We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Ways to Experience Itertours
from $43.12
More Info
from $307.41
More Info
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveler rating
69
1
0
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
69
1
0
1
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 71 reviews
Reviewed June 29, 2019

Wow! Wish we could have done this tour first day in Rome since you learn so much history. Michele knew so much and shared so much history and interesting stories about what we were looking at. Too bad so many tourists walk by these places and have no idea what they just missed. Excellent English (he has US ties). A pleasant experience designed to keep walking to a minimum with greatest coverage.

Date of experience: June 2019
1  Thank E H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2019

Our Guide (Michele) was very good and spoke very good English he had an immense and enthusiastic knowledge of is subject from the Rome of ancient times up to more modern times, we went to various locations around the back streets of Rome finishing with a coffee at a coffee shop at the end of the evening. I really enjoyed this tour

Date of experience: September 2018
3  Thank enjoy99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2019

After a month in Italy and umpteen tours, we needed something different. Michele provided the "darker" side of Roman history, and it rounded out our knowledge and understanding of true history much better. Highly recommend.

Date of experience: June 2019
1  Thank diane d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2019

We were lucky enough to get a private tour! Michele was a great guide and all around nice person. The tour was very informative. We had a great our with a lot of interesting information. ( I especially loved the Ghetto part).

Do yourself a favor and go for a tour a little off the beaten path!

Date of experience: May 2019
1  Thank sugarmag13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2019

I never write reviews of tours, but we had the best experience with Michele and feel compelled to do so. He was incredibly accommodating, responsive and customized our tour to meet our needs. Our tours of the Capuchin Crypts and Catacombs of Domatilla were so much more fascinating by having Michele provide us the history and interesting bits of information on the sites. The tour was private for our group, which made the experience personalized. Private transportation made getting around incredibly easy. Michele went above and beyond the scope of the tour and provided us with details about Rome and where to grab a delicious meal. My family spent 2 weeks in Italy, and this was by far everyone's favorite tour during our trip. Cannot recommend Michele and Itertours enough - you have to book with him!

Date of experience: March 2019
1  Thank jeremyj2388
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews