We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Criminal tour of Rome
18

Book in advance
from
$42.42
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Itertours
from $42.42
More Info
from $307.62
More Info
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveler rating
79
1
0
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
79
1
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews day trip wealth of knowledge michele ponza ferry roman history interests colosseum
Sort and selected filters
Sort Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 81 reviews
Reviewed May 6, 2019

We were lucky enough to get a private tour! Michele was a great guide and all around nice person. The tour was very informative. We had a great our with a lot of interesting information. ( I especially loved the Ghetto part).

Do yourself a favor and go for a tour a little off the beaten path!

Date of experience: May 2019
1  Thank sugarmag13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed April 9, 2019

I never write reviews of tours, but we had the best experience with Michele and feel compelled to do so. He was incredibly accommodating, responsive and customized our tour to meet our needs. Our tours of the Capuchin Crypts and Catacombs of Domatilla were so much more fascinating by having Michele provide us the history and interesting bits of information on the sites. The tour was private for our group, which made the experience personalized. Private transportation made getting around incredibly easy. Michele went above and beyond the scope of the tour and provided us with details about Rome and where to grab a delicious meal. My family spent 2 weeks in Italy, and this was by far everyone's favorite tour during our trip. Cannot recommend Michele and Itertours enough - you have to book with him!

Date of experience: March 2019
1  Thank jeremyj2388
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed March 25, 2019

Michele was very knowledgeable, insightful and full of information. I would recommend using them for the Criminal tour, the Colosseum and the Vatican tours. !

Date of experience: March 2019
1  Thank luisaP6191PZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed March 14, 2019 via mobile

Our tour guide Mike/Michele was awesome! He was so knowledgeable about the history behind these dark happenings and his method of storytelling was captivating! Being my second trip to Rome, I was insearch of the unconventional. This was it!
If you are thinking about doing this tour, DO IT. You won't be disappointed!

Date of experience: March 2019
2  Thank arobbins224
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed March 12, 2019

Our family throughly enjoyed the criminal tour of Rome! Fiona was incredibly knowledgable and clearly has a passion for her work. She immediately made us feel comfortable which made our time together that much more enjoyable. The walking tour was the perfect pace and length for our group of six. I would highly recommend if you're looking to visit some of Rome's interesting sights off the beaten path.

Date of experience: March 2019
2  Thank jaredbshelley
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews