We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem”
Review of Ce Stamo a Pensa

Ce Stamo a Pensa
Ranked #235 of 14,597 Restaurants in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $6
Neighborhood: Monti
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Monti
Reviewed September 15, 2018 via mobile

The pasta is to die for! The sauce is so rich and creamy. The portion of the salad is also generous, with a huge chunk of mozzarella cheese. The place itself is a bit small though, with mostly small tables and high chair, but it doesn’t really bother me.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Eve_hk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,041)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

48 - 52 of 1,041 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2018 via mobile

Well, if you ever craved an al dente home made pasta - this is the place to eat at! You also should try the freshly made snacks/appetizers! The atmosphere is also very chillaxed, the staff super friendly and the food is just delicious...!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank 391gabrielab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2018 via mobile

I can recomed as a good fast food,
pasta was delicious, fried pizza was for us new a good expierence...
Lady behind counter is always smiling and making welcome atmosphere.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Lukas_OV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2018

#Update 2: my previous review was removed, not sure how so let me publish it again:

First of all, this place in Hungary would be closed in 1 day due to the lack of hygene.
I was so lucky that I was sitting right next to the kitchen and I could see how the food is make:
- kitchen is simply dirty, you can check it with your own eyes as it is visible for the public.
- hair cap is not used at all
- no handwashing. The guy who was making my food had black nails
- i was eating spaghetti but they used very low quality tomato tin

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Adventurer402656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2018

My husband and I made this restaurant our first stop in Rome. Great decision! We had the meatballs, pizza, and carbonara. All were delicious! The carbonara was my favorite! I could eat that every day, seriously! The service we received was top notch! Its a great restaurant off the beaten path but near the Colosseum.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank samanthaDS1188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ce Stamo a Pensa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing