We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Arches B&B
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
207 Inn(Rome)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (238)
Filter reviews
238 results
Traveler rating
172
49
13
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
172
49
13
3
1
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 238 reviews
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Same ownership as Arches B&B - perhaps a dollar cheaper; regardless, very good value, excellent management. Difficult to fault.

Large rooms for Rome at competitive prices. Self-serve breakfast basic but VERY well supplied (individually - each of three rooms)(bread , crisps, butter; very acceptable diy espresso machine coffee - milk, orange juice,) Multi-element modern stove-top, toaster, microwave and all utensils to cook full dinner if desired; supermarket 50mtr, Full size refrigerator. Heating; airconditioning. Good strength, good speed WIFI.

A GOOD BRIEFING on arrival (10 mins - more if you wish) - tips for anything and everything and (perhaps with one exception) none could be thought to be 'directing business' to associates.

Magnificent hot water suppy (we stayed in the Green Room - you could hold a party in the bathroom, but .I am sure all three rooms have similar service). The bed? _ Firm 'memory' foam matress - firm but very comfortable; but I found that it was inclinded to sleep a bit warm - summer could perhaps be problematic (airconditioned room however).

The building on Piazza Pro F, Morosini (12) has already seen better days and could use maintenace - the general building interior is dowdy.. (I suspect this is par for course with many multi - strataed ownership buildings on Rome - but it probably provides the basis for the enterprise of the young owners of Arches: make a cheerful place of good place neglected in a good location and, hopefully, the world will beat a path to your door. The Rooms themselves are excellent - nothing if not cheery.) Magnificent pizzaria around the corner from Arches Inn (150m) on Via Cipro ('La Molisana') - serves a good 'house' red (Casal Bordino.) We stayed eight nights and ate there most of them. (Ask for Claudia - a gem)

For the Vatican Museums, location is impecable. For St Peter's very good. For most other locations ok (we walked everywhere - Colesseum most trying - but Cipro Metro station is 100m away from Arches Inn and Colesseo Metro is similarly close to Colesseum (Fare E$1.50/person/each way - time 20 mins)

Fabio is the online contact for Arches/Arches Inn. Paulo was our personal contact and host
- a more obliging person you could not wish to meet - with excellent English and doubtless other languages for those liguistically limited.

In summary - Arches Inn - hard to beat!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Don M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

We were a family of four and spent seven nights at Arches B & B. Paulo and Fabio arranged for a driver to pick us up at the airport and drive us to Arches for 55 Euro; the driver was Johnie, who is also the security guard at the building, a delightful person who was very gracious and helpful. The rooms were spacious and clean, the bathroom, beds and pillows fine, and a nice balcony. Each room is assigned a shelf in the common kitchen fridge with milk, and yogurt, and also a cabinet space with bread, jam and a few pastries which are replenished every day. There are nice restaurants of every type, a couple of small grocery stores, and a fine gelato place very close. We were a ten minute walk from the subway and to a central bus hub near the Vatican. The price was very reasonable and the hosts were very helpful and hospitable.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JackLeslieM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I can only echo the previous reviews - the hosts are wonderfully helpful and make you feel at home. We had their mobile phone numbers in case we needed them at any time. I liked the fact that we served our own breakfast - it meant that we were not tied to a particular time - and there was always plenty of fresh milk, juice, yoghurts and butter in the fridge. Bread for toasting was sliced - just as we British are used to! Fresh espresso on tap too!

The bed was so comfortable, and pillows were nice and plump - practically guaranteeing a good night's sleep.The bathroom was large and clean, and hot water was plentiful.

The neighbourhood is residential and feels very safe. Plenty of restaurants, food stores, banks etc are within 5 minutes of the property. The metro station is a 5 to 10 minute walk, and is simple to use. It is possible however to walk to most places - we walked as far as the Trevi fountain without realising it!

We will definitely be returning to Rome - it has to be my favourite city - and I would not hesitate to stay at the Arches again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SarahJay17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

We stayed in the Arches B&B some 100m from Ciprio Metro station in a very calm residential area. Location is excellent, metro nearby, Vatican museum is a 10min walk and St. Peter's square is about 20min. Rooms are very clean and the owners are friendly and very helpful (they went to the Vatican to collect our tickets for the Easter Mass).
What we did not like was breakfast: especially the pre packed croissants, cakes and toast. A pity they do not provide some fresh bread. What we also did not know is that you have to prepare breakfast yourself and to wash the dishes. During our 3 days stay they did not clean the room or make the beds, something we encountered for the first time while staying in a B&B.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hugo_Nina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We have a great pleasure to spend weekend in Rome in Arches B&B next to Cipro metro station.
It is a real premium location. Very calm residential area. Studio will fulfill all Your needs for short stay outside home. Comfortable room with large bathroom, excellent bed, small balcony, free Wifi. In the kitchen You can take tipical italian breakfast - lavazza espresso and cornetto - nothing more You need in the morning! If still need to cook for Yourself You will find all equipment there. Credit card accepted. Special thanks to Paolo who gave us great information's regarding best cuisine in the area. Strongly recommend !!!

Room Tip: We recommend room "verde"
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HelgaB888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews