We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rome
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bed & Breakfast Edyta
Ranked #505 of 3,690 Rome B&B and Inns
China
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay!”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Very nice place to stay while visiting Rome!
The owner Edyta and her husband are remarkable people, who can really host you like a best friend! She searved the breakfast at what time we wanted/was suitable for us with drinks we were able to choose the day before! She was also very helpful and full of advices (for example where to eat nice and how to move around Rome wothout spending a fortune).
The room (and bathroom) was perfectly clean!
Me and my husband spent there only two nights (travelling to our another destination) but there was no problem to adjust the room for extra two guests for the second night!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank magda_m_83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    33
    2
    1
    3
See reviews for
42
61
17
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toruń
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2012

We stayed at Edyta B&B in October. We chose it because of price (really cheap) and the fact that the owner was Polish just as us. We loved it. The host was extremely helpful. The breakfast was served whatever time you wanted and the design of rooms was maybe not from a 5-star hotel but definitely clean, good-looking and taken care of. It was very bery close to the station and it took us about 20 minutes to get to the old centre on foot. The underground station was just around the corner so no problems with transportation. The only problem was noise at night. But, on the other hand, you can expect that when you stay so close to the station.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank izunias84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Izmir, Turkey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2012

Ugo and Edyta are wonderful people and hosts. They are so friendly, humble, and helpful. We stayed 4 nights. Everywhere was very clean. Each day, all rooms and the kitchen were cleaning. Bed sheets, pillow covers and towels were changing, each day. We felt that we were at our home with our friends and knew each other for years. The only point that air condition was not cooling the room enough. So you need to ask Edyta to switch on the A/C while you are out for exploring Rome. As a result, We strongly offer anyone to stay in Hotel Edyta.

Our best wishes to Ugo and Edyta,
Turkish couple from 22-26 June 2012

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nka-nka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craiova
1 review
Reviewed June 5, 2012

We needed a place to sleep for one night and found this B&B situated at 50 meters from the Termini station (main station in Rome), we didn't have any reservation but the host was very kind and offered us a great price.
The place is clean, feels safe, has TV, free WI-FI and a nice kitchen. The host gave us directions and informations about all the places that we should visit.
Ex. from there you can walk to the Colosseo, it's not far away and to visit the Vatican you take the 64 Bus.
The next day we checked out and asked the host to take care of our luggage till our night flight and visit Rome for one more day.

Thank you. Cristian.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank doiucm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2012

Located basically opposite of Termini Station, where it is consider a main hub for local bus,airport-express,inter-city trains.
Near to alot of eateries, and even the Termini Station itself is a little small shopping hub by itself.
The room is clean, and spacious. The host is very friendly and though the breakfast served is simple, but is really good. It's located on the first floor of a building, so is either you can take a lift or walk up.
You might want to check for the exact location through google maps, as I arrive at Rome from the airport directly through train, and exit at a further exit door, and end up detour slightly to find the place. Bring together with you a map to show direction from Termini Station to the B&B at least. Once you reach there, the host will give you a local Rome map which is really useful.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hola0hola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2011

This economic B&B is located next door to the main train station (Termini). As such it is in a part of town that is a bit sketchy and not as touristy. When we arrived at the building we were greeted by a receptionist who showed us up to our small room. The room was a bit run-down, cracks on the ceiling and walls, a hard bed that had small stains on it and a bathroom that smelled like a sewer. Breakfast was a joke as it only consisted of two pieces of toasted bread, a croissant and milk. If you are back-packing your way through Italy and are used to hostel type rooms then this place might be for you. If not I am thankful that we only spent one night in this rat hole.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GloN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2011

We stayed here in late September 2011 and we really enjoyed our stay at B&B Edyta! The best thing about the B&B was that it is right next to Termini train station (which also has a metro stop). So, coming in from the airport or a train is super easy. It's easy to walk to many other attractions too, so we were glad for it proximity in that respect as well. The rooms with en suite bathrooms were very clean and very spacious (high ceilings too!). Edyta and her husband (Ugo?) were very sweet and very friendly. The breakfast was toast with jam, coffee (cappucino) or tea with a pastry. We stayed here at the beginning and at end of our trip and in each of the two rooms there was a tv with cable. This place is very affordable and very well worth the value. You'll enjoy your stay here and we know we'll be back!!

Ciao from Philadelphia,
Alain and Brad

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank klaxoner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Ostiense
Barcelo Aran Blu
Barcelo Aran Blu
#403 of 1,261 in Rome
540 reviews
Hotel Lodi
#276 of 1,261 in Rome
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prati
Le Meridien Visconti Rome
City Guest House
#2,435 of 3,690 in Rome
484 reviews
Camping Tiber
#124 of 1,118 in Rome
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed & Breakfast Edyta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed & Breakfast Edyta

Property: Bed & Breakfast Edyta
Address: Via Rattazzi 65, 00185 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #505 of 3,690 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Edyta b&b the ideal place for discovering Rome and its treasures. There are three rooms with a private bathroom and air condition. The breakfast is rich and delicious. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing