We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This was an oasis in a busy, hot city”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Coronari facade Coronari - dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
22 reviews
Coronari facade
Coronari - dining area
Coronari - triple room
Coronari - living room
Coronari - kitchen
Coronari - bedroom
Coronari - stairway
Coronari - living room
Coronari - living room
Coronari - bedroom
Coronari - bedroom
Coronari - single bedroom
Coronari - triple bedroom
Coronari - triple bedroom
Coronari - single room
Coronari - dining table
Coronari - triple bedroom
Coronari - bathroom
Coronari - bathroom
Coronari - bedroom and bathroom
Coronari - hallway
Coronari - sauna
Coronari - sauna detail
Coronari - sauna detail
Coronari - sauna detail
Coronari - sauna detail
Coronari - tea
Coronari - tea
Coronari - patio
Coronari - kitchen
Coronari - dining table
Coronari - patio
Coronari - patio
Coronari - dining corner
Coronari - dining corner
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Steve G
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“This was an oasis in a busy, hot city”
Reviewed July 18, 2019 for a stay in June 2019

I looked a long time to find the right spot for our family of 5 when visiting Rome. 5 adults all needing a comfortable place to get back to after a full day of tours. We wanted to be close to the Vatican and good places to eat at night. Not only did this place have all of that, but it was spacious and perfectly placed in the streets of Old Rome. This was the perfect place for us - as the picture shows a large living room/kitchen area with many bedrooms and nice large bathrooms. The place was well kept and had everything we could want including a wonderful, private little porch area with a small hot tub. It was a perfect place to sit in the morning to just start your day with a coffee and a moment of quiet. It was so hot in Rome when we were there, so we came back here to nice cool rooms and just relaxed on the couch to take a cat nap. If I ever went back to Rome or had others visit this would be the place I would recommend. The people were great to deal with, friendly and met us on site to allow us in to drop off our luggage. They were great. Great place!

Date of stay: June 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 19, 2019
Thank you so much Steve for your great reivew! We sincerely hope to have you again as our guests!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Footprint...
1 review
“Via vetrina, 14 was perfect for us three!”
Reviewed May 19, 2019 for a stay in May 2019

The Coronari apartment was perfect for us three! Nathalie allowed us to check in early. The lighting in the apartment is great, with loads of space for storing clothing, etc. Most of all, the location is superb and the garden on street level is a rare treat.

Date of stay: May 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 29, 2019
Thabnk you so much Carol! We look forward to see you again in Rome!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ambassado...
1 review
“Great place centrally located close to Piazza Navona and a lot of restaurants, bars and cafe's”
Reviewed May 6, 2019 for a stay in April 2019

The flat had a private little back yard where we had breakfast in the morning and a glass of wine in the afternoon. The flat is very well equipped for small as well as big meals, spacy and a great place for 6-8 people (3 separate bedrooms and 3 bathrooms). The hosts have been very helpful all the way, and we got very good instructions on how to reach the flat from the airport.

The flat is very quiet, especially for those who slept in the basement. I will definitely use this flat again for my next stay in Rome!

Date of stay: April 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 8, 2019
Thank you so much for your feedback!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HelenM497...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great family accommodation for a special occasion”
Reviewed March 31, 2019 for a stay in February 2019

The apartment is ideally situated in Rome - close to the Piazza Navona so within walking distance to all of the major tourist sites. There are several welcoming bars and restaurants nearby, along with shops to buy groceries - so everything is extremely convenient. The apartment has all of the things that a family needs with plenty of crockery, glasses etc. A little disappointing that the well being room was dismantled before our stay - locating the sauna in a bedroom did not work for us - nor did we find the Jacuzzi bath in the courtyard particularly appealing. That said we had a fabulous short stay in the apartment and would happily recommend it to other groups and families - Rome is spectacular and we will be back.

Date of stay: February 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 1, 2019
Thanks Helen for your feedbak.
We hope to have you again as our guests and give you a even more pleasant stay. We hope that our future guests may enjoy the new disposition of wellness amenities,but we appreciate your honest feedback a impression.It is always important for us to have our guests feedback.

Hope to see you again in Rome!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angela127...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location but needs a little TLC”
Reviewed March 23, 2019 for a stay in March 2019

The accommodation is quirky and comfortable and in an ideal position but could do with a little attention. We booked as it offers that bit extra with wellness centre (an attraction in it's title). The pictures look great but it's actually a sauna in a basement bedroom and a dirty Jacuzzi outside. The courtyard looks pleasant but is a bit dirty with lots of flies & rubbish from apartments above. It was good to have 3 bathrooms but only one shower worked and the door wouldn't shut in another bathroom.
The gas was turned off for a whole day which can't be helped as it was happening in the whole area but we were told the wrong day so our 4 day trip was disturbed by 2 days where we rushed our showers (taking turns in one) to get out early before workmen came in.
It was spacious but has steep stairs up and down so look at this before you book. They will say we should have reported our concerns but as 2 days were already disrupted, we didn't want more workmen there.
Ideal location but we won't be back.

Date of stay: March 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 9, 2019
Hello Angela.
We hope that even if there was something you didn't appreciate with the apartmen, you enjoyed your time in Rome.
The pictures reflect the spa room as it was before we changed it in a fitness room and we informed all the guests that booked the apartment before this change in order to give them the chance to keep the reservation or not. We are working on updating the photos as soon as the fitness room is ready.

We tried to call you many times to inform you that the gas was actually suspended just from 12 to 13. We are sorry that this disturbed your vacation, but was actually over our controll.

We appreciate your feedback because it gives us the chance to improve and make our future guests stay better.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hkg6
Belgrade, Serbia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Perfectly located, spacious, family-friendly apartment”
Reviewed February 27, 2019 for a stay in February 2019

This was a spacious, family-friendly apartment, with all the amenities you would need for a large group. It even had a children's play room with toys that my kids loved. It is tucked on a quiet street, but within perfect walking distance of all the major sites to see in Rome. Piazza Navona was great for shopping and eating. The hosts were extremely helpful, especially in arranging shuttles from the airport. Our only complaint is that the spa and sauna room was under renovation the week we stayed, so we didn't get to use it.

Date of stay: February 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 1, 2019
Thanks for your feedback! We are renewing the spa room and hope that you will come back and enjoy it!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travel252...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location”
Reviewed January 1, 2019 for a stay in December 2018

Please be prepared to bring extra kitchen towels, trash bags, and paper towels. Note, the washing machine does not work or maybe I could not operate it. No dryer. This property is not siutabe for children or tall people. Interesting winding staircase on three levels.

Date of stay: December 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 14, 2019
Hello and thanks for your feedback.
We are sorry to hear only after your stay that you would like to have extra kitchen towels, trash bags and paper towels. We are always prepared to supply our guests requests and we would be happy to help you with your requests or to provide assistance with the washing machine.
We hope that you enjoyed your stay and liked Rome. We hope to have you again as our guests!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing