We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ristorante Rinaldi al Quirinale

Ristorante Rinaldi al Quirinale
Reserve with
Ristorante Rinaldi al Quirinale is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #926 of 11,142 Restaurants in Rome
Price range: $38 - $66
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Monti
Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great little restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

There is nothing I can say about this restaurant other than fantastic! The food is excellent and the wait staff are friendly and helpful. We ate here 3 times during our Rome stay. They have a great selection of wine and encourage you to take the bottles that you did not finish with you. I have never had that not only suggested but encouraged before. I don't think you'll be disappointed with this restaurant.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank LindaG2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

551 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    323
    113
    61
    28
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York, USA
2 reviews
“Hospitality!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

We came to Rinaldi al Quirinale for lunch based on the recommendation of our hotel. We had the spaghetti carbonara and the seafood ravioli. Both were wonderful and very fresh. But the best was the level of hospitality presented by the staff. We liked it so much we returned later for dinner. We then shared a whole fresh fish. Fresh fish in Rome is not inexpensive, but we were able to select the fish we wished to eat and we were told before hand the weight of our fish. So we were aware of the cost. It was delicious, fresh, and a delightful experience. We will be back. Hospitality is a key ingredient for any good restaurant, and Rinaldi does it well!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RistoranteLombardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“The perfect place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

This is not only good restaurant in terms of taste and quality of food, a comfortable interior, the staff at the highest level, all are friendly and nice, the restaurant owners are very nice people and a lot of interesting things can tell. It's one of the first places when you are visiting Rome))

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KrisTina1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thousand Oaks, California
Level Contributor
128 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Wonderful neighborhood seafood restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

Our hotel made reservations for us here. We sat outside, in one of those covered dining areas (literally) on the street. In fact, everything slopes with the street...inside dining is available but it was too nice an evening for that...

We asked for recommendations and were offered two different seafood pasta starters. Both delicious, as was the white fish in orange sauce, the leadt expensive fish entree. We also asked for a white wine recommendation which was also quite nice: a recently rediscovered grape from antiquity which makes a flavorful but not so fruity wine.

Prices can be atmospheric for both food and wine, but it is easy to avoid that trap. I don't understand why anyone would complain or be surprised as one reviewer was...

My wife had a pepper steak and gnocchi as she isn't a fan of seafood. Good but not great, she
said. Our waiter agreed it was a shame she doesn't like seafood, as it is their specialty.

So for a nice seafood dinner in a neigh good restaurant, go for it. Although the non-seafood menu is extensive, I'd suggest going elsewhere if that's your preference.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GLennox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
93 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent Fish”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

Our first night in Rome we enjoyed a wonderful dinner at Rinaldi. The Sea Bass was excellent as was every thing else including a variety of side dishes and desserts. Our waiter was terrific. Complimentary Spumante to start the meal and after dinner drinks were a nice touch!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GLtripp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Rinaldi al Quirinale also viewed

 

Been to Ristorante Rinaldi al Quirinale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing