We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome b&b in Gaeta. Magical!!”
Review of MilleQuattrocento

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
MilleQuattrocento
Ranked #3 of 56 Gaeta B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

Gaeta is a very beautiful town, but millequattrocento b&b is one of the most amazing places I've stayed in ever!! I can only recall a bamboo house in Vietnam that gave me the same idea of waking up in heaven!! I run away from fancy hotels or b&b's. I just don't feble comfortable in them. In millequattrocento instead, u can feel the delicacy and importance of being in a 700 years old building and still be as loose and comfortable as at home. The family that runs it is amazing. One night we got very lucky, the mother (who btw is spanish) gifted us with some flamenco songs with her incredible voice. It was a beautiful summer night, she gave it to us, we still remember, it was awesome!!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Duquito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (201)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 201 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2013

We often go to this B&B becuse of its high quality. The place is marvelous: an old building at the medieval side of Gaeta. The owners are very kind and ready to help and to tell us about all the things to do in this precious village... They've just remodel the rooms, the kitchen and the terrace and it's now even better than before! My congratulations to them... Me and my family will go back very soon, no doubt!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RocioAnjara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

This place is strongly recommended. The owners are very friendly and helpful. They spoke good English, and helped us with absolutely everything we needed. The breakfast terrace had a beatuiful view over the rooftops in the old city and the sea, and the owners were always there serving us, and giving us good advice for the day. The walk along the stairs down to the city, made you think you were set back into the middle ages. History was all around you. It´s the most romantic setting you can think of. Also the rooms are beautifully decorated, and quiet. Thanks alot Maria and Luigi!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Knut563
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012 via mobile

Highly recommend this place - the owners were lovely and friendly. Maria was helpful at check in with various things. Our room was great - plenty of room with a little balcony. Breakfast was great on the rooftop with such a perfect view (also where we had a wine at sunset the previous evening too!). Good coffee courtesy of Luigi! Yes there were some stairs to town but nothing too strenuous and a walk around to the beaches, but the view from the roof was just stunning!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heihil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

We had to attend a wedding in Gaeta and looking at the very good reviews we decided to book Millequattrocento. I have to say it was in line with expectations: the owners are overly kind and caring, breakfast on the terrace overlooking the gulf was simply amazing and it is a good spot for touring the area. The only downsides were the following: we booked the smallest room and it was very tiny. It is about a 3x4m with a small bathroom, the bathroom being without window. Maybe 80€/night for that room was a bit too much. Also the b&b is located on top of Gaeta's old city: you have to follow narrow winding roads to get there and parking is a nightmare. Make sure you book one of the bigger rooms so you get parking included. Apart from that, this facility is highly recommendable.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clauz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2011

We stayed at Mille Quattrocento for 5 days last week and had a really lovely time.

We stayed in the smallest room which had more than enough space for the 2 of us, it's own bathroom and a lovely view over the gulf of Gaeta. But the real plus point was the terrace at the top of the house where we would sit with a beer and watch the sunset.

The breakfast every morning was fantastic and the owners and their mum very kind and helpful. It is a short walk down a lot of steps to the old town centre so maybe not suitable for anybody with mobility problems. But was fantastic for us.

The negatives were that there were building work happening next door which meant we didn't get our holiday lie ins and we found a lot of the restaurants in Gaeta overpriced and rude. Both of which aren't MilleQuattrocento's fault.

Room Tip: Visit the website it describes each room and you can request the one you want. We had a peak in all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Madcow4985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2011

We only stayed in this B&B for one night but we wished we could have stayed longer. The place is a little up the hill but still in walking distance of the center. Our room and bathroom was really nice and comfortable. We were especially happy with the roof terrace where we got our breakfast. It has a beautiful view over the town and is just very nice to sit. That night we were the only guests in the B&B and still our hosts went through the trouble of installing a whole range of things for breakfast. She also made us fresh coffee when we got there and gave us some tips for our visit.

Gaeta is a very nice little town with a nice beach. I would definitely not have minded to stay there more than one night.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarijVe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gaeta hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Gajeta
Hotel Gajeta
#4 of 11 in Gaeta
400 reviews
1.3 mi away
Il Quartuccio B&B Gaeta
0.1 mi away
il Vecchio e il Mare
il Vecchio e il Mare
#7 of 56 in Gaeta
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Il Bottone d'Argento B&B
0.1 mi away
La Bouganville
La Bouganville
#6 of 56 in Gaeta
124 reviews
0.9 mi away
Volver Guest House
Volver Guest House
#1 of 56 in Gaeta
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MilleQuattrocento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MilleQuattrocento

Address: Via Aragonese, 04024 Gaeta, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Province of Latina > Gaeta
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 56 B&Bs / Inns in Gaeta
Price Range: $61 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — MilleQuattrocento 2.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated between Rome and Naples and located a few steps to the Castle of Anjou and Aragon and to the Regional Park of Monte Orlando in Gaeta historical centre Bed and Breakfast MilleQuattrocento is housed in a 15th Century palace and offers an enchanting view on the Gulf of Gaeta. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your MilleQuattrocento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing