We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely worth a visit”
Review of La Nocetta

La Nocetta
Ranked #1,598 of 12,357 Restaurants in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Definitely worth a visit”
Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

Saw this restaurant reviewed on Trip-advisor so thought we would give it a try and we weren't disappointed. If you are looking for good Italian home cooking then this is perfect. Our waitress Daniella was a treasure nothing was too much trouble. Recommend the self service buffet as a starter, house wine good at a reasonable price, pasta excellent.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Caryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    83
    31
    10
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, AZ
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful Dining”
Reviewed December 18, 2013

La Nocetta is close to the Crowne Plaza, Rome at Via Aurelia Antica 378. Danielle welcomed us with excellent English and a warm, helpful manner. We ate there 3 nights because it is so delicious. They specialize in fish, and it was wonderful. The veal was outstanding, as were the pasta dishes. Very reasonably priced for Rome, and an excellent choice. Salute!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank expataua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Hidden gem”
Reviewed December 14, 2013

We came here on recommendation from trip advisor and had 2 of the best meals we have ever had in Italy. Lovely little restaurant, the owner is very friendly and advised on best dishes. The seafood carbonara is amazing, house red spot on. Excellent value for money - we paid €64 for 4 courses, wine, limo cellos and coffee.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Moira W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, Michigan
Level Contributor
63 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“La Nocetta a must go for Real Italian Food”
Reviewed December 2, 2013

This is to me one of the best places to eat pasta in Rome, Is a family style restaurant but the staff is very helpful and friendly.
After trying several places in Rome we decided to keep eating here.
After several nights eating there the waiters will bring to us different samples of dishes that were prepare there so we can get a better idea of range of plates they have.
If you are looking for one of the best meals in Rome this place is a must!!!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
63 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Not to be missed”
Reviewed November 1, 2013

I was there last weekend. It is a typical Italian trattoria. The staff are very kind and the food was amazing. I devowered the puntarelle and the pasta with a creamy, tomato & prawn sauce. I will most definitely return when next in Rome.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank The-Milan-Chick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Nocetta also viewed

 

Been to La Nocetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing