We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Surprise”
Review of Moma

Moma
Reserve with
Moma is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #121 of 12,523 Restaurants in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $40 - $80
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent Surprise”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

We stumbled across this restaurant after the one we intended to visit was booked. Wandering around, we used the TripAdvisor City Guide app to find something close. The restaurant was mostly empty when we arrived, but filled up as we ate. The food was great, I had the veal cheek and my significant other had the piglet. The bread and wine were lovely, as were the complimentary amuse-bouche and the small plate of cookies at the end of the meal. The only difficulty we had was getting the bill at the end, but this is not an uncommon experience in Rome from my experience. Would absolutely visit again.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

750 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    498
    196
    32
    13
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Creative and Delicious”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

We learned about Moma through TripAdvisor, and were not disappointed. Our experience lived up to promises of the most glowing reviews. Throughout the meal, we were surprised and delighted by little, inventive flourishes that made the visit memorable and unique. The service was very congenial, and the quality of the dishes was exceptional. We will absolutely be returning on our next visit to Rome.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank VATravellerRichmond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Do! Do! Do! Eat here!!”
Reviewed December 6, 2012

I have been to Rome many times; one of its attractions is the food.....Oh My God this is the best city in the world to Eat! And “MOMA” is a great example of how to do it right. Small, Modern, intimate, tasteful, affordable, delicious and with great friendly service. They have a great wine selection and the G&T’s are great. Be careful not to consume to many of the free aperitivo’s served with your drink as they are brilliant especially the pistachio one....Ahhhhhh I can’t wait to return.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank CL50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent dining experiemce”
Reviewed November 28, 2012 via mobile

Expect to spend at least 50 euro a person and you will get you moneys worth. First class service. Lots of complimentary tastings and an all around excellent meal. Would go back. A great romantic sport or even with a group.

Helpful?
Thank jmcnyc33
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“great!”
Reviewed November 23, 2012 via mobile

delicious food! great service! nice & cozy place. got there by trip advisor's "best nearby" and wan't diappointed.

Helpful?
Thank Prima V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Moma also viewed

 

Been to Moma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing