We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Boutique Hotel Trevi”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Boutique Hotel Trevi
Ranked #572 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Boutique Hotel Trevi”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2012

Good location for walking
Rooms were smelly & dirty.
Beds were very uncomfortable

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Techygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

514 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    197
    92
    45
    37
See reviews for
106
228
55
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Northeast Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2012

Location: Fantastic. It really could not have been better. Less than a minute walk from the Fontana di Trevi and near endless shopping and dining.

Room: I loved our room! It was clean, comfortable, and much larger than we expected. We found it perfectly romantic for our 10yr anniversary trip! Street noise was as to be expected with the location, but we had no trouble sleeping with the windows closed. My only negative would be that there is no drain in the bathroom or lip between the bathroom and the carpeted hallway. If you showered, towels needed to be laid on the floor to protect the carpet just outside.

Service: Maid service was superior. Our room was cleaned and made up to the highest standard every day like clockwork - much appreciated after a long day of sight seeing. Concierge was friendly and helpful. Everything was perfect expect for the last day when we asked for a "taxi" to the airport. They called a private car, so instead of the set rate of 40 Euro to the airport for taxis, we were charged 60 Euro.

Breakfast: Bread, cheese, cured meat, super sweet pastries, machine coffee, some fruit. Every day. For six days.

Overall: I would definitely recommend to a friend based on the location, the room, and the service!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelling_Cait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
68 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2012

We stayed here for my wifes birthday, overall a great experience. The location is perfect - we walked everywhere from our hotel.
The hotel itself is very clean and the rooms are in good condition although quite small. You literally open the door and fall onto the bed! (Americans will not be too happy with the room sizes).
Breakfast was very basic but fresh. Our minimal interaction with the staff was pleasant enough.
Word of advice : If you are planing to spend time in your room watchithing TV this is not the hotel for you, on the other hand if you want a clean, safe professional hotel in a great location this is Ideal.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank George G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
110 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2012

A pleasant weekend in Rome. Very good choice.

Pro:
- Location: near Fontana di Trevi, in the center of Rome. You can see the fountain in the early morning or late at night with no tourists around!
- Very clean
- Rooms are spacious and well equipped (the hotel was recently renewed)
- Friendly and professional staff
- Good breakfast: great choice and overall very good quality

Cons:
- Some problems with wifi in the room
- Breakfast room is at -1, a bit small and without windows

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the upper floors to avoid the noise from the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank saimonmays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2012

Hi,Just a note about our short stay at the Boutique Hotel Trevi, First, location perfect 15 metres from the fountain itself, excellent, and a good central base to discover Rome.Secondly, the room we had was fine, nicely decorated, not a lot of room but as said was fine, bathroom was ok, one small gripe was the extra 15 euros charge if you wanted to turn on the TV, now we were'nt in Rome to watch TV, but normally you can get BBC world news so you can maybe catch up at the end of the day or maybe first thing in the morning, just thought this was a little excessive.Thirdly, breakfast was ok, usual cereal, cold meat/cheese, fruit etc etc, but cold meat/cheese was the same every day a choice of 3 meats, one cheese, never altered, a bit bored with this on the third day, and breakfast area was down in the basement and was a bit cramped,you had to trust to luck that not all the guests came for breakfast at the same time, because you would'nt even get quarter of them seated so it was all down to luck, not ideal.The receptionionist's were pleasant and helpful when we needed to contact our transfer to the airport, they did it all for us which was good.All in All had a good enough stay at this Hotel, albeit a few issues with TV/Breakfast. Would I go back to this Hotel,I'de maybe look around a bit first to see if I could get a compareable deal, if not then I would go back, Spikey

Room Tip: Try and get a room on the 5th floor with a veranda, great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank spikeyScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
342 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2012

We stayed one night with my two teenagers.
Great location and ideal for a quick tour of Rome. The room and the bathroom was very spacious. Very clean, reception staff very professional. The breakfast was awesome.

Room Tip: Ask for the suite 501. 3 beds with a balcony, spacious bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank zara1213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2012

Arrived for part of our honeymoon in mid May. The most dissappointing part of our honeymoon by far was this hotel. Our bathroom was almost closet size with a tiny space to get in and out of the unlit shower. The shower did not drain properly and the shower head was broken. When I made this known to the receptionist he was so indifferent to our issues and told us the hotel was fully booked so we could not get an alternative room and may have to wait until the following day for the problem to bve addressed. I found him so unhelpful and rude and after pressing the issue he finally had the shower head changed. We had to try to fix the drain ourselves. Room was poorly lit and extremely dull. Great location but if we hadn't pre paid we would have left and found an alternative hotel that night. Breakfast was less than average and we didn't have breakfast there for the next 3 mornings. Nowhere near 4 stars in my opinion, extremely dissappointing.....Avoid!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Rome hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trevi
Hotel Trevi
Hotel Trevi
#452 of 1,291 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 978 reviews
Trevi
Relais Fontana Di Trevi
Relais Fontana Di Trevi
#158 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 775 reviews
Trevi
Hotel delle Nazioni
Hotel delle Nazioni
#231 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trevi
Fontana Hotel
Fontana Hotel
#552 of 1,291 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
Trevi
Trevi 41 Hotel
Trevi 41 Hotel
#89 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
Trevi
Relais Trevi 95 Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Hotel Trevi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hotel Trevi

Property: Boutique Hotel Trevi
Address: Via delle Muratte 90/92, 00187 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trevi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#271 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Boutique Hotel Trevi 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Boutique Hotel Trevi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boutique Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing