We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Clean, spacious and excellent location!!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 15
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kaiamc23
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Clean, spacious and excellent location!!”
Reviewed August 3, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The location of this apartment is ideal! We were able to walk to all major sites easily with a 6 and 8 year old!! There was more than enough space for the 8 of us in the apartment, plenty of bathrooms, beds and common space to enjoy each other's company. Also, very clean! I'd stay here again and have already recommended it to friends. The leasing agent was very helpful in arranging transfers for us from the airport to the apartment and from the apartment to the train station. And, she even helped us arrange a dining in experience where a chef and his assistant came to the apartment and cooked us an authentic Roman meal. After a long day of touring, it was a real treat to eat in on our last night!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 8, 2017
Thanks you for your feedback! We are happy that you also enjoyed our chef@home experience! It was a pleasure for us to help you arrange your transportation and dinner for your last night!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
globalfam...
Lots of Places
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Downtown Location with Lots of Space”
Reviewed August 3, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We were two families - 9 people with 5 kids ages 10 - 18 years so space was important and certainly location as we wanted to be walking as much as possible. The property location was perfect. 20 minutes walk to the Vatican (one way), Colosseum/Forum (the other way) and tons of meandering small streets to find great shops, cafes etc. Within 5 minutes you are at the Pantheon; an amazing bakery; groceries (cheese, wine, deli) if you need it including a market. The apartment is spacious in terms of sleeping space and the front living room is fantastic with great views to your neighbourhood. A couple important points that may or may not sway your decision to stay here. As others have indicated, it is very loud BUT remember you are downtown Rome, the streets are busy and the bars open late. Bring earplugs and you will be fine. The kitchen is "OK" and not conducive to lots of cooking if you are hoping to eat in but it works. Not a complaint - just letting you know about the space if this matter to you. These are not deal breakers! Our hosts were great communicators and were always responsive as needed. Bottom line on this place - good space, very clean and comfortable but most important - an amazing location in this city.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 8, 2017
Thank you so much for this great review and for great suggestions for our future guests!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dirk_on_T...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great location, but apartment is noisy and a little knackered”
Reviewed August 3, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Manager with keys was hours late and left us waiting even though arrival time was pre-arranged and we called from the airport to confirm we were on our way. Beds were not made up as agreed. Loo was blocked on arrival; manager was unresponsive over the weekend and only fixed it on Monday.
A lot of noise at night from traffic, loud music from late night bar opposite the apartment and drunken crowds walking back from Campo de Fiori towards Piazza Navona.
Pricing was not fixed per apartment but per guest. There are extra costs for extra guests using empty beds.
Apartment feels a little cheap (which it was not) with laminate rather than wooden flooring and with bathrooms in need of refurbishment.
Internet signal is weak. Sky TV only in Italian.
Beds are maximum 190cm long, although I believe that is not uncommon in Italy.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 3, 2017
Hello Dirk.
Thanks for leaving us your review.
We are sorry to read that your stay was not perfect. We always do our best to let our guests experience a great stay in Rome. As described in our listing, the apartment is located in a very central area of Rome, close to one of the main entertaining squares of the city (Campo de'fiori). To avoid as much noise as possible, we installed soundproof windows in all our apartments in this area, so when you close the windows it is almost completely quiet. During the week end it's usual to have more noise, as unfortunately you experiences your first night, which was Friday - but of course, this can happen when you're so centrally located!
We always manage to be punctual at the check in scheduled time. For the inconvenient that caused your delayed check-in, we have immediately apologized for that. We are sorry that you had to wait (it was only about 20 minutes), and obviously it's not our usual procedure.
We were informed that the toilet was not blocked, but that it didn't stop flushing. This issue was not ignored, but considering the low urgency of the problem and that there were 3 other bathrooms in the apartment and that it didn't undermine the functionality of the toilet, our technician fixed the toilet first thing on Monday.
In Italy beds have standard measures (queen size 160x190cm, single 80x190cm). All beds of our apartments come from Italy.
We had renewed the apartment about one year before your stay, bathrooms included. The bathrooms were not completely renovated but new faucets were installed, as the rest is originally of a very good quality and still in very good condition.
The laminate was installed as it is much more resistent than real wooden flooring. I'm sure you can appreciate the wear and tear of a vacation rental that sees new guests and suitcases enter frequently, and it would be difficult to maintain real wood. But as you point out yourself, it is a very personal preference.
We hope that the rest of your stay was satisfactory and wish you all the best for the future.

The Rome Accommodation Staff.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gioven88
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent nice stay and close to the most interesting place to see”
Reviewed April 5, 2017 for a stay in April 2016

The location is perfect for a big family like us and close to the most interesting place to see in Rome... All our friends and family like it...

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 6, 2017
Thank you very much for your feedback, we are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay. We would love to see you again in Rome!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lfcfan64
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Rome Rugby Trip”
Reviewed March 9, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Excellent apartment in the centre of Rome for groups of up to 8 persons.
Will definitely book this property again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 14, 2017
Thanks for your feedback, we hope to see you again next year during Rugby season!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greg and...
1 review
“Great”
Reviewed March 7, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Fantastic and would visit again. Group of ten and were comfortable. Close to major sites and easy to get around on foot.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 7, 2017
We're happy to hear you've had such a good time! We hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing