We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most splendid accommodation in town”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Il Quartuccio B&B Gaeta
Ranked #4 of 55 Gaeta B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 17, 2012

Located on a traditional narrow street good for shopping, near to the port and the old marina, Il Quartuccio bb Gaeta is closed to many good fish restaurants, traditional trattoria, and very good ice creams.
Rooms are provided with high quality services and wifi is free of charge in the room. We get even a romantic balcony with a sea view. Breakfast is very unique on a beautiful free wifi terrace on the Gulf.
The staff was remarkable in everything, they speaks English very good and clean was really top. This hotel B&B is strictly recommend when in Gaeta.
We’ll be back next summer.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Alekos F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (319)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 319 reviews

Reviewed January 18, 2012

We stayed in Il Quartuccio a number of months ago and were thrilled with the find, central, spotless, fantastic breakfast with great view of the bay!
Thanks to Gaetano and the guys for all the advice, we'll be back this year for sure!
C

Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
1  Thank Vincenzo97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

This is a top B/B. service, quality.friendliness,it's got the lot.breakfast on the roof is fantastic.In a great place.could not be better.Just travelled around Italy this is the best It's like a 5 star hotel.
Victor Brierley Edinburgh.

Room Tip: I think they are all good. lift to all floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank victorandbetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2011

Hotel is perfect. Owners a delight. Check the exact location on Google maps before complaining. It is 20 minutes walk from the old town and 10 minutes from the beach.
Parking is slightly complicated and expensive, if you don't like walking 100 meters that is, but you can get a weekly permit that allows you to park anywhere in the city.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GianlucaLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2011

Much as I try to be the spontaneous traveller, experience has left me burnt more than blessed, so in the spirit of things I always try and do a little pre-research. This time I did not even have the chance and completely by random selection found this b&b whilst on the train. Needless to say it turned out to be one of the best parts of the trip. A charming winding street, Warm decor and warm service, this little place is truly what genuine southern hospitality is all about. They upgraded our room to a sea- view moving their friends who had come for the weekend to another room, gave us their bicycles so we could ride to the beach (which was 10minutes away), helped us have the best Tiramisu ever and I mean ever. Gaeta has rapidly became a little favourite of ours and I could not imagine that, had we stayed elsewhere. Grazie di cuore.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alexander d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2011

Staying here was the highlight of my trip. Everything was first rate from the price, the neat clean rooms to the european breakfast. Christiano and the entire staff were friendly and made me feel right at home. I WILL stay there in the future when traveling to the Gaeta area. Absolutely recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank frank55b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2011

We loved Gaeta and we loved everything about this cute and comfy B&B that actually feels like a four-star hotel! Perfect is the word here: perfect rooms, perfect design, perfect breakfast with a breathtaking view over Gaeta, welcoming staff and the ambience was PERFECT! Don't hesitate and book it now! You'll love it!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank filifjonka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gaeta hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Gajeta
Hotel Gajeta
#4 of 11 in Gaeta
391 reviews
1.7 mi away
Villa Irlanda Grand Hotel
0.7 mi away
Hotel Serapo
Hotel Serapo
#9 of 11 in Gaeta
713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Mirasole International
1.3 mi away
MilleQuattrocento
MilleQuattrocento
#3 of 55 in Gaeta
201 reviews
0.7 mi away
Il Bottone d'Argento B&B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Il Quartuccio B&B Gaeta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Il Quartuccio B&B Gaeta

Address: Via Indipendenza 244/246 | Borgo di Gaeta Porto Salvo, 04024 Gaeta, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Province of Latina > Gaeta
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 55 B&Bs / Inns in Gaeta
Price Range: $73 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Il Quartuccio B&B Gaeta 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Il Quartuccio B&B is located in Porto Salvo, the fisherman port of Gaeta, in the worm heart of the old city. The Accommodation “Il Quartuccio” is a charming traditional building providing single and double rooms with private baths. It has recently been completely remodelled and attractively furnished and all rooms have private bathroom, individual air-conditioning and heating units. First class service is provided and maximum norms of safety and hygiene ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Il Quartuccio B&B Gaeta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing