that the bed given was two twin beds pushed together with a memory foam mattress. Our beds are designed for hotels and guesthouses to be able to separate beds in case clients decide two separate beds. It is hard to say that it is uncomfortable since the beds that we have are one of the best things that our guesthouse can offer as written by other guest in their reviews. In case you are cold at night, as been stated before, there is always somebody at the guesthouse 24 hours to help you set the heating temperature of the room and to provide you with extra quilts and blankets at any time of the day.
Regarding the breakfast, unfortunately we had to remove fried goods from our menu to remove any odor from its preparation that clients may find annoying, and instead, replaced it with muffins, pancakes, and healthier options such as vegetable salad and tomatoes. Though eggs can only be served boiled, you could have asked to soft boil the egg if do didn't want it hard-boiled.
The location is in the heart of the Borgo district of Rome. It might be VERY touristy for your taste but this is actually average compared to other locations in the city center ( Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain, Colosseum etc).
And last but not the least, please be reminded that the tourist TAX of € 3.50 per person per day is a city ordinance and does not go to the hotel but goes to the Roma Capitale. You can be informed with this link: http://www.turismoroma.it/news/contributo-di-soggiorno?lang=en .
We deeply sorry for any inconvenience you may have encountered during your short stay. We are taking additional measures to improve. We hope to be able to make it up to you if ever you will reconsider us one more time and return to us the next time you travels bring you to Rome. Best regards, VS Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2018

We stayed one night on way home but the night was made very special by the amazing staff at Vatican Style. My friend and I loved it. The hotel is so clean, the mini bar is free and we had a balcony looking towards St Peters Square, what’s not to love?
The bathroom was sumptuous with a huge, very modern shower. The fittings are top quality. The 2 single beds had memory foam mattresses which ensured a brilliant night sleep - although in the eternal city, who needs sleep?
On our final day we asked the staff if we could have our boarding passes printed - minutes later they were delivered to our room with a smile. The staff here are in a class of their own. We just loved them.
The breakfast is brought to your room on a tray. There is a wide choice available: coffee, tea, eggs, cereals, croissants, toasts, muffins, yoghurts etc.
Seriously, if you need safe and clean accomodation with staff who really care, look no further. Hope to be back very soon. A total gem - thank you all at Vatican Style!

Room Tip: Choose a room with balcony
Stayed: April 2018, traveled with friends
2  Thank Catherine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
staffVatican, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Vatican Style, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time and trouble for leaving a comment of your recent stay with us.
We are glad to know that you have loved everything that we had to offer.
We hope to have you again as our guest whenever your travel brings you back again in Rome.
Kind regards,

VS Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2018

This hotel is fantastic. Staff was very friendly and more than accommodating. They bring breakfast to your room every morning and even brought it at 6 AM when we had early tours. Two minutes walking distance from the Vatican square, ten minutes from Rome city center.

Room Tip: close to Vatican, location, great service, breakfast
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sarah Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
staffVatican, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Vatican Style, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind words about our staff. We really commit into making our guests comfortable and to give them the best experience possible. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.


Best Regards,
VS Costumer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews