We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (339)
Filter reviews
339 results
Traveler rating
259
63
11
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
259
63
11
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop terrace via indipendenza la perla free parking warmer months short stay luigi town harbour alley fleet permit balconies
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 339 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2014

The hotel is in a great location right across the harbor. You get private access to the beach which is about 15 min walk away. However, it is a very beautiful walk next to the marina with lots of bars and restaurants right next to the hotel. We got a gelato on the way every time. The other option was to walk on the street behind the hotel which is very charm in and filled with local residents and stores, and offers shade.The private beach access is very nice with the exception of all the vendors that are allowed on the entire beach. They come up to you to sell you things and it gets old fast. The room was cozy but had a lot of storage. The view was wonderful and everything was really clean. The WiFi worked great. Breakfast was served on a terrace. Breathtaking views and really good food and coffee. We bought pizza one night and brought it up there along with some beer for a beautiful, cheap, and private dinner. The owners of the B&B Luigi and Francesca are beautiful warm people who made our so much more pleasant. The place definitively feels like a small boutique hotel. Unforgettable experience!

Room tip: I asked for a room with a view and we got room 205. It was great, quiet and a beautiful view of the harbor.
Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 3Annatravel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2014

Thanks to our friends for recommending Gaeta which is a beautiful city with so much to offer. Il Quartuccio was absolutely the perfect choice for us. It was wonderfully clean, close (walking distance) to absolutely amazing beaches, great breakfast with an amazing view- just a great way to start the day. A special mention to Luigi and the beautiful Francesca for being so pleasant and helpful with anything we needed. I highly recommend it!

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoriMarsala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is very nice and clean, and they make you feel like home.Breakfast is very good and the view from the terrace breathtaking!
And it is situated on the most authentic italian street ever, the via independenza. ..

Date of stay: September 2014
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Sergiu C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for a conference in May of last year and I had the best room of anyone attending the conference. It was large, clean and had good shower facilities.

Breakfast was a pleasing continental affair with excellent coffee and taxis to and from the venue were arranged without fuss.

The proprietor was extremely friendly, and very patient when the university made a mess of payment.

Overall very much recommended!

Date of stay: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RottenBorough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 1 night at Il Quartuccio in Gaeta. We were welcomed at the reception very friendly, the staff has been very kind and attentive. The rooms were functional and clean... A nice south Italian feeling gave the location in the middle of the old city.. You basically live 1meter away from the living room of the neighbors across the street. Breakfast is served on the terrace of the B&B with a beautiful view. It was abundant and very good. I can recommend this B&B for everybody who wishes to stay in the heart of Gaeta in a nice, reasonable accommodation. 4 stars because of friendly staff, clean bathrooms, breakfast on the terrace and for the homely feeling.

Date of stay: June 2014
1  Thank Karin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews