We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Ways to Experience Itertours
from $42.87
More Info
from $305.61
More Info
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveler rating
69
1
0
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
69
1
0
1
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 71 reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2019

Couldn’t recommend this tour more! Great day trip from the hustle and bustle of Rome. Michele was an amazing tour guide. Punctual, informative and all round great guide. Provides seamless transfer to and from Rome. Would definitely book again next time I am in Rome! Thanks again mate

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank Rodrigo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2019 via mobile

As history addicts we really enjoyed this well documented insight in the darker and often silenced side of Roman history. Mike was a great entertainer who intrigued us with his knowledge and enthusiasm. We wouldn't have minded if the tour lasted longer :) thank you Mike it was nice listening and sharing thoughts with you! As a history teacher I can tell the students insight information that will surely fascinate them. Would definitely recommend!

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank Tessa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2019

Wow! Wish we could have done this tour first day in Rome since you learn so much history. Michele knew so much and shared so much history and interesting stories about what we were looking at. Too bad so many tourists walk by these places and have no idea what they just missed. Excellent English (he has US ties). A pleasant experience designed to keep walking to a minimum with greatest coverage.

Date of experience: June 2019
1  Thank E H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2019

Our Guide (Michele) was very good and spoke very good English he had an immense and enthusiastic knowledge of is subject from the Rome of ancient times up to more modern times, we went to various locations around the back streets of Rome finishing with a coffee at a coffee shop at the end of the evening. I really enjoyed this tour

Date of experience: September 2018
3  Thank enjoy99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2019

After a month in Italy and umpteen tours, we needed something different. Michele provided the "darker" side of Roman history, and it rounded out our knowledge and understanding of true history much better. Highly recommend.

Date of experience: June 2019
1  Thank diane d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews