We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Cinemusic Hotel
Ranked #324 of 1,269 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed January 13, 2013

My wife and I stayed here during our trip to Rome (obviously). This is a nice place albeit a little small for us Americans but very pleasant. The decor was nice and the location not too bad. Rome in general was very dirty but as I understand it there is a garbage strike that's been lingering for a few years. The hotel was within walking distance of some very nice restaurants that were authentic and not too pricey. The food at the hotel was so-so. The hotel is also within walking distance of most attractions but I do suggest wearing comfortable walking shoes of course. We had a very pleasant stay at the hotel and wouldn't mind visiting again some day, hopefully when the strike is over.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CharlieLikesToTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (538)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

152 - 158 of 539 reviews

Reviewed January 9, 2013

This is the first time I've ever stayed in a hotel suite and I can an honestly say that a £50 a night room at a holiday inn provides much more.

The room itself was a nice design, i loved the big bed, jacuzzi and big shower but it had none of what I'd consider basics in a standard room, never mind a suite. I chose a suite because I decide that having a full week in Rome meant that I'd probably spend a bit of time in the room, I wanted to relax as well as see the city. Obviously I was hoping to enjoy the time spent relaxing in my room as well but unfortunately it was going to be very difficult. Firstly the TV is tiny, and considering the hotel says it's design is inspired by CINEMA and music legends, i assumed TV and movies would
be quite important, obviously not. What we had to watch for the entire week was the same 10 songs on MTV over and over again simply because the other 6 channels on the hotels digital terrestrial tv service were in Italian. The hotel does NOT offer satellite tv and they don't offer pay per view at all, even though the Web site clearly states both.
We got to the hotel quite late on the sunday night so decided we were just going to get some food sent to the room... There was a problem though, they don't do ANY food other than breakfast, unbelievable. Next I noticed there was no coffee machine, not even a kettle so I couldn't have a drink in my room.... Or the bar because it was closed. At this point I was starting to find it hard to believe that I was in a suite, in a 4* hotel but couldn't have anything to eat or drink other than the over priced coke and crisps in the mini fridge.

Overall I wasn't impressed after spending 1000 Euros for a suite in a hotel that provided no food, no drink, (other than breakfast) nothing on tv, Internet that hardly ever worked and no iron either.

Room Tip: Don't expect to be able to do anything but sleep here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Hotel is just a 10 minute walk from Re Di Roma metro station, so is well suited for fast and easy access to the entire city which is important since locally there is not a great deal to do in terms of attractions, bars or restaurants. The hotel is very well presented with attractive, welcoming entrance. The staff were very pleasant. The junior suite was very small but comfortable, spotless and well maintained. Breakfast was well prepared with a decent selection, food was fresh and breakfast room very pleasant with large balcony to dine outside.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ami_71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Hotel is just a 10 minute walk from Re Di Roma metro station, so is well suited for fast and easy access to the entire city which is important since locally there is not a great deal to do in terms of attractions, bars or restaurants.
The hotel is very well presented with attractive, welcoming entrance. The staff were very pleasant and prompt on arrival and were attentive on request during our 3 night stay.
The standard double room, as stated in other reviews, was indeed small. But for a cultural city break, not much time is spent at the hotel and this was not important. What is important though, the room was comfortable, spotless and well maintained with the bathroom again small but perfectly sufficient and very clean (and it did have a door).
Breakfast was also well prepared with a decent selection, but if you are expecting "full English", then remember it is pretty standard for a hotel to provide a continental breakfast when on the continent. Food was fresh and breakfast room very pleasant with large balcony to dine outside.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

We spent two nights in a small but beautiful room. Service was good, breakfast very nice at the roof and the pool on the top is a special highlight. Amazing view! Also the connection to the city via metro is very good and fast.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Marco N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank K D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

The hotel is beautifully designed and decorated. We have stayed 2 nights only.
Our rooms in this hotel were large enough, very clean and the beds were comfortable, everything was excellent. The location is just outside the central tourist area but close to the metro. The front desk staff is very friendly and accommodating and they spoke Greek.
The breakfast it was very good, the buffet it was large enough.
It is a good hotel

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank manolis_popi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Best Western Hotel President
Esquilino
Best Western Hotel Artdeco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Milton Roma
Tiburtino
Best Western Blu Hotel Roma
Parioli
Best Western Hotel Rivoli
Best Western Hotel Rivoli
#533 of 1,269 in Rome
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Cinemusic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Cinemusic Hotel

Address: Via Tuscolana 128, 00182 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#133 Business Hotel in Rome
#176 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#236 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $84 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Cinemusic Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Cinemusic Hotel, located in the district of San Giovanni, one of the oldest in Rome, not far from the Basilica of St. John Lateran in the Colosseum and Piazza Re di Roma, is a charming building of the early '900 environments characterized by sophisticated and design in the heart of Rome. Due to the proximity of the metro "King of Rome" and Tuscolana Station by BEST WESTERN Hotel Cinemusic you can easily reach all the most famous of Rome, the airports and the Fiera di Roma. The contemporary style, the atmosphere elegant, functional spaces and efficient, knowledgeable and helpful staff, Roof - garden, solarium and jacuzzi, internet point, a corner office and free Wifi make this 4 star hotel in Rome innovative and comfortable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Cinemusic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cinemusic Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing