We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (339)
Filter reviews
339 results
Traveler rating
259
63
11
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
259
63
11
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop terrace via indipendenza la perla free parking warmer months short stay luigi town harbour alley fleet permit balconies
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 339 reviews
Reviewed May 2, 2015

On the narrow cobbled Via Independencia, the property is in a central location for the beach, the old city and the marinas/shipyards.

Although everything inside is new, it is warm, charming and tasteful.

All floors are served by a modern elevator/lift. There is a safe and minibar in the room.

The bathroom is well appointed with a bidet, plenty of quality towels and shampoo in a plastic bottle not a sachet.

There is a separate WIFI router for each floor.

Through the night, the quiet was almost perfect even with the doors open to the terrace.

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bbean1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2015

I stayed at Il Quartuccio with my 7 yo daughter and 80 yo father and we were all very pleased with this B&B. There are 15 rooms, each with dedicated bathrooms. The building and rooms are safe, clean, quiet, and well maintained. Luigi is an absolutely delightful host (grazie per tutto Luigi) and the breakfast is simple yet nicely presented in a dining area. The location is a decent walk from Old Gaeta ("Gaeta Vecchia") but it's a pleasant walk along the ocean. We stayed for 5 days and were really delighted with this choice and sincerely hope to return again one day.

Room tip: There is an elevator so any room should be good!
Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vancouver26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2014

The hotel is in a great location right across the harbor. You get private access to the beach which is about 15 min walk away. However, it is a very beautiful walk next to the marina with lots of bars and restaurants right next to the hotel. We got a gelato on the way every time. The other option was to walk on the street behind the hotel which is very charm in and filled with local residents and stores, and offers shade.The private beach access is very nice with the exception of all the vendors that are allowed on the entire beach. They come up to you to sell you things and it gets old fast. The room was cozy but had a lot of storage. The view was wonderful and everything was really clean. The WiFi worked great. Breakfast was served on a terrace. Breathtaking views and really good food and coffee. We bought pizza one night and brought it up there along with some beer for a beautiful, cheap, and private dinner. The owners of the B&B Luigi and Francesca are beautiful warm people who made our so much more pleasant. The place definitively feels like a small boutique hotel. Unforgettable experience!

Room tip: I asked for a room with a view and we got room 205. It was great, quiet and a beautiful view of the harbor.
Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 3Annatravel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2014

Thanks to our friends for recommending Gaeta which is a beautiful city with so much to offer. Il Quartuccio was absolutely the perfect choice for us. It was wonderfully clean, close (walking distance) to absolutely amazing beaches, great breakfast with an amazing view- just a great way to start the day. A special mention to Luigi and the beautiful Francesca for being so pleasant and helpful with anything we needed. I highly recommend it!

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoriMarsala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is very nice and clean, and they make you feel like home.Breakfast is very good and the view from the terrace breathtaking!
And it is situated on the most authentic italian street ever, the via independenza. ..

Date of stay: September 2014
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Sergiu C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews