We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:30 AM - 7:00 PM
  
Ways to Experience Big Bus Rome
from $32.35
More Info
from $62.90
More Info
from $44.48
More Info
Reviews (1,456)
Filter reviews
1,456 results
Traveler rating
618
374
151
127
186
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
618
374
151
127
186
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hop on hop day ticket top deck purple route your bearings the loop hour pass audio commentary major attractions termini station skip the line sights catacombs ponchos earphones recording overview
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 1,456 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The tour was good and had good information. We mostly used this as a way to get to all the sites in Rome so we didn't have to walk or take a cab. We also did the night tour which was nice. They made sure that at night that everyone was able to sit on top.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Odyssey316011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I didn’t really feel like we got our money’s worth on this one. There seem to be a limited number of buses, so you wait through three or four cycles of the other tour buses while you wait for the Big Bus. Also, the night tour doesn’t stop for pictures and gives the same spiel as the day time buses. We paid for but we’re unable to use the catacombs line because they closed so early.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank NorCalCMR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The BB tour itself matches those in other worldly cities! Rome’s operation however is unmatched due to the friendly, informative and professional staff l.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Stephen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We loved this bus. We did the red line and the purple line. Our bus driver was Antonio. He was fantastic. He met us exactly where he told us. He gave us directions to places we wanted to go. He was very friendly and spoke fantastic English.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Jeff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Thank you Kabir! You are a great guide and we had so much fun! We hope to see you again soon! Arrivederci!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank StacyT26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews