We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Reccomend”
Review of Arches B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Arches B&B
Ranked #277 of 3,722 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 12, 2012

We recently stayed here and could have not been more pleased. The room was clean and roomy. The bathroom was very modern and the shower was wonderful. We stayed in the "yellow room" at the Inn and had a great view of St Peter's dome from our balcony. Fabio was great and even arranged for a driver to pick us up at the airport when we arrived... which was really nice because our flight was over an hour late getting in and the driver was there waiting for us when we did arrive at 11:30pm!! The next morning we woke to the sound of the bells of St Peters!!! The metro is just a very short walk away!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annie729_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (228)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 228 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2012

Arches b&b is great if you are travelling for few days. We stay there for three nights everything was great! There is no sign outside though and you have to ask the portieri if you are at the right place. Paolo was fantastic he explain to us almost everything and he told us to message him or email him if we wanted anything. We were in the green room nice one with private veranta that you can have your breakfast privately. The only thing i can say is negative is that for three days nobody comes to clear the room either to wipe the floor especially in the bathroom. I would definetely recommend arches b&b for young couples and for those going to Rome for few days.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TheaNicosia_Cyprus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arches_Relais, Direttore at Arches B&B, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

We carry on room cleaning, towel and bedsheet changing everyday at no extra cost!
We apologize for delaying our reply, but we were reassured by the guest who wrote it after we spoke and exchanged emails that she would ask tripadvisor to improve her feedback as soon as she had a chance, since we had agreed that the cleaning matter was clearly a misunderstanding occured upon checking in.
To be clear with our guests, we carry on the cleaning of public areas everyday and we ask upon checking in how many times they would like their room to be cleaned, also specifying how many times they want towels and bedsheets to be changed.
Sometimes groups or families staying up to 3 days only ask for the towel changing.
in this case they didn't ask for any cleaning as unfortunately it seems they didn't get my first invitation to do so.
My part of responsibility is here, I might not have stressed it as I should and as I've been doing since this unfortunate “accident” happened.
As I explained them over the phone the bitter side (of this matter) for me is, well, we did meet during their 3 day stay, we spoke widely and broad about their daily plans, I gave them my usual tips and directions while the housekeeper was cleaning the room next to theirs everyday. the cleaning matter was never mentioned. but this feedback hasn't been amended yet.
I still want to thank them for the opportunity they have given us to improve this important information along with my apologies for the inconvenience.
Faithfully
Paolo & partners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

An overall entirely successful stay. The hotel was located in a very practical location and the rooms were clean. We were initially skeptical as we were placed in their second establishment, however it seemed to be more practical and better as it was new.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jacqueline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

We found the Arches B&B online and were offered a chance to stay at their other place (Arches Inn) located in the same area. We were looking for a place that would accomodate 4 people for a few days before heading on a cruise. (Two adults and two teenage boys.) Fabio and Paolo were fabulous and very gracious hosts. They communicated with us via email about our reservation and arranged to have a driver pick us from the airport. The room was quite spacious and the bathroom was updated and modern (our bathroom had a tub with a shower and it would have been better to have a separate shower). The room had air conditioning which came in handy as it was quite warm in Rome during our stay. The location is in a quiet residential area just minutes from the metro and a supermarket is around the corner. It is only about a 15 minute walk to the Vatican City.

Paolo was there to greet us and give us a brief overview of the city and the best way to get around. He gave us his cell number and was available to answer any questions. He even arranged for a driver to meet us after the cruise to drive us to the Rome airport.

The common kitchen area was great for storing snacks and food. It was great to be able to eat breakfast before heading out to see the city.

Overall a great experience and we would recommend the Arches to anyone looking for a great place to stay. Thanks again Paolo and Fabio!

Charlie and Carole

Grapevine, TX

Room Tip: If possible select the room with a full size shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carole D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

We stayed here for 2 days as part of our 12-day Europe tour.
The location is excellent, 2 minutes to the supermarket, 5 minutes to the subway station, 20 minutes to the Vatican. The room was clean and the property managers (Paolo & Fabio) were super nice and helpful. I would highly recommend this place to Rome travelers.
I am not surprised to see others have the same feeling about this B&B, great place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Paolo was a great host, he's very helpful with places to see, to eat - great restaurants in the area, and how to get around. The location is great and the rooms are clean and comfortable. Overall a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Sometimes you can be a little sceptical of the glowing reviews on internet websites, but Arches B&B lived up to the reviews in almost every sense. Was it perfect...no, but it was probably as close as you will ever get. Hats off to our host...Paolo, who was friendly and helpful as could be with no request too much trouble. When we needed to contact him, he was responsive and made it clear we could contact him anytime, even if we just needed directions to a good restaurant for dinner. In making our reservation, Fabio was equally responsive to email questions. We booked the Yellow room at the Arches B&B as the slightly better blue and green rooms were already taken. They have added a portable aircon unit to this room which was a definite godsend in the 90+ degree heat. Sleeping arrangements consisted of a queen bed and two singles. The only major difference to the other rooms is that they also have a private verandah which would have been a nice extra, but we were more than happy in the yellow room. Breakfast pastries and breads were provided daily, along with milk, yoghurts, butter, preserves and OJ. A shared fridge, espresso maker, two ring stove, microwave and toaster completed the kitchen set up. Everything was kept clean. Free wifi, a computer for guest use and a selection of local guide books were nice added touches.

The B&B is well located in a clean, safe area just north of the Vatican City. There is a plethora of shops and restaurants within a few minutes walk, and the Metro stop was less than 10 minutes away. An unexpected plus......the gelato shop across the street from Arches B&B must surely be one of the best in Rome - do not miss it - the flavors are incredible.

Overall, we were very happy we picked Arches B&B for our stay in Rome and should we be fortunate enough to return to Rome, we won't look anywhere else for our accommodation.

Room Tip: If you have the choice - take the blue room first, then the green, but do not worry if the yellow ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SFC1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
The Great Beauty
#93 of 3,722 in Rome
122 reviews
Arches Inn
#842 of 3,722 in Rome
35 reviews
Star of Rome
#53 of 3,722 in Rome
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prati
B&B 94Rooms Vatican
B&B 94Rooms Vatican
#339 of 3,722 in Rome
343 reviews
Esquilino
In The Center You Too
In The Center You Too
#196 of 3,722 in Rome
315 reviews
Prati
B&B El Dorado Vatican
B&B El Dorado Vatican
#64 of 3,722 in Rome
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arches B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arches B&B

Address: Via Giovanni Bettolo 6, 00195 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #277 of 3,722 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: $66 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Arches B&B 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B&B in the center of Rome, a short walk from the Vatican Museums Arches B&B features the largest and most comfortable rooms among most of the bed and breakfast in Rome! Located in the suggestive Prati quarter, less than 10 minutes walking from the appealing Vatican Museums and the St.Peter Basilica. It is managed by Fabio, Massimo and Paolo.>. A Bed and Breakfast in Rome with a Great location for any occasion The house is the ideal accommodation for those willing to study, to work, visit Rome and feel at home even away from their country. The B&B is served by all the public transport: bus stops are just at the corner; metro stations are just a 5 minute walk, (Ottaviano - San Pietro, line A). All the most important city attractions are at walking distance or extremely easy to get to. In Arches B&B you'll find comfort, functionality and a rich italian breakfast. Large comfortable bedrooms with private internal bathroom and veranda, air conditioning, 32" lcd television, free wi-fi connection, a fully-equipped kitchen and public living room with an internet point available throughout the day. Our merits: receptive, comfortable, central! We started up this bed and breakfast exhorted by our passion for hospitality and love for Rome - our beautiful city. Here our idea become a reality: strategic location combined with our best service! The same ingredients of our new Arches Inn With the same idea we also manage Arches Inn, our new bed and breakfast 2 minutes walking from Cipro-Musei-Vaticani station (Metro Line A) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Arches B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing