We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magnifico!”
Review of Taverna Rossini

Taverna Rossini
Ranked #961 of 12,247 Restaurants in Rome
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Parioli
Lehigh Acres, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Magnifico!”
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Our tour guide recommended Taverna Rossini. Excellent choice. The service was a bit slow but very corteous and professional. We had a steak. MMMMM delicious. For dessert we had an lemon ice cream with sparkling wine and vodka (I believe) It was great.
When we go back to Rome, that will be our place for diiner. Grazie Taverna Rossini!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JulioCesar_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

921 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    286
    376
    172
    54
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aarhus, Denmark
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Biggest tourist trap I ever seen”
Reviewed November 17, 2013

We had just arrived in Rome and asked our hotel for a place to eat. They directed us to Taverna Rossini and what a bad recommendation that was.
We arrived around a 8 pm and the restaurant was about 1/5 full. First of all the air was full of obnoxious American cruise ship type tourist, yelling from one table to another, which already there told us this was not a place of locals.
We asked for a table for two and the waiter just pointed towards an area of tables and said "you can sit there". We sat down, looked at the menu, nothing really sounded great, but we were able to find a few things that would be ok. Prices seemed very high too.
Then we sat and waited for 20 minutes for a waiter to take our order. Plenty of waiters walked by, nobody stopped to take our order or anything.
After 20 minutes, we decided that this was not a place for us to spend our money and left the restaurant.
We live in Denmark, the epicenter of bad customer service, but never have we experienced such bad service.
So my advise to anybody going to Rome, do not set foot at Taverna Rossini.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SecretDane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great meal”
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Seems like locals don't eat before 8pm, so the only diners at 7pm seemed to be Americans and Canadians. Service was good, the food was excellent.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
99 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Good and affordable”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Perfect for a lunch or informal dinner on the very nice nice terrace. Excellent meat, very good service!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank kvknem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bromley
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great service and tasty food”
Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

We ate here on the recommendation of our hotel (Aldrovandi Suites) on our first night in Rome and would definitely recommend it. The food was delicious and the service was of a high standard. We found the staff very attentive and friendly. It was very pleasant sitting outside in the evening as they had heaters suspended high up which kept everyone warm.

Helpful?
Thank Trelbird1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taverna Rossini also viewed

 

Been to Taverna Rossini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing