We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lazio
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Unforgettable Rome B&B
Ranked #3,202 of 5,487 Lazio B&B and Inns
London, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Lovely stay!”
Reviewed July 19, 2011

This B&B is located three subway stops from downtown. It is well worth staying there to avoid the chaos of driving in the center and trying to find parking as well. It is just a 15 minute walk away from the metro. Parking is available just up the road at a more than reasonable price of 10E per day! The place is very comfortable and new with a private bathroom and the best shower ever! Our host, Tommy, was very gracious and provided a great breakfast and good information for getting around Rome. He allowed us to access his computer as well. There are restaurants close by and the B&B is very secure and well-landscaped. I

Room Tip: We stayed in a room suitable for 3 people-lots of space and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NadiaRx57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    12
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
12
21
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sudbury, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2011

Quiet and safe location with easy access by metro or bus to any of the main tourist attractions.
He made a grand breakfast and good cappuccino..and was very cordial.
Recommend this place to all.
Vehicle had to be parked up the street but good parking..

Room Tip: Rooms were quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KyleKeanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
1 review
Reviewed May 13, 2011

Place is very nice. Room was very nice, bed was very comfortable, with very big bathroom.
Location is very good - you can easly ge there by bus. Surrounding is very green and quiet.
If you are looking for a place to sleep during the visit in the eternal city it is an ideal place for you!
If we are going to visit Rome next time, we would book that B&B.
The name Unforgetable Rome B&B is perfect for that place. We won't forget our stay there.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patyczak1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2011

We stayed at Tommaso's B&B in June of 2008 wiht my friend and it was the loveliest time in Rome!
Nice position not far from Vatican and center, green and quite district, good modern house.
Tommaso was very friendly, spend with us evening on the seaside, we have an evening talk about culture, society and difference between Russia and Italy, it was very interesting.
He even help us to get to the aiport!

I can recommend this place to each tourist, who want to get place like second home in Rome!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alebaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laval, Canada
1 review
Reviewed November 10, 2010

I found the best place to stay. It was absolutely comfortable, spacious and nicely decorated.
The service was perfect, friendly and welcoming. Tommaso is a great host. Hopefully,I will go to Rome again and will definitely stay there. Unforgettable Rome B&B is unforgettable!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gallenf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karlsruhe
1 review
Reviewed November 6, 2010

We really enjoyed our stay, it was easy to get to from the airport, the accommodations were very nice and we felt that it was a bargain price for what we got. The room was very modern and decorated nicely. We felt very safe and comfortable in the B&B.
Overall we had a great time visiting Rome.
I would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jennipink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
1 review
Reviewed November 5, 2010

we landed at Fiumicino airport and in only 20 minutes we arrived to "Unforgettable Rome" . The owner booked for us a private car service for 50 euro and was the best choise. The B&B is the very first class, furnished with taste and elegance, the floors are in parquet, and the environment is definitely above expectations.
The bedroom is very spacious as well as the bathroom, and is fully equipped:
huge flat TV, air-conditioning, mini bar, free wireless connection.
The B & B is only 4 underground stops from the city center,(around 15 minutes), located in a very quiet district, away from the chaos of the center, which allowed us to sleep peacefully.
Tommaso was a very kind person and always available, ready to meet all our requests and he prepares great breakfast and excellent cappuccino.
We stayed in Rome five days, and I highly recommend "unforgettable Rome B & B"
thank you

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jupgree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lazio hotels
0.2 mi away
Green Park Hotel Pamphili
Green Park Hotel Pamphili
#600 of 1,259 in Rome
283 reviews
0.2 mi away
Smooth Hotel Rome West
Smooth Hotel Rome West
#744 of 1,259 in Rome
335 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ergife Palace Hotel
Ergife Palace Hotel
#479 of 1,259 in Rome
1,422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Raganelli Hotel
Raganelli Hotel
#397 of 1,259 in Rome
618 reviews
0.6 mi away
Aurelius Art Gallery Hotel
0.5 mi away
Occidental Aurelia
Occidental Aurelia
#228 of 1,259 in Rome
1,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Unforgettable Rome B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Unforgettable Rome B&B

Property: Unforgettable Rome B&B
Address: Via Andrea Ferrara 12, 00165, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3,202 of 5,487 B&Bs / Inns in Lazio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Bed and Breakfast is born in a modern structure that receives hosts in elegant, wide and confortable atmosphere.Situated in a calm district, it's easy to achieve from the international airports of the capital, but at the same time, too little steps from the center and near to the Vatican Museums.We know how to meet your requirements, from a pleasant stay to a beautiful week-end in the eternal city.Our Maxim is courtesy and helpfulness. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Unforgettable Rome B&B Italy/Lazio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing