We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved our stay here and would like to visit again!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rome
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bed & Breakfast Edyta
Ranked #559 of 3,691 Rome B&B and Inns
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
“We loved our stay here and would like to visit again!”
Reviewed September 4, 2011

The stay at Edyta was really wonderful. Edyta & her husband were very caring and friendly .The B&B Edyta is just around the termini station,2 mins walk from Termini Station.It was really nice staying at this place.

Would surely recommend to stay!!

V&V

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vijayendra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    33
    2
    1
    3
See reviews for
42
61
17
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed August 14, 2011

cheaper than other hostels, clean room, Italian breakfast (a bit small to Asians like me), kind service (grazie signore!), and of course, it's beside of Termini.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank packer23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2011

Located minutes away from Termini train station so very handy when arriving from the airport with lots of luggage. We never felt unsafe when walking to or from the hotel. It's an easy 15 minute walk to the Colosseum. Owners were kind and welcoming and the room was lovely. Lots of places to eat on the nearby streets and a Conad supermarket in the train station. Breakfast is served in the room at your requested time - warm croissant, juice and a hot drink. The owner very kindly left ours in the room the night before when we said we would be up early the next day. Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SJ88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2011

Nice living room and bed room, comfort bed, quiet, nice bathroom with clean towel and hot shower, breakfast and room cleaning service every morning, on time, plus a very nice and friendly owner who will provide any assistance for you at their best, What else do you still ask for after a long hour of travel?

Edyta B&B is a hotel near to Termini Station (just about 5-10 minute walking distance), you can almost get to every station of Rome in Termini Station; to the Colosseo, to the Vatican City, and fifteen minute to airport by express train. Many restaurants near by, not only Italian restaurant but including of Indian and Chinese restaurant are located here ,I found a very nice Pizza Kebab here.

The only complain to make is the hot shower, while you are showering the hot water just turn into cold water, on and off.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank harualsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 12, 2011

Very close to the station and metro but also within walking distance of many sites, The accommodation provided great value for money and the hosts could not be more helpful. Proximity to the station meant that it was noisy at night.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suejb50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 11, 2011

It's near Termini Station, very good room, cleaned every day. Owners are very kind and helpful for thier guests. I can recommend Edyta B&B to everyone who wish to travel to Rome.
Cheers and good luck!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WarsawGlenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2011

I know my review says march 2010 but I stayed here some five years ago when it was fairly new. So nice to read that the place still has the standards that I fell in love with. I lost my bag on the train and the owners went out of their way to help me find cheap place sto shop and the owner even gave me a pair of socks so I could have clean socks to go shopping in. Their English was not great (and my Italian is non existant) but both the husband and wife went out of their way to communicate with me and help. When my colleague wanted to stay an extra night, they even put us up in their own apartment so we did not have to move to another place for one night. The area can be dangerous at night and the outsid eof the building is not that inspiring but honestly, I got better service here and a friendlier welcome than when I paid four times as much. I would love to come back one day and have sent many, many firends and colleagues their way since I stayed

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chubdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Ostiense
Barcelo Aran Blu
Barcelo Aran Blu
#406 of 1,261 in Rome
541 reviews
Hotel Lodi
#275 of 1,261 in Rome
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prati
Le Meridien Visconti Rome
City Guest House
#2,412 of 3,691 in Rome
484 reviews
Camping Tiber
#124 of 1,118 in Rome
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed & Breakfast Edyta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed & Breakfast Edyta

Property: Bed & Breakfast Edyta
Address: Via Rattazzi 65, 00185 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #559 of 3,691 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Edyta b&b the ideal place for discovering Rome and its treasures. There are three rooms with a private bathroom and air condition. The breakfast is rich and delicious. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing