We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hey, read my review”
Review of Hotel Portafortuna

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Portafortuna
Ranked #2,940 of 3,742 Rome B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 21, 2012

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Emma S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (86)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 86 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2012

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Madara K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 16, 2012

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank sylvain q
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 1, 2012

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank vanina m
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

Myself, my daugther and a girlfriend stayed here for our 2 nights in Rome. The hotel is just a 15 minute, easy walk from the train station..

Our room was quite spacious for a hotel room in Rome and we had an ensuite bathroom. The staff was amazing, from the woman at the front desk helping us to carry our heavy suitcases up the stairs, to the prompt and friendly serving of our breakfast on the terrace. Breakfast was lovely, coffee, croissants, juice, fresh fruit, yogurt, donuts...a typical European continental breakfast.

The hotel is in a great location for walking tours to all of the main attractions....The Trevi Fountain, The Spanish Steps, Piazza Navona, The Colosseum. There are restaurants and shops right outside the door.

We are planning another trip to Rome next summer, and we will definitely book a room here again.

Andria

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank AndriaC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

The hotel was run by a very nice family, there were no problems at all, 24 hour service, breakfast was good and generous and saved us from having to spend money on one more meal. Great location and very clean and nice rooms.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Lauren G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2012

Me and my Husband stayed at this hotel, we found it very sophisticated and the hotel itself is near many attractions the main attraction THE COLLOSEUM.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Shahzad F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#453 of 1,271 in Rome
299 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#6 of 1,271 in Rome
6,963 reviews
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#112 of 1,271 in Rome
1,234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Domidea Hotel
#223 of 1,271 in Rome
665 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Esquilino
Hotel Continentale
Hotel Continentale
#337 of 1,271 in Rome
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Portafortuna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Portafortuna

Address: Interno 1 Via Carlo Alberto 31, 00185 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2,940 of 3,742 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: $47 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Portafortuna 1*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Portafortuna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing