We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful neighborhood seafood restaurant” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ristorante Rinaldi al Quirinale

Ristorante Rinaldi al Quirinale
Reserve with
Ristorante Rinaldi al Quirinale is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1,196 of 12,045 Restaurants in Rome
Price range: $38 - $65
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Monti
Thousand Oaks, California
Level Contributor
189 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Wonderful neighborhood seafood restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

Our hotel made reservations for us here. We sat outside, in one of those covered dining areas (literally) on the street. In fact, everything slopes with the street...inside dining is available but it was too nice an evening for that...

We asked for recommendations and were offered two different seafood pasta starters. Both delicious, as was the white fish in orange sauce, the leadt expensive fish entree. We also asked for a white wine recommendation which was also quite nice: a recently rediscovered grape from antiquity which makes a flavorful but not so fruity wine.

Prices can be atmospheric for both food and wine, but it is easy to avoid that trap. I don't understand why anyone would complain or be surprised as one reviewer was...

My wife had a pepper steak and gnocchi as she isn't a fan of seafood. Good but not great, she
said. Our waiter agreed it was a shame she doesn't like seafood, as it is their specialty.

So for a nice seafood dinner in a neigh good restaurant, go for it. Although the non-seafood menu is extensive, I'd suggest going elsewhere if that's your preference.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GLennox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

651 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    380
    133
    68
    35
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
106 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent Fish”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

Our first night in Rome we enjoyed a wonderful dinner at Rinaldi. The Sea Bass was excellent as was every thing else including a variety of side dishes and desserts. Our waiter was terrific. Complimentary Spumante to start the meal and after dinner drinks were a nice touch!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GLtripp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maldon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Expensive not good value for your money”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

Saturday night got the concierge of our hotel to book this place for our romantic wifes 40th dinner
i had picked this one out on trip advisor and also he said it was a good place to eat.
The food was nice ! but we had to choose the most in expensive thing on the menu.
and the a cake arrived with the waiters singing happy birthday ( this was unexpected as i had said nothing to the waiters but i guessed that our hotel guy had!
The bill came and they charge you for everything bread, water, service and that Birthday cake!!
45 euro each...

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinc_Roma, Direttore at Ristorante Rinaldi al Quirinale, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Good morning,
I'm sorry that was not a good experience.
First I want to make the details of his dinner.
2 bread € 6.00
1 water € 3.50
1/2 wine € 18.00
2 lobster linguine € 32.00
2 mixed salad € 12.00
2 sweet € 14.00
Limoncello and biscuits offered by us.
Total € 85.50 paid by credit card.
So € 42.75 per person (no € 45,00 per person as he says).
The service is not included in our restaurant so he can not have paid, you can also see by your receipt.
The hotel concierge Napoleon I made ​​the reservation recommending that customers wanted to have a nice romantic dinner because celebrating the birthday.
So its romantic birthday dinner was ruined by surprise by the cake. Excuse us, but it is the first time that I have a surprise like this ruin a dinner.
Send me privately on my email: vincent.rinaldi @ tiscali.it its IBAN and swift (bic) the repayment of € 14 sweet, I would not ruin his Roman holiday for so little.
But my personal thought is:
Not looking for a good restaurant to spend a romantic dinner with good wine and good food for your birthday, but were looking for a restaurant to fill your belly.
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
De Kwakel, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

This is one of the best restaurants that I have eaten in. The service is fantastic. At one point we had three waiters at our table, just to make sure the wick of the candle was upright. Our waiter was named Andrea. They have great wines and our waiter could tell us precisely how each one tasted. The food was amazing. Absolutely perfect. They know how to make traditional dishes taste perfect and their dishes amazing.

If you want to have a great dinner and are willing to spend some money, this is the place for you!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jitske K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Our best meal in Rome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

At last a Rome restaurant worth raving about: you can spend big or spend medium as advice is honest and transparent on prices. Good welcoming service and menu options that combine the traditional with some nice little nuances on flavours (steak in juniper sauce; salmon à l'orange). Ambience is relaxed and the staff seem quite multi-lingual). Well worth a visit.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Appianglorious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Rinaldi al Quirinale also viewed

 

Been to Ristorante Rinaldi al Quirinale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing