We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A relaxing oasis in a bustling big city.”
Review of Hotel Opera Roma

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Opera Roma
Ranked #425 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A relaxing oasis in a bustling big city.”
Reviewed October 20, 2010

We stayed at the hotel opera for three days in September and then again for two days in October. The location was wonderful - very close to the termini train station and within walking distance of most of the tourist attractions in Rome. Breakfast was very good and the staff very accomodating and friendly. The first time we stayed there we had a larger room with a jacuzzi and when we came back, we ended up with a much smaller room. We just mentioned that fact to the receptionist and the next day they put us in a suite with a private hot tub! Obviously they care about keeping their customers happy! Would defintely stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hollidaze_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

616 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    285
    228
    73
    16
    14
See reviews for
141
318
30
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, F.
Level Contributor
129 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2010

My wife and I had the pleasure of staying at the Hotel Opera Roma for three days this past September. The staff was very helpful and friendly Thanks Raza!!
The location is on a small, quiet street about 5 blocks from the Termini train station. The Metrro stop at the Termini allowed us to get where we wanted to go without a lot of walking, but we did choose to walk to the Spanish Steps one evening just because we were in Rome!
The breakfast at the hotel each morning was a delight, lots of things to choose from and uniformly good. The cafe latte was exceptional!
When we are in Rome again we will stay at this wonderful little gem.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SunCitySteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2010

The Hotel Opera is a small hotel in quiet street in the busy end of Roma near the main train station, and the hotel can be easy to miss on first pass as it doesn't have a lot of outside signage.

However once inside, you will be made to feel very welcome and the friendly staff will always greet you with a smile and a chat, go out of their way to help with whatever query you have. Following their recommendation we changed out plans one night for where to dine out in Roma, they organised the taxi for us and we had a very memorable night out at a terrific restaurant in the Travestere area of Roma.

Recently refurbished the quality, cleaniliness and size of the room was more 4 star than 5 star.Our room even had it's own small Romeo and Juliet balcony onto the street.

The hotel is close to metro, the main train station and bus stops but is in a quiet location.

Fantastic value for money, I intend to stay here again when in Roma. If you don't want to be lost in the crowd of a large hotel, and enjoy the personal attention of a cosy small hotel, this is the place in Rome.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karenwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
Reviewed October 15, 2010

After confining in a flight for over 10 hours, my friend and i arrived Rome in early morning and came to the Hotel Opera Roma at about 8.30am. The staff (Ms. Silvia) was so kind to try her best to arrange us an early check-in, and also offer us cups of coffee, which indeed made a very good start of my journey in Italia. Also, the hotel is quite near to the Metro. Also, the room is clean and tidy though not a very big one.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rachel524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2010

Easy walk from the train station and close to metro and sights. There are also cafes and stores nearby. The Indian gentleman at the front desk was very helpful and hardworking making our stay that much better. The hotel is small and the rooms are small but clean. Our windows opened out onto the street which was nice. Breakfast was good too. Overall good value for money.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lenahl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niteroi, RJ
Level Contributor
86 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2010

I stayed in 5 differents hotels in 5 cities during my vacation in Europe an the best hotel of my trip was, by far, the Opera Roma. The location was better than I expected, the room was also wonderful and the service was amazing. The girl who served us during the breakfast was really nice e most of all, the gentlemen from the front desk, Lito, is a very polite and helpful guy.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnaAmaral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laval, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2010

Gotta tell you how wonderful this hotel was! Especially the morning buffet breakfast! Clean and afordable located in a safe neighborhood. Its minutes for the train station and walking distance to most major attractions! We walked all the way to the Vatican and then took the Metro back. It was a truly a memorable experience for all of us. The staff is very helpful and a map was provided showing the locations of the major sites. Highly recommend this hotel for anyone passing through Rome. We we were there for 3 nights!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank acc25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Sonya
Hotel Sonya
#239 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,440 reviews
Esquilino
Lirico Hotel
Lirico Hotel
#213 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,183 reviews
Monti
The Opera Hotel
The Opera Hotel
#706 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Selene Style Hotel
Selene Style Hotel
#122 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,250 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Centro Roma
Hotel Centro Roma
#514 of 1,257 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
Esquilino
Target Inn
Target Inn
#400 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Opera Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Opera Roma

Property: Hotel Opera Roma
Address: Via Firenze 11, 00184 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#230 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Opera Roma 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Opera Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Opera Roma Hotel
Opera Roma Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing