We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“La mejor forma de conocer Roma”
other traveler has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
nomade3
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Avoid this place - noisy, problems w plumbing & internet”
Reviewed June 7, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The only good thing about this apartment was the general location, close to Campo dei Fiori. But even that wasn't really good. I'd asked Daniela in an email months before arriving, before signing the contract, if the piazza was noisy. She wrote, ""The apartment is not noisy -- it is on a calm square." This could not be further from the truth. It's literally ten feet above one of the busiest pizza places in town, Da Baffetto, where large, boisterous tour groups eat outside under the apartment’s windows till late at night, joined on either side by two bars where swarms of young men gather and bellow like mating animals till 3 AM. When we mentioned this to Daniela, she said, "Noise is subjective."
Perhaps our perception of the elevator situation was also subjective. We needed an elevator because one of us has a disability and were assured ahead of time that indeed, there was a lift. There is, but what we weren't told was that you have to walk up a flight of steps to reach it. I would suggest that these “subjective” impressions of ours were based on “lies.”
But if we had spoken to her before arriving in Italy, Daniela alone would have been enough to keep us away. Incredibly rude, officious, and snippy over the phone when we were arranging our arrival time, she was further incredibly unpleasant when five minutes after the greeter who had let us into the apartment left, we discovered that the toilet didn't work. We called Daniela immediately, but rather than doing something about it right away, she refused to believe us, so we had to wait until ten at night when the poor greeter had to return and "test" the toilet. It did not work, of course. It was not repaired until almost twenty-four hours had gone by.
But if that wasn't enough, two days later the toilet stopped working again, and again, for another full twenty-four hours we were without a functioning toilet.
But our problems were not limited to the plumbing, as the internet also did not work. For nearly a week, handymen came and went, "temporary" routers were brought and taken away, until finally a new router was purchased and put in place. Is Rome Accommodation just trying to save pennies by providing substandard, non-functioning amenities (if a toilet and wi-fi can be called amenities in the modern world)?
Lastly, while the building that houses the apartment is beautiful, AP-12 is not. It's squat and badly laid out, unattractively furnished, the unusable kitchen is really a closet up a high, awkward step, the bed is hard and uncomfortable, and the walls are covered with a surprisingly large number of ugly "art" works, including fake Van Goghs and Klimts.
Rome Accommodation has forty-five Rome apartments, Daniela mentioned, obviously too many for them to care for properly or give a damn about. Fortunately our time there was limited, and we were able to move to a much nicer apartment in a nearby location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Really nothing.
Liked least: Read the above.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 3, 2016
Dear Mary Margaret, thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that you had an unpleasant stay, but most of the problems that you mentioned are actually quite subjective, starting from the apartment lay out, which is clearly portrayed in the 14 pictures of our website. We are usually told that our apartments are exactly as in the photos, if not better, and the beds are quite comfortable. Regarding the noise, we were clear when offering you the apartment that it is located quite close to Campo de Fiori and in a busy area, since we are always honest with our guests and don't want to cheat them.

As for the steps, we are sorry they posed a problem for you. During the booking process you never mentioned any disability, which would have helped us in finding a more suitable option.

In order to plan for a smooth check-in without any wait time for either guest nor our staff and under best conditions we generally ask our guests to inform us about their arrival time at least one week before your arrival. When not having received any reply until a day before your arrival we contacted you by phone - we are sorry if you feel we were "snippy", when we ourselves felt quite taken aback when you brusquely told us that trains and traffic are totally unreliable, which you know having lived here yourself for 20 years, and gave us an indicative arrival time between 15 and 17 h. In the absence of any communication from your side on the day of your arrival we called you at 4 pm (16.00) to check on your arrival time, and your answer was just that you knew the city and its traffic and you would call later. You arrived much later than 17 h, which we accommodated nevertheless without any problems.

When calling about the plumbing problem we did our best to understand the issue and to send a member of our staff to verify it. The toilet flush had actually worked during the check-in, so we needed to ask some questions to understand the problem. We sent two members of our staff, the first to assess the problem, and the second to fix the problem after hours. We're sure you will appreciate our efforts taken late at night.

The internet service was interrupted in the whole area temporarily. We called the provider who apologized to us, so we provided a portable modem for you. The modem was recharged with sufficient money to suffice for a week, but happily recharged it again the next day when you had exhausted the credit, but the regular modem had also been restored by then.

We are very sorry you did not express your wish you be moved to another apartment. After the initial problems detailed above, as well as your confirmation that everything else was ok, we would not have dreamed of your wish to move. We always go above and beyond to satisfy our guests, but if we do not know about their wishes there is little we can do.

We would gladly accommodate you another time, making sure that all your wishes are respected. Please feel free to express your needs and wishes before and during your stay, while we can actually help make things better. We are very sorry things didn't go well this time, but hope to show you how much we love providing a great service to all our guests.
Best regards from all our staff.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alherrero...
Valladolid, Spain
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in November 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 30, 2018
Muchisinas gracias!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeanmiche...
La Roche-sur-Yon, France
1 review
Reviewed October 28, 2018 for a stay in October 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 30, 2018
Merci beaucoup!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
connie198...
Italy
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2018 for a stay in February 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 13, 2018
Grazie Connie per averci lasciato il tuo commento! E'stato un piacere averti come nostra ospite! A presto...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flor C
Santander, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2018 for a stay in February 2018
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 26, 2018
Muchas gracias Flor por su confianza y por elegir cada vez nuestro apartamento! Os esperamos la proxima vez en Roma!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing