We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (422)
Filter reviews
422 results
Traveler rating
382
35
3
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
382
35
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews piazza navona rooftop terrace sister hotel great hotel family suite interconnecting rooms perfect location walking distance rain shower modern amenities pastries the entire staff beds were very comfortable included breakfast lounge area spanish steps major sites
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 422 reviews
Reviewed May 3, 2019 via mobile

The reason I chose this hotel was because of its proximity to Piazza Navona. I had been to Rome many years ago and remembered that area being quite magical, but ironically this time, didn’t actually manage to spend any time there. It’s also very close to another Piazza - Campo Dei Fiori, which is cheaper and a bit more lively so we spent more time there.

The hotel itself is beautiful inside and the rooms are immaculate and cosy with big bathrooms. Breakfast is the usual from this class of hotel - hot and cold, plenty of choice and more than you could ever hope to eat. There is a rooftop bar- low season you can buy drinks downstairs and take them up if the weather is good.

Obviously being in the centre of Rome it’s very expensive and euro/sterling rates make it even more so for UK residents. But for a special celebration it’s worth the money.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank emmap57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELENA_RONCONI, Revenue Analyst, Sales & Marketing Specialist at Martis Palace Hotel Rome, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your positive feedback concerning our location, our rooms "immaculate and cosy with big bathrooms", our Breakfast "plenty of choice and more than you could ever hope to eat", and also our rooftop bar.

Hoping to see you again soon,
We send you our best regards.

Elena Ronconi and the Hotel Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2019

Great hotel. All of the staff were excellent. The front desk staff were very helpful with suggestions and transportation and restaurants. Outstanding level of customer care. Breakfast at the hotel was included and was stocked very well.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laytonjames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELENA_RONCONI, Revenue Analyst, Sales & Marketing Specialist at Martis Palace Hotel Rome, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thanks a lot for your nice words concerning our staff "very helpful with suggestions and transportation and restaurants" and also our Breakfast, which was "included and was stocked very well".

Hoping to welcome you back soon,
We send you our best regards.

Elena Ronconi and the Hotel Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2019

We enjoyed every minute of our stay at this beautiful, boutique hotel, located just a few blocks from the Piazza Navona and short walk to most of the main tourist attractions in Rome. We booked adjoining rooms to accommodate our family of 4 and the rooms, which were surprisingly large as well as beautifully decorated, were connected by a private hallway. The staff was excellent -- warm and friendly -- and the breakfast buffet was very good and plentiful. The hotel has a lovely library filled with books and couches to relax on. Wonderful stay and fingers crossed, if we ever have the opportunity to return to Rome, this is where we will stay.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank searchingforcoffee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELENA_RONCONI, Revenue Analyst, Sales & Marketing Specialist at Martis Palace Hotel Rome, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your very nice words concerning our location "few blocks from the Piazza Navona and short walk to most of the main tourist attractions in Rome", the room you had which was "surprisingly large as well as beautifully decorated", and our Breakfast that you define "very good and plentiful".

Thanks a lot also for your feedback about our "excellent, warm and friendly" staff.

We sincerely hope to welcome you back in the nearest future!
Regards,
Elena Ronconi and the Hotel Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2019

Couldn't have been happier with this hotel on our recent visit to Rome. Everything we wanted to see was in within easy walking distance. Breakfast was excellent, rooms and hotel were spotless, very comfy bed and overall luxurious feel. Could not have been happier.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rsb1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELENA_RONCONI, Revenue Analyst, Sales & Marketing Specialist at Martis Palace Hotel Rome, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2019

Dear Guest,

thanks a lot for your great feedback.

We are so happy to read how much you liked our "excellent" breakfast, our "spotless" rooms and our "very comfy" beds.
Thank you also for your words "Could not have been happier".

We sincerely hope to see you again very soon!
Regards,
Elena Ronconi and the Hotel Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2019

We arrived at the Hotel and were greeted like Royalty! It was the most wonderful introduction to Rome! The concierge offered us an upgrade to a Junior Suite, at no additional charge. While they checked to see if our room was ready, we were seated in the lounge area and served Cappuccino and cookies. They could not do enough to make us comfortable while we waited, which only took a few minutes. We were assisted to our room and the suite was absolutely gorgeous, spacious and spotlessly clean. The large bathroom had a fabulous rain shower with excellent water pressure. The bedding was luscious and comfortable and the air conditioning worked fantastic.

The entire hotel was impeccably clean and beautifully decorated. The daily breakfast was fresh and filled with a variety of foods to satisfy all tastes. The staff were all friendly, professional and could not do enough for us. This was five-star service!! The rooftop terrace was amazing! We went up there several times and had cocktails and reveled in the gorgeous views of Rome.

I cannot say enough about this hotel. I would most definitely stay here again, if I am lucky enough to return to Rome, and would most certainly recommend it to anyone traveling there. The location was absolutely perfect and everything was within a reasonable walking distance. I searched hundreds of hotels for our stay and I picked the absolute best!

Date of stay: March 2019
2  Thank rmare1013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELENA_RONCONI, Revenue Analyst, Sales & Marketing Specialist at Martis Palace Hotel Rome, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thanks a lot for your great feedback concerning the "royal" welcome you received, the room you had which was "absolutely gorgeous, spacious and spotlessly clean" and the Breakfast that you define "fresh and filled with a variety of foods to satisfy all tastes".

We are also pleased to read your word about our staff and service: "friendly, professional and could not do enough for us. This was five-star service!".

We sincerely hope to see you again very soon!

Warm regards,
Elena Ronconi and the Hotel Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews