We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (338)
Filter reviews
338 results
Traveler rating
260
61
11
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
260
61
11
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop terracevia indipendenzala perlawarmer monthsluigitownharbouralleyfleetpermitbalconies
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 338 reviews
Reviewed November 3, 2016

Lovely B&B in the heart of Gaeta, just off Via Indipendenza, , Il Quantuccio has super friendly and helpful staff, parking lot close by where you can get a 24 hour ticket and a wonderful terrace where the delicious breakfast is served. Spotless rooms, up to date baths, great location make this the perfect place to stay in Gaeta.

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank anna z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2016 via mobile

We stayed in Il Quartuccio for three nights and the place is cute and charming. We had to change rooms the second day as the AC in the first room in the second floor they put us in was not working. The bed is actually 2 double beds placed together so the middle part is not wuite comfortable. Also, at around 1 in the morning, even if the windows are closed, you will hear garbage truck and the trash cans screeching as this is the time it goes along the street where Il Quartuccio is in. These being said, the B&B is located in a nice part of town where in you can just walk to the places of interest. The street it's in is parallel to the seaside avenue. The rooms are clean and the toilets are spacious enough. They provide free umbrellas which came handy as it rained every now and then when we were there. I liked the decor of the place, from the paintings, to the palette of the whole B&B itself, and the books that were lining some parts of the walls. Breakfast is normally served in the terrace but due to weather conditions were served indoors the in our second and third mornings there.

Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Ryann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the wonderful Il Quartuccio B&B in Gaeta for a month and we were so glad we did. We were so well looked after, we began to feel like family. Luigi is so kind and helpful and when he's not there at the front desk Francesca takes over. (Thank you Francesca for the coffee and conversations)
Thank you Simone, Lina and Loredana, the lovely ladies who made sure the buffet breakfast was delicious. We usually had this on the roof terrace and there was a wide selection of croissants, pastries, cereals, cooked meats, cheeses, yogurts and fruit as well as coffee, teas and juices. Definitely something for everyone. The rooms are spotlessly clean and very spacious with a great shower and soft towels.
The B&B is situated on via Indipendenza a street full of character, little shops and fresh fruit and veg stalls. We walked just about everyday to the lido La Perla at Serapo beach, which is fantastic. Takes about 15 minutes and there are no steps. There is an arrangement between Il Quartuccio and La Perla for guests so you get the sunbeds and umbrella for free or much reduced charge depending on the time of year.
Every night we walked along the lungomare before visiting one of the local restaurants.
We would recommend Il Quartuccio to everyone for the perfect stay in Gaeta.

Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Vancouver1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2016

Very nice establishment. Our flight was delayed significantly, which required the manager, Luigi, to greet us at a VERY late hour. He could not have been more gracious. Breakfast is well-run, with a nice view of the ocean. Recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rcerstad2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 8 days. Luigi, the proprietor was welcoming, full of advice, and could not have been more helpful. We had a wonderful stay. The hotel is full of character, and our room was spotless. The balcony overlooking the marina was delightful. Rooftop terrace where breakfast was served was the icing on the cake!!! Loved it.

Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews