We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Mirasole International
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Gaeta
Epsom, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Good modern hotel, well situated for the town and beaches.
We were a group of 5 friends staying in the hotel in the off season (March).
The staff were really great; professional, friendly and went out of their way to help us.
This help started before we arrived, as they had already been helping us with organising various aspects of our visit to the area.
I would thoroughly recommend the hotel to anyone wishing to stay in the area.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Martin_J_S6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    135
    57
    20
    9
See reviews for
114
92
9
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

This is the second time I have stayed at Hotel Mirasole Intl. The first time was before the renovations.
The renovations were essential. they place is wonderful now. Good size rooms, big bed, HUGE shower which is bizarre for most of Europe. I could have just stayed in the shower all day it was awesome.
The staff are amazing. So polite and helpful. I needed to cut my stay by a week due to a death in the family, they let me pack and leave later in the day without worrying about check out times and didnt bill me for the days I was supposed to stay regardless of the short notice.

Perfectly located. Very short walk into the centre and only about 10 minute leisurely stroll to Gaeta Vecchia.

I will always stay at Hotel Mirasole.............but my only complaint is that they provide NO information in your room about the hotel and its amenities, like where breakfast is held and what time, dining options, no information about Gaeta regarding what there is to do and where to go for shopping, which is in Formia btw, although some divine stores in Gaeta.

NO info regarding the beaches. Now there is private and public beaches. But anyone can use the private beaches but you have to pay, it isnt much at all though. Private are best as they provide chairs, umbrellas and almost all have onsite cafes. Hotel Mirasole has a 'deal' with one of the private beaches, you will get a discount but you need to ask at reception since they dont provide any information in the rooms.

Hotel Mirasole would be the best place to stay in Gaeta if they just put some binders in each room with info, like every other hotel in the world that I have stayed in does.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kiks D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013

This is a beautiful hotel - in the highly modern style of present-day Italy. The room decor is beautiful neutral tones, the furniture is very contemporary, the bed is firm, and, most importantly, the bathrooms are totally updated. Our room had a sea view and a lovely balcony. Every staff member we encountered was helpful, courteous, and welcoming. The location is great -- a few steps from the beach, about a 7 min. walk to the center of the new town where most shops are located, and about a 15 min. walk to the old town where we had several amazing dinners. The passeggiata back to the hotel after dinner is stunning along the Golfo di Gaeta. We want to go back to Gaeta in a warmer season to truly take advantage of all that this town has to offer, and we won't hesitate to return to Hotel Mirasole.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NRNPittsburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We are part of an elderly group of Bridge players who travel every year to different destinations for a few days (10) of R & R. Having visited the hotel last October on a fact finding mission and aware that the hotel has for the past two years been gradually upgraded we were very pleasantly surprised that a significant amount of work has already been done. The rooms are still very outdated but spotlessly clean and everything functioned well. All bed linen was changed everyday. We are told that all rooms will be upgraded this winter. There is free Wi-fi throughout the hotel.
A room, eminently suitable for bridge was made available each evening.
There is a 25m pool, well maintained, and a poolside bar.
Serapo Beach is 100m away and if there has to be a complaint it has to be the charge for an umbrella and chair (not the hotels fault)
The food was very good with plenty of choice.
The staff couldn't be better, always friendly and helpful.
The old and new towns of Gaeta are just a short walk from the hotel.

I would recommend that any drink, soft or otherwise, not be taken from the Frigo bars in the bedrooms as the price is exorbitant.

Consensus of the group was that we should return.

Room Tip: Rooms to the front have a wonderful view of the new town and the beach. Rooms at the back, while q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank taistealaiDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We arrived at this hotel after searching for a place to stay for about an hour and a half (we were travelling from Abruzzo National Park towards the coast). The reception area and the dining areas are both really modern and new and you'd expect the rooms to be similar....but they weren't. We had a triple room, which seemed like it hadn't been redecorated in 30 years. The bathroom tiles and fittings were all a pistacchio green colour and the walls and bed sheets in the main room were very old fashioned (and red). The room was fairly small for 3 people as well, with the tiniest desk I've ever seen! On the other hand, food was very good (both dinner and breakfast) and the staff were helpful and friendly. The town seemed nice and the beach was only a few seconds away. Overall, a nice hotel but I probably wouldn't stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EBrig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direttore M, Direttore at Hotel Mirasole International, responded to this review, October 6, 2012
Dear Madam, thank you for communicating with us. Complaints are an opportunity for us to improve our services. As you wrote about the reception area and the dining/breakfast areas : modern and new, we are pleased to inform you that renovation work has started the 1st October also in the rooms.
I hope to have you back soon in our hotel.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2012

great seaside ( 1 block) location....positives are staff,pool, wifi .....rooms need serious attention ie small and poorly furnished....they assured it was in their upgrade plan.....ac was not working during my 4 day stay....no spa fitness room

Room Tip: stay in rear away from trafiic noise....no view but quiet so you can sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank art3344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roma
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

a nice unpretentious hotel who deserve his 3 stars

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GaetanoRoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gaeta hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Gajeta
Hotel Gajeta
#3 of 11 in Gaeta
368 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Serapo
Hotel Serapo
#8 of 11 in Gaeta
688 reviews
2.4 mi away
Villa Irlanda Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Summit Hotel
Summit Hotel
#6 of 11 in Gaeta
400 reviews
3.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Le Rocce
Grand Hotel Le Rocce
#1 of 11 in Gaeta
496 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hotel Villaggio Torre San Vito
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mirasole International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mirasole International

Property: Hotel Mirasole International
Address: Via Firenze 5 | Serapo Beach, 04024 Gaeta, Italy (Formerly Hotel Mirasole on the Beach)
Location: Italy > Lazio > Province of Latina > Gaeta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Gaeta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mirasole International 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mirasole International Hotel is the ideal place for a relaxing vacation in a location renowned for its natural habitat, cuisine, history and culture. The hotel, situated in the center of Gaeta and Serapo beach, offers customers, along with a professional staff, 96 comfortable rooms, an Olympic-size outdoor swimming pool, a pizzeria, a restaurant of high quality, and a conference room.L’Hotel Mirasole International e' il luogo ideale per trascorrere una rilassante vacanza in un posto rinomato sia per il proprio patrimonio naturalistico e gastronomico che per quello storico e culturale. L’albergo, situato al centro di Gaeta e sulla spiaggia di Serapo, mette a disposizione dei clienti, oltre ad uno staff professionale, 96 confortevoli camere, una splendida piscina olimpionica all'aperto, una pizzeria, un ristorante di ottima qualita' e una sala convegni. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Mirasole International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing