We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food...friendly service.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ambasciata di Capri

Ambasciata di Capri
Reserve with
Save up to 50% when you reserve online *
Ambasciata di Capri is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2,115 of 12,043 Restaurants in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $43
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Prati
Description: The restaurant is divided into 3 areas, a room with 40 seats, 2 VIP rooms with 120 seats with murals depicting the town hall square and give the impression to the customers that they are in Capri All types of credit cards and restaurant tickets are accepted Free Wi-Fi available From April to November, the restaurant is open from 12.00 until 23.00; from November to April from 12.00 until 15.30 and from 18.30 until 23.00
Hopkinton, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good food...friendly service.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

While in Rome looking for a place to eat we came across this little restaurant near to our hotel that was reasonable in price, so we went in & was greeted by a very friendly staff. We all enjoyed our meals & our waitress Sabrina was delightful.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank M P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

526 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    189
    185
    73
    36
    43
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kandahar, Afghanistan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

This was a nice restaurant down the street from my vacation rental. The pizza was good. I was alone and they didn't try to rush me - I liked that. I also had a caprese salad, it was average.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tina1207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Frozen or Canned? Take Your Pick!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

We have never been so disappointed in a restaurant as we were in Ambasciata di Capri. The Neapolitan decor was too much even for my tourist friends. The seafood appetizers had not been completely thawed before they were served. The tomato sauce on the raviolli tasted metallic. The desserts looked like they had had been served the previous evening. Is Neapolitan cuisine really that bad??!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hoathly, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great fish restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

Our hotel recommended this as a good fish restaurant, and they were right! It is a simple restaurant with a fairly basic decor, but the staff are friendly and helpful and it was buzzing with local people as well as tourists. We were shown a plate of whole fish, including a live lobster, and given a description of what went with them. The ricciola or Amberjack was just superb, cooked whole with black olives and thinly sliced potatoes. My starter of 4 massive prawns with a rocket salad was fabulous as was my husband's whole calamari.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AoftheManor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Authentic, lovely atmosphere, excellent presentation!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

Impressions:
We stumbled upon this restaurant on our first night in Rome. The staff did an amazing job making us feel right at home. Knowing extremely little Italian, we greatly appreciated several of the staff being bilingual. The fresh fish presentation is a must, the lobster is still alive! Topping it all off, the presumed owner serenaded us with his baritone voice singing along with the traditional Italian music.

Food:
We each had a plate of homemade linguine. Exquisite seasoning and sauces compliment each other garnering this restaurant the honor of the best pasta either of us have ever had.

Price: we paid roughly €100 for a whole-lobster and steamed veggies appetizer, 1 bottle of wine, and the two plates of pasta.

Conclusion: given the outstanding service, the lively entertainment, excellent presentation, and high quality of the product received, I'll say that this meal was well worth the price paid.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank katana09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ambasciata di Capri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing