We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for me - Good price performance ratio”
Review of Sixbeds

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sixbeds
Ranked #1,021 of 3,645 Rome B&B and Inns
Dresden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great for me - Good price performance ratio”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

I had a great time in sixbeds in Rome! IIt is not a touristic hotel or hostel- it is a real iatlian apartment in which I stayed in one room. Max is a very nice host. He is really professional in what he is doing. I told him my arriving time and he was there to welcome me and to answer all of my questions. I got a map and informations about the city. Max is ready to help when you need something and it is nice to chat with him and to learn more about the "real" Italian life. The place is exactly like advertised and I really loved the quiet and cosy room. It is amazing how clean it is there! I felt so comfortable! The flat is situated near Termini train stations and you can easily walk to the most famous sights. There are many restaurants and bars everywhere- and if you have enought of it, enjoy the peace in the room which is in the quiet backyuard. I really enjoyed it in sixbeds and if I will go to Rome again- I will choose sixbeds :-) Christine

Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
4 Thank Tineme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    40
    9
    1
    1
See reviews for
7
50
17
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Région De Bruxelles-Capitale, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

My wife and I had a great stay at Six Beds. The room was spacious and clean, and the apartment was in a great location: close to tourist destinations, but not right in the middle of it all. Many of our favorite discoveries in Rome actually ended up being near the apartment - it's a great neighborhood with excellent restaurants, markets, and relaxing spaces. It is also right above a good subway stop, and walkable to Termini station, which makes it very convenient.
Max was a great host - responding to any questions and requests very quickly, and also offering great advice for things to do and ways to avoid lines at popular destinations!
If I ever go back to Rome, i'll look up Max again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChrisJBarker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 1, 2013

I arrived much later than expected as my flight was delayed and the taxi driver dropped other people off first. Max waited for me to arrive around one o clock on Monday morning. I had expected to arrive before eleven pm on Sunday night. Everything was good. The room was lovely with long windows opening into a courtyard. As a solo traveller it was great to get a double bed. Yes the bathroom was separate but that was fine. A very enjoyable stay and a short walk to Termini in the morning.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suwanee, Georgia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

I have read the few negative reviews, and I have to say that I don't agree. This apartment was perfect for my husband and me. We were looking for a place walking distance to both the Termini station and the Ancient Rome area, and we got exactly what we were looking for at a reasonable price. We had our own locked bathroom, a nice cappuccino each morning and a couple of freshly baked danish from the local pasticceria. The neighborhood is not the prettiest, but I never felt unsafe, and I was minutes from everything. The bedroom and bathroom were VERY clean, with plenty of room for luggage in the bedroom. Max was always accessible from the paging system outside of the apartment building (if you are international and can't use your phone). Max took about 15-20 minutes to give us a map and explain where all of the must see sights are. He has guidebooks available as well. He was extremely accommodating and helpful. The things you must remembers is that you do have to share a kitchen, and you have to pay the tourist tax when you get there (I think it's 2 Euro per day per person).

Room Tip: There are rooms with 2 twin beds and ones with double beds. Make sure you request the right one. W...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank acofarrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nice, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Max has got heaps of experience in this and it shows. The room was exactly what I expected & the breakfast croissant were delicious. Being right next to the metro makes life easy. There are heaps of decent restaurants in the area, but ask Max & he will tell you where to go. The park close by is lovely. For Rome this was pretty good value. Thumbs

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cat A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Legnica, Poland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Max is very appealing and nice person. Since our first meeting he gave use good advises how to spend great time in Rome. He underlines us, to don't afraid contact with him in urgent situation. We was positively wonder his sense of humor. Every day the room was clean.We had free access to the good equipped kitchen with coffe machine. There ist free wifi. Each morning there was delivered croissants for breakfast. Localization is in close distance from Termini station and Victorio Emanuele subway station. In this area are supermarket, gelateria Fassini, restarants with acceptable prices. Summary : Max is very good host and we spend in his room great time.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rafal J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 30, 2013

My husband and I booked a stay at Sixbeds for six nights and would definitely go back. Max was a helpful and knowledgeable host and upgraded us to a different room with a private bath (his Amistad location) after a couple nights. Both locations are clean, cheerful, and well situated. The second location had a larger kitchen which is helpful for travelers looking to save a little more by cooking their own meals.

Both locations are within walking distance of the Termini train station and doors away from a Metro stop. We spent each evening walking and exploring the restaurants, piazzas, and neighborhoods. The Esquilino neighborhood is a great one to explore and Max marked several points of interest on our map. We're so glad he did because it meant we saw several places we might otherwise have missed like the Capuchin Crypt.

If you're expecting a large hotel room with a private bath and continental breakfast, Sixbeds might not be for you, but if you're looking for an attractive, safe, clean, and affordable place to stay in the heart of the city, I heartily recommend this location.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Continentale
Hotel Continentale
#388 of 1,257 in Rome
408 reviews
Esquilino
B&T Rooms
B&T Rooms
#2,202 of 3,645 in Rome
89 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#9 of 1,257 in Rome
6,628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#96 of 1,257 in Rome
1,180 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel des Artistes
Hotel des Artistes
#278 of 1,257 in Rome
1,268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sixbeds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sixbeds

Property: Sixbeds
Address: Via Carlo Alberto 63, 00185 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,021 of 3,645 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
STOP BEING A TOURIST! Get Sixbeds' vibe and feel like at home. Sixbeds is a small, peaceful, fancy, green place on the 4th floor (with elevator) in airy flat of 3 rooms only, in a building dating back to 1860.We don't just give you a place to sleep, but a friendly atmosphere and all our help to visit Rome according with your time and expectation.Just get out from the front door and enter the subway station "Vittorio Emauele" (15 feet from the door!). Subway is really cheap (1 €, no matter how long you run) and allows you to reach every important point of the city centre, i.e.: Piazza di Spagna in 5 minutes, Vatican in 9 minutes, the Lateran 2 minutes, etc. You can even use subway to get to the beach (45 minutes) or to the archaeological ruins of the ancient roman harbour Ostia (50 minutes). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HostelWorld and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sixbeds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sixbeds Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing