We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Excellent cuisine” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ristorante Rinaldi al Quirinale

Ristorante Rinaldi al Quirinale
Reserve with
Ristorante Rinaldi al Quirinale is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #955 of 11,158 Restaurants in Rome
Price range: $38 - $66
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Monti
Island of Malta, Malta
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent cuisine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

One of the best restaurants in the historics centre of Rome. Excellent selection of food and wines.
Very tasty food followed by impeccabile servcie.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jjve6759
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

553 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    324
    113
    61
    28
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
“Ristorante Romano perfecto”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Family of five discovering an Adriatic fish themed Roman pasta gnocci, linguini delight. This place came highly recommended from a fellow Northern Irish traveller and we're passing the goodwill on. Excellent service and lovingly prepared primo and secundo piata in the heart of ancient Rome tucked down beneath the street. "Intimate" family meal, if there's such a thing. Conveniently reserved table from hotel.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank dkgtrimble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great little restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

There is nothing I can say about this restaurant other than fantastic! The food is excellent and the wait staff are friendly and helpful. We ate here 3 times during our Rome stay. They have a great selection of wine and encourage you to take the bottles that you did not finish with you. I have never had that not only suggested but encouraged before. I don't think you'll be disappointed with this restaurant.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank LindaG2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York, USA
2 reviews
“Hospitality!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

We came to Rinaldi al Quirinale for lunch based on the recommendation of our hotel. We had the spaghetti carbonara and the seafood ravioli. Both were wonderful and very fresh. But the best was the level of hospitality presented by the staff. We liked it so much we returned later for dinner. We then shared a whole fresh fish. Fresh fish in Rome is not inexpensive, but we were able to select the fish we wished to eat and we were told before hand the weight of our fish. So we were aware of the cost. It was delicious, fresh, and a delightful experience. We will be back. Hospitality is a key ingredient for any good restaurant, and Rinaldi does it well!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RistoranteLombardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“The perfect place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

This is not only good restaurant in terms of taste and quality of food, a comfortable interior, the staff at the highest level, all are friendly and nice, the restaurant owners are very nice people and a lot of interesting things can tell. It's one of the first places when you are visiting Rome))

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KrisTina1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Rinaldi al Quirinale also viewed

 

Been to Ristorante Rinaldi al Quirinale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing